We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“problem with bill, over-invoice”
Review of Daniel's cuisine

Daniel's cuisine
Ranked #578 of 774 Restaurants in Alanya
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Got a nice Sushi, good food.
Big problem with the bill, first over 800 lira
after 5 attempts to get real bill we had to pay 480 lira
for the food.
Not okay, check your bill one more time.
Will not be coming again !!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 560pers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2021

We booked a table for 12 people one day before we arrived at the restaurant. Half of the menu was unavailable. There were only noodles and sushi. The waiter was unable to cope with ordering. Even ordering took almost 1 hour because he was asking if the order was available or not to the kitchen. Stay away from this restaurant. Keep your valuable vacation time for you.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank murat ertan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Went with friends for a friday dinner, took all kinds of rolls, drinks, dessert. All was just very tasty and with beautiful service.
Prices a bit above average, but it worth it.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank P3238DEirinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Discovering Daniel's cuisine was one of the best things that could happen for my birthday. After the catastrophic Valentine's Day at Maldan Restaurant, I was reluctant to celebrate my birthday at a new unknown restaurant, but tradition is tradition, and the day of my birth had to be celebrated with sushis so we decided to give it a go.

The moment you enter the place, you almost feel that you will eat good. The decoration is subtle, the light warm, the tables are spaced and we were welcome by the boss himself.

We were there for sushis but it was hard to go pass all the other plates on the menu (Italian and French cuisine). The steak looked particularly good on the picture. All the pictures are the actual meals from the restaurant and not copy paste from Google.

It was hard again to choose among all the sushis (will need to go there several times to try them all!). While waiting for our order, we were served fine appetizers that did not last long. The water was provided for free. It is served in a glass bottle where they added mint and lemon. Really refreshing!

Useless to say that the sushis were delicious. I used to say to my boyfriend that sushis in Turkey were not that good compared with Belgium. Now I cannot say that anymore, because what we ate was better that what you can find in some belgian sushis restaurants. I was delighted.

Then came the moment to choose my birthday dessert. Again it was a difficult choice. I finally opted for a cheese cake while my boyfriend chose one among the fine French desserts (we assume they are creations of the chef). Again, it was refined and delicious.

As for the bill, we paid for the quality of the food we ate and I'm not regretful of a single kuruş. I will not go and eat there everyday but when I crave sushis or want a good meal in a nice atmosphere, I will definitely go there. I sincerely hope this restaurant will thrive because we need quality restaurants like this in Alanya!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Daniel's cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Daniel's cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.