We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a lot of room to improve!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a couple which stays regulary each year at this hotel.
We gonna met always our friends in the hotel and also looking forward to meet our waiters and other well known Turkish employees of the hotel.
As we arrived we recognized new staff which is basically not a problem but we were surprised that a lot of the old well known employees were not there or left.
The day of arriving was as usual but the reception mananger served us with a room on the first floor. We usually stay at floor 5 or 6 (for regular guest!). This was not acceptable.
Last year we were not able to visit the hotel because of private issues. The years before every year we were guest of Kleopatra Dreams Beach.
Based on this we assume we were not listed as regular visitors of the hotels on a customers/vistor list and get a room on the 1st floor which makes us very angry. I am also not sure about it if the hotel has this kind of customer information provided.
We were handled like standard. We are not! We claimed!!
Then our friend Abdullah came round the corner (Relationship Manager) and managed for us everything so that we had finally a room on the 5th level after to hard nights in a room first floor. We could not sleep 2 nights because of moskitos which was really a desaster!
„Thanks for your great help and arrangement Adullah.“ We really appreciate your service!
Also generally spoken the people were more friendly in the past as well as the food was not so standardized on European level. We preferred always a bit more manual made Turkish food. That is one of the reasons we are going to Turkey on vacation.
We had the feeling that during vacation reception manager was checking/controlling other employees. At dinner time he was always present there and when we would not know it better we could get the impression that he is feeling like to be the boss.
A reception manager is responsible for reception and for covering guests needs with rooms etc. This bothered us very much.
Our waiters like Ali, etc. were very friendly and nice as we used to know that.
Also to the ladies who cleaned our room many many thanks for the nice animals formed by towels and bed cover sheet.
At the beach people were also very friendly as usual and we know them well.
It was a pitty that this year we could not get for e.g. pommes frites etc. at the bar. No food there. This is a point which has to be improved as well.
My wife and me we think about changing to another hotel or meet our friends somewhere else.

Room Tip: Some renovations needed but basically OK.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarmenM69DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

This hotel is the best hotel I stayed in Turkey. There are no russian citizens, who do all the disturbing rush on the beach, at the bar and in the hotel. The personal is fantastic, everybody helps you all the time. The food is super. Certainly I do recomend this hotel to visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexlH923NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely astonished with the service provided by this hotel the staff/manager are extremely friendly and are helpful also most defiantly recommendation this for all ages and groups. I will be visiting here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank asiaramzan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I liked it a lot! Very pleasent stay. Nice people. Openminded and large. I will definitely come back another time! Also try out their fantastic spa and massage (hammam).

The only bad thing about the place is that you have to leave it again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Esben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We went with friends and stayed for 10 days. We arrived early hours and they looked after us so well from time we arrived until we left. The food is lovely and a great variety. Not one issue the whole time we were there. The staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble especially Erol and Ahmemet. (maybe spelt wrong). The rooms were lovely, clean with towels and bedding changed regularly. Water replaced daily in the fridge. The pool was clean and the area is tidy. Plenty of sunbeds. The beach bar served beers and soft drinks free and the sunbed charge was so small it was not noticed. Overall I would go back to this hotel again, we are going to come back in 2018. Great value

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
16.9 km away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
404 reviews
18.2 km away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
673 reviews
18.2 km away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 374 in Alanya
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#19 of 374 in Alanya
849 reviews
13.9 km away
Kahya Resort & Aqua
Kahya Resort & Aqua
#7 of 374 in Alanya
516 reviews
1.2 km away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#14 of 374 in Alanya
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel

Address: Kizlarpinari Mah. Ataturk Cad. Hasan Senli Sok. No:2 Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alanya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#31 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $55 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing