We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
772
544
262
122
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
544
262
122
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar animation team cocktail bar great holiday pizza main restaurant plenty of choice salad chicken kids club two weeks indoor pool plenty of sunbeds tunisian food mini disco pool guy just returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I was invited last month to spend 4 days at this hotel as a guest-speaker and panel-chair at an international academic conference. The room allocated to me was very large, with a large balcony and sumptuous sea views. Unfortunately, the hotel seems to have become quite old as per the quite poor infrastructure, the very old TV set and mini fridge bar and the very slow internet connection. What really stroke my attention ( and curiosity as well!) in my room is the impressive number of switches, and some disempower others in circle! However and more importantly, the food is great and very well diversified, for all breakfast, lunch and dinner. I recommend the Riviera Hotel for the food and the sympathy of its personnel.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I spent a good weekend in the Hotel. The food was nice. It had a welcoming atmosphere and relaxed mood. The team of animators was good and friendly even though they were amateurs. The service can be improved especially with the local guests! What catches the eye is the desperate need of the hotel for renovations. Otherwise, it was a good stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a great week in this hotel in august 2016. Great service, tasty food and friendly staff. Bar on a beach is great for lunch and drinks during a day.
Definitely will come back. We felt really secure, the guards were everywhere.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SakerE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely hotel in August 2016 and found the rooms to be spacious and clean.The food was good with lots of choices.The hotel was busy but all the staff were friendly,helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed the great entertainment and the animation team made our stay fun. It was our second visit and we will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Yet another great holiday spent at the Riviera. The hotel was clean, good food, super service and great animation, as usual. I'd recommend a visit whether you travel alone, with friends and/or family - you will be made very welcome.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews