We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
El Kantaoui Center(Port El Kantaoui)
US$69
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steigenberger Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra Beach(Port El Kantaoui)
US$87
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,079)
Filter reviews
2,080 results
Traveller rating
541
589
355
271
324
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
589
355
271
324
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,080 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Very bad hotel
Pictures different from website
No air conditioning in the lobby
No WiFi
Durty swimming pool
Food below average
Horrible staff
Plenty of ants insects in the bedroom
Very dirty hotel
Very smelly

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nadoo344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradiClub k, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Club Kantaoui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay. We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Our highest aim is it to enable our guests a pleasant stay. We take your criticism seriously and use it to constantly improve our service.
We would be happy to be given a second chance.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We had an amazing time here! The rooms are big and clean, the food was nice. The staff is fantastic, always willing to help you. The people in the animation team work so hard, they do loads of activities and will make sure you have a great time, especially Enouhar, you will recognize him by his dancing, which is amazing. Big thanks to him for really making this holiday amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank romyhusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradiClub k, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Club Kantaoui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Romy
It was wonderful to read your recent review of your stay with us and we are all so pleased to know how much you enjoyed your vacation.
Our management team , waiters, room maids, entertainers, were all honored to read that they had all performed exceptionally well and have asked me to pass on their most sincere thanks.
It would be fantastic to have the chance to welcome you back in El Mouradi club Kantaoui for a future stay.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We rested at this hotel since the end of May by the beginning of June. The sea was not warm, the weather was quite comfortable. The food was very decent, we definitely did not starve. However, we were not satisfied by quality of room-cleaning, the lack of towels up to 3 p.m., weak Wi Fi. But all these inconveniences were paid by a great team of animators! Incredibly sweet Sabrina sometimes sat down to us at a table and we talked, it was very interesting. Just want to note the beautiful dancing boys Helmi, Anouar and Ghassan. And yes, dances are a special topic because they all danced incomparably in both collective dances and paired ones. And in general the whole team of animators was incredibly nice, it consisted of very sociable people. Let the team stay like this as long as possible!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradiClub k, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Club Kantaoui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Elena,
On behalf of the management and staff of El mouradi Club Kantaoui, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holiday.
We much appreciate your positive comments and feedback, it drives to keep improving.
It will be fantastic to have the chance to welcome you back in a future stay.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days in the end of May and beginning of June. The hotel was rather nice, except cleaning the room, changing room towels and bad wi-fi. Food was rather tasty. At first we were upset, because it wasn’t so hot there, the sea was cold. Two days after arrival we moved to the hotel pool and swam there. At that moment, staying on the hotel’s territory, we discovered the wonderful animation program! Thanks to the professional and very friendly animation team our vacations became unforgettable!
We really liked the evening animation program and dancing. We would like to notice especially Anouar, he dances professionally, knows different types of dances (waltz, bachata, chachacha etc). We liked performances he participated. It’s easily seen that this animator does his work at good level and wholeheartedly. Thanks to him we learned archery. His sense of humor is incomparable, he made us laugh constantly.
Another animator who is worth saying is Sabrine. Nice, cute, charming! Chattering with her was wonderful. Always smiling, always affable, always sociable! Can’t say words in delight.
We remembered also Ghassan, Ali, Saif and Mohamed (sweet kids animator)
Thanks a lot, the best animators’ team!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradiClub k, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Club Kantaoui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Maria,
On behalf of the management and staff of El mouradi Club Kantaoui, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holiday.
We much appreciate your positive comments and feedback, it drives to keep improving.
It will be fantastic to have the chance to welcome you back in a future stay.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Yesterday we came back from Tunisia, we stayed 7 days at this hotel, in the main building. The pictures on the net (booking.com, tripadvisor) those with images from the rooms are probably taken in another hotel. The room is not even 2 stars: old furniture, outdated, worn out, dirty walls, ugly odor in the room. Only one plug in the bathroom. We received one small soap for 2 people, consumed after one day and we had to buy soap from the store. Only on the sixth day we received another soap !! Cleaning was done once in 7 days, the laundry was not changed during the stay.
The staff is mostly indolent and they only get nice when they get a tip. At the table they passed by, without asking us what we wanted to drink (the drinks were served only by them), but at the same time they were passing to the tables of those who gave them small “attentions”. For the towels for the swiming pool, one has to queue at the "caisse” to pay the caution, that caisse being at the same time the exchange office with opening hours 10-18. The first day we spent more than 30 minutes at the queue to get the towel ticket. One day we arrived at 17.45 from a trip and the caisse was closed, in the window it was written that the program was until 17.30. They were still there ... and when we told them that it was not normal that in the morning to show the closing time 18 and in the same afternoon to change it, they replied in a very rude manner that it was very normal that they did the program as they wanted and they change it whenever they want it. The result was that we had no dinars and it was hard to find a place to exchange money, especially in Ramadan, when banks are open 3 hours a day. And anyway, no bank nearby. In addition, the hotel's ATM was broken. They have 1/10 for services, we do not know where they have 4 *, we have not seen so much desconsideration for customers anywhere in this world.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradiClub k, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Club Kantaoui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your stay. We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Our highest aim is it to enable our guests a pleasant stay. We take your criticism seriously and use it to constantly improve our service.
We would be happy to be given a second chance.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews