We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
981
319
127
35
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
319
127
35
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room kids club evening entertainment great holiday water slides snack bar recommend this resort entertainment team something for everyone cleaned every day indoor pool fussy eater crazy golf monastir airport mini golf aqua park lifeguards
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Loved it! Lovely family resort with fun slides and good entertainment- especially the pool party on Saturday nights!
Great hotel with plenty to do.
Food was good and a good choice and variety with different themes each night. Also cocktail hour was fab!

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank neryscleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Nice resort with clean and nice rooms. Services of all personal was good, but animators were the best. Food was perfect and You will give everithing what you want. Sea was clean, bud few days were there jellyfish, that was no problem. Beach was clean, and everything were perfect.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank chorchedelarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel can only and only recommend a very well-kept hotel , constantly take care of cleanliness ! Tasty , everything perfectly prepared and in terms of entertainment , great team that leads Didi and doing a really professional work !!! definitely will come back !

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schatzko2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I've recently returned from my stay at Skanes Family. A word of advice if you book this hotel via Alpharooms - please email the hotel before arriving to check they have your reservation. This hotel on their site is Houda Skanes Monastir. I booked via them and as I know Tunisia knew it was the Family Resort, however when I arrived, the hotel didn't have any reservation for me and told me had had arrived at the wrong hotel! Too be honest it was a total nightmare for an hour. The hotel said they didnt receive the booking, but eventually it was sorted out via Alpharooms who were very good ,so please email the hotel before you go,so it can be sorted and you don't start your holiday stressed!

My room was beautiful, pool and sea view. TV, Fridge - with milk and coke ! , kettle, tea and coffee. I even had a sewing kit and shoe cleaner and in the bathroom there was a dressing gown. There are even swim up pools at this hotel which looked lovely.

Food here is brilliant and there really is so much choice. The service also is excellent, and the staff are Brilliant.

There are 2 swimming pools, one with animation and water slides but if you want relaxing there is a quiet pool with pool bar.

The beach is very clean and water crystal clear. You don't have to bring a towel as they are provided by the hotel and you can change up to 3 times a week.

There's plenty of security at the hotel, with police stationed on the beach and also at the top of the road into the hotel so you will be very safe here.

Thankyou to everyone at Skanes Family. I had a brilliant stay and didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel newly renewed. Rooms, spaces and pools are very clean. The sea was also excellent.
Smiling and helpful staff.
The restaurant was great with plenty of choice (despite the huge number of people). Waiters always helpful.
For sure, one of the top 3 best hotels in sousse-Monastir region.
I highly recommend this hotel for tunisian families.
Special recognition for the General Manager (M.ghedira I think): staff working at the hotel are very thankful for his special support and this is clearly impacting positively the quality of the service delivered. Bravo!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Cherif-tun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews