We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
64
43
18
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
43
18
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish holiday nice hotel alanya castle pirate boat excellent location lovely holiday air con half board sunbeds fridge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We’re very pleased with our holiday at Palmiye, nice staff both in reception and down at the restaurant/beach. The pool is quite small, but it’s calming to take a swim there, when the Sea was hard. We tried the mix pizza, the American combo plate, Beef salad and Beef n Penne. All dishes were very tasty. Breakfast was good, you’re literally on the beach having your meals in the restaurant.

Our room was great, clean, and we enjoyed every minute. We’ll definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Inger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Clean basic rooms. Comfy beds. Air con in room. Very friendly staff. EXCELLENT location. Right on beach. Decent food. We were half board. Breakfast is buffet style - something for everyone. Fruit museli eggs meats etc. Dinner was usually chicken and veg, and soup and a pudding. Good cocktails (pina colada!). We ate out a few times too. Beach is beautiful. Tiny soft pebbles rather than sand. Clear blue water. Water sports few meters away. Easy to walk into small town or all the way along beach to the castle on the hill.
Defo recommend a trip on the ‘ski lift’ up to the castle. Amazing views. Not ideal for wheelchair / unsteady / buggies cos lots of steps. But worth it!
Bit annoying getting hassled by every shop front trying to sell you the same old stuff on ‘high street’ but hey ho - polite no and keep walking!
Highlight of the hotel was a) location b) cleanliness and c) lovely staff (special nod to ALI the beach / drinks guy!!).
We would defo go back. We went just before high season so was nice and quiet but things all open. Can imagine it would be a bit mental busy in high season - bot our thing, but is others!
We did hammam, trip to the ancient ruins and a ‘pirate’ boat trip. Really enjoyed boat. Hisband really enjoyed amphitheater. Hammam was ‘interesting’! Careful you dont get ripped off!!!
All in all great holl. :-)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hjmhjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

On da beach This is perfect if youre looking for location on the beach. Very friendly and no hassel from the staff. Nice rooms, good kitchen, cleaning is also perfect. I really reccomend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Einar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we only had 5 nights and April is low season so it’s quiet. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than we expected and over looking the beach. The food was good, breakfast was included and the hotel was definitely good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Labspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Due to the scaremongering on tv and in the press and as a first time turkish holiday maker i had reservations, I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is situated right on the beach, the sea was warm and as flat as a mirror, there was no trouble getting a sunbed...bonus!
The staff were very pleasant and the food lovely. The hotel is attached to a bar/restaurant where you can sit and people watch. Our room was below street level but had a private terrace,t.v. and a fridge.The only drawback is that it didn't have a sea view but you can't have everything. ...highly recommended for a low key relaxing break in the sun with good food actually on the beach

Room Tip: Situated right on the beach....with proper sand :o)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jude f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews