We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
85
54
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
54
14
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

There seem to be a choice of 1 bed and 2 bedroom apartments. Ours (2bed) was very large incl private outdoor space.

The whole complex is very beautiful and tranquil. the staff is super helpful. But it does help to speak a it of French.
The hotel doesn't have direct access to the beach. It's necessary to walk around the neighboring hotel.

It was the perfect escape especially since we do not enjoy larger complexes. We're planning to return!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AnneKurt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

we have just returned from a 4 night stay at your hotel and wish to thank you all .

we are very pleased with our stay in LES JARDINS DE TOUMANA ... walking distance to the beach and a FANTASTIC swiming pool . 

We were a family of nine ...we had 2 huge appartments . It was very clean .. modern and comfortable. 

The staff are very helpful and accommodating. 

special thanks to our housekeeper Mr Mourad and all the frontdesk attendants .

Would definitely stay here again on our next stay in Djerba .

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karimtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Cosy, calm, not crowded at all. Good food, excellent reception, all the staff is very welcoming and smiling all the time.
The rooms are special: spacious with a kitchinette, it's like you have your own appartment but with hotel services.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zarrouki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The house where we stayed is simply excellent, two rooms on two separate floors with bathrooms, nicely decorated and with a small kitchen. We also had a terrasse and it was great value for money. It was also more peaceful than most hotels around and we all liked it very much.
The only warning is about the food. They serve a buffet dinner and breakfast of (in my modest view) low quality, even the orange juice is diluted in water (a kilo of oranges in Djerba is 0.30 ct...why would you do that) and French crepes (pankaces) do not taste good (how can you screw a pancake's taste? It's flower and eggs...). In Djerba the food is fresh and tasty but the best meals were the ones we cooked for ourselves...
Just avoid eating there, the rest is absolutely great!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcopollo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Excellent practical solution for a family. Appartements are very large and well kept. The only problem is the kitchen equipment is lacking a lot of stuff and you have to go often looking for things at the reception. Wi-fi is only working at the reception.Brekfast is not really worthed for the price asked you'll find better outside

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silvio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews