We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it was assumed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Ranked #146 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel well located. All inclusive service, but we didin´´t like the hotel overall. We got sick from food first time in Alanya, wisited there about 10 times.
And the hotel was a little bit dirty and also past of these days.
The little swimming pools was also not so good shape, and there was too much local people and their behavior was´´t not very nice. Hotel guests where the second in pool and pool games and children were at risk to get hurt of the adult local men playing like children. It was really stupid.
Also the front desk we didn´t like wery much.

We do in Alanya and Turkey some new things and saw also new places and the holidays was regardless successful and happy.



.

Room Tip: High and north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank juk-sir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was already our second stay in this Town during this year and we did choose for the second stay there this hotel. Nice and friendly Staff and we had there a good Breakfast and dinner (Halfboard) every Day. The Staff at te Reception was very helpful with good Restaurand recommendations and other things .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jetflyer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I did stay at Grand Zaman Garden for about 1 week, and I did like a lot of things, the design of the hotel was nice, including room, nice bathroom and balcony, but still big fat TV instead of flat screen TV!

There were 2 pools, which was very good! Food was very different from day to day, the first days there was very good food, than day after day it bacame worst and worst, it feels wrong when a 4-star hotel serves pommes frites every single dinner, however, there was a lot to choose, desserts as well. Not pleased about the fitness eather, no AC there, very bad light, and not many things to work with!

Than there was that staff, TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE, when the man in charge ignores your questions, what more could happen. Every single time I had to ask them things, there was no OF COURSE, no THANK YOU, no YOU'RE WELLCOME, just OK, service in on a very very low level, however, they people there work kind of 12-14 hours a day, but that's not my problem, I did expect more, sorry Alanya, I wont coming back there!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Adem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and were positively surprised when we heard that late dinner was served for us despite the late hour. The staff in the reception were really friendly and helpful and we felt welcome at once.
The room was nice and very clean. A rather small balcony, but the view was great: we could see the city, mountains and the sea. Since our room was in the 7th floor we had no problems with street noice.
The food at the hotel was fantastic: very tasty and always something new to eat. It was also possible to get snacks at the pool bar in the afternoon.
The staff in the restaurant and in the bar were also very nice and all the places were kept clean.
There are two different pool areas, one if you like loud music and pool games and the other one if you like more peace and quiet.
There is also animation in evening time, but personally I don't like that kind of entertainment although many others do like this.

The location of the hotel is very good - not far from the beach and everything within walking distance,

Although we had a fantastic holiday and I can recommend the hotel there are a few things that could be improved.
- there are not enough sunbeds and the pools were sometimes too crowded. Perhaps it would be a solution to include also the beach area (and the beach bar) to the hotelś "all inclusive"?
- the lamps at the bed were poor. I like to read in bed and in this light reading was almost impossible,

All in all - a very good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yvren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

New good hotel, ok food a good variety of choices, good staff- receptionist very helpfull, very clean, big rooms, good internet but free only in the loby, small swimming pools too crowded, nice animation, good AC, regular cleaning, good design. Very good location, but no owned beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Zaman Beach
Grand Zaman Beach
#80 of 374 in Alanya
135 reviews
20.6 km away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#7 of 26 in Avsallar
235 reviews
21.1 km away
Sun Maritim
Sun Maritim
#15 of 26 in Avsallar
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
187 reviews
20.1 km away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#9 of 26 in Avsallar
132 reviews
1.0 km away
smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zaman Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zaman Garden Hotel

Address: Saray Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi No:132, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#99 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $92 - $1,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zaman Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Zaman Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Zaman Garden Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing