We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Augusto(Konakli)
US$172
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centauera Hotel(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia World(Kargicak)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Turka(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HMA Apart Hotel(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
27
32
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
32
12
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was already our second stay in this Town during this year and we did choose for the second stay there this hotel. Nice and friendly Staff and we had there a good Breakfast and dinner (Halfboard) every Day. The Staff at te Reception was very helpful with good Restaurand recommendations and other things .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jetflyer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I did stay at Grand Zaman Garden for about 1 week, and I did like a lot of things, the design of the hotel was nice, including room, nice bathroom and balcony, but still big fat TV instead of flat screen TV!

There were 2 pools, which was very good! Food was very different from day to day, the first days there was very good food, than day after day it bacame worst and worst, it feels wrong when a 4-star hotel serves pommes frites every single dinner, however, there was a lot to choose, desserts as well. Not pleased about the fitness eather, no AC there, very bad light, and not many things to work with!

Than there was that staff, TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE, when the man in charge ignores your questions, what more could happen. Every single time I had to ask them things, there was no OF COURSE, no THANK YOU, no YOU'RE WELLCOME, just OK, service in on a very very low level, however, they people there work kind of 12-14 hours a day, but that's not my problem, I did expect more, sorry Alanya, I wont coming back there!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Adem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and were positively surprised when we heard that late dinner was served for us despite the late hour. The staff in the reception were really friendly and helpful and we felt welcome at once.
The room was nice and very clean. A rather small balcony, but the view was great: we could see the city, mountains and the sea. Since our room was in the 7th floor we had no problems with street noice.
The food at the hotel was fantastic: very tasty and always something new to eat. It was also possible to get snacks at the pool bar in the afternoon.
The staff in the restaurant and in the bar were also very nice and all the places were kept clean.
There are two different pool areas, one if you like loud music and pool games and the other one if you like more peace and quiet.
There is also animation in evening time, but personally I don't like that kind of entertainment although many others do like this.

The location of the hotel is very good - not far from the beach and everything within walking distance,

Although we had a fantastic holiday and I can recommend the hotel there are a few things that could be improved.
- there are not enough sunbeds and the pools were sometimes too crowded. Perhaps it would be a solution to include also the beach area (and the beach bar) to the hotelś "all inclusive"?
- the lamps at the bed were poor. I like to read in bed and in this light reading was almost impossible,

All in all - a very good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yvren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

New good hotel, ok food a good variety of choices, good staff- receptionist very helpfull, very clean, big rooms, good internet but free only in the loby, small swimming pools too crowded, nice animation, good AC, regular cleaning, good design. Very good location, but no owned beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

For the 7th time we just came back from our holiday in this hotel. In september/october 2011 we were there with 7 persons in three rooms. We still like to come there from the start since the start in 2005. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is very good and it's very friendly for children. Next year w'll certainly come back with more friends and family.

Room Tip: There are 3-person rooms and suites for family (5 persons)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maravas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews