We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
922
452
135
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
452
135
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room ambassador suite bar staff animation team aqua land pizza sidi bou pancakes lunch and dinner cleaned every day mini disco chicken sun loungers medina tunisia holiday entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We had an great moment here at Diar Lemdina. It was way above our expectations.
Regarding the infrastructures, the rooms were very nice and clean. The pools, the hamman, and Medina were also very good.
We loved the possibility to freely go to other restaurants in Medina, visit the different parks and enjoy the hamman.
About the staff, we can only say a big thank to the animation team (Tata, Lamia, Max, Sam and Mido)! Everyone is always smiling and careful to each one of our demands.
We also met wonderful people that made our holidays even better!

We recommend it for sure and hope to come back soon!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happiness414987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina H, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to read that your stay at Diar Lemdina was above your expectations. We are very glad that you enjoyed the possibility to test our different restaurants, the hammam as well as the parks. We are also fond of our entertainment team who is always praised by our guests :) We look forward to welcoming you again in the future with our new pool. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Its a great hotel and that the staff is kind and helpful always. The food is good and the rooms are always clean and fresh. The animetors are very good and doing a great job. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet824780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina H, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Diar Lemdina :) We also thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I like the hotel very much and the staff is kind and helpful. The food is good. And especially the animators is doing a great job. And also the rooms are clean and always fresh. I would recommend this to friends and family and I have been here 3 time with my husband and child and we all love it here and we always have a great time here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NatalieP2072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina H, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Natalie,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Diar Lemdina for the 3rd time :) We look forward to welcoming you again soon, in order to test our new pool. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel !!!! Very interesting party❤️ Best entertainment! Thanks very match Mido, Max, Mido and Tata!!! I’m back this hotel!!! I adv
ise all here to have a res!!! This rest will remain forever in your heart!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank malicat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina H, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday and you will always keep the memory of the animation team :) We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

my husband and I visited the last week of September. we loved the welcoming friendly atmosphere. all staff from the waiters to the domestic assistants were friendly and would do.anything to make your stay special. we stayed in a junior suette. which was lovely. you do not need to take beach towels as the hotel provides them for a deposit of 10 dinar. you can.change them every day. the hotel.food was plentiful and of a high standard.the restaurant is self service but the waiters will ask which drink you would like we asked for.wine and a bottle was left for us to enjoy. the hotel is unusual with it wrapped around a medina. we had a hamanin which is complimentary of the hotel. this was very good. you are given 4 vouchers when.you arrive one of the vouchers offers the 100 restaurant experience it is a show and meal in one of the resurants within the complex. the food was not very good and the show was poor in comparison to the main restaurant in the hotel. on a night we sat outside and had constant waiter service. the beach is 5 minute walk down the road there is a bar and snacks available with sun loungers. we loved our time there and will return. we felt so.welcome inside the hotel and outside. we chuckled at the people who told us they worked in our hotel.when we went out for a walk. we have visited Tunisia many times before so.know that they are wanting to.take you to.a friends shop. a polite thanks but no thanks works fine. it was lovely to be back in Tunisia the warm.welcome from all made.our holiday.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rdbgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina H, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diar Lemdina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Diar Lemdina. Nice to hear you rediscovered la warm and welcoming Tunisia :) We are thrilled that our hotel provided you everything you need for a memorable vacation. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews