We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
62
31
12
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
31
12
7
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

If you're looking to stay in the Hammamet area and are on a budget, this is quite ideal. Having stayed here personally, i can relate to a lot of the reviews for this property. One has to bear in mind that it is not pretending to be a five star hotel. It is a three star. The rooms are small, not the best in the world, breakfast is a little poor, but dinner is quite a spread. The location is great. One particular lady at reception (who i think might be a the front office manager) was super helpful and looked after my requests in a very professional manner. There's a good sized pool on the roof, beach access across the street and a small bar in a garden inside the property. I will also say, however, that the newly refurbished rooms are very good indeed! Renovation in fact has started around the property.

Room tip: Request the newly refurbished rooms on ground floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGypsyClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Beware !!! They have rooms not worthy of even free nights!! Completely sub-standard. Staff tries to lure you by proposing afterwards a more expensive room that is not even up to the 3-star standard, and when you want to cancel, they tell you to bugger off. You cannot speak to the hotel manager. The staff ignores you and leaves you hanging.

To avoid at all costs.

Room tip: Make sure you see the picture of the rooms you're booked at. They have very dirty and smelly rooms (108 and 109) are the ones I saw.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful! The room was clean and had a comfortable bed with a nice little patio overlooking the street. The breakfast was amazing and the man running the breakfast room was lovely as well. There's a sweet kitty that lived around in the breakfast room and he made me feel like I was at home. Thank you so much for your hospitality this Canadian is a fan! The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because it was a little bit worn down and outdated but it did not really affect my stay at all.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank christinaabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, room has all what need, comfy beds, sofas in seating area, balcony, tv. Good breakfast ( boiled egg, choice of coffe, fresh juice, pastries, bread, jams and butter).
Very close to the beach, city center, shops, so close that taxis are not needed if you staying local.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

After an incident at check-in, check-out rudely remembered at 12:10, ie 10 minutes after theoretical check-out... an empty hotel, off season. Absolutely NO sense of hospitality!!! Avoid that place by any means

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Stéphane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence H, Directeur général at Residence Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

We would like to thank you for your comment, and would like to inform you that hotel is under new management, we took your comments positively, and we hope that for a next stay you wille be very welcome , please do not hesitate to contact the GM as soon as you decide to visit Hammamet .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews