We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Augusto(Konakli)
US$172
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia World(Kargicak)
US$237
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
27
32
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
32
12
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed here with husband and two small children first week of June 2015. Weather was great, just right. We have visited Alanya before and love the area. Lots to do, excursions, shopping, visiting the castle, and of course cleopatra beach. The hotel is in a great location for all of these. Its close to the sea, just pop across the road and you're there, and you can walk to the main shopping area where the harbour is in about 20 mins. We looked at other larger hotels but would probably avoid these as they really are in the middle of nowhere. It would be ok if you were fine with just staying on the complex but it would be a costly taxi ride visiting Alanya town or doing anything else. Hotel was very clean. Rooms were adequate for us and the cleaners came every day. They provided us with a cot for the baby. One of the best things about the hotel for us was the food. Different options almost every day. Great for vegetarians and meat eaters! Salads, fish, grilled meats and some other interesting turkish/continental foods. Desserts were good, fresh waffles were nice and the snacks and ice creams in between meals meant we were never hungry. The all inclusive package is the best when staying somewhere like this. The hotel staff were friendly enough and helped us with anything we needed. Choice of two swimming pools. One with a bridge running over it and one with three fun slides. Also a small baby pool. There wasn't much in the way of entertainment apart from some dancing from the kids club girls for the children in the evenings and some traditional turkish dancers which where quite good. All in all a great stay, wish we were back there now!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We spent one week in Alanya. Grand Zaman Garden was really good hotel to stay. We had all inclusive service and it was amazing. Food was delicious! There was all kind of food. Something for everyone. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. They had also a snack bar and ice cream in the afternoons. Soft drinks and local alcohol (10am to midnight) were free too.

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and despite the late hour they had late dinner for us.
Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. They speak good english. Room was big, clean and comfortable with air conditioning.

Pool area was really nice. There is 2 pools. One just for swimming and one with waterslides. At the afternoon pool area was pretty crowded but there were always free sunbeds.

There was also some children club/animation team with games and mini-discos. This hotel is really good for the families.

Location is great. There are shops and restaurants near the hotel. You can also walk to the Kleopatra beach. Hotel is next to one of the main roads, so it’s easy to go everywhere.

Hotel hamam was ok, but a little bit more expensive than some other places.

We would highly recomend this hotel to everyone!

We stayed here August 2011.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrs_Vii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stay at Grand Zaman Garden for about 10 days, and I did like a lot of things.
Hotels food was not so good, The food was terrible. every day most the same.
I'm very disappointed, will never ever go back to this hotel.
We got sick from food first time in Alanya.
Hotel was a little bit dirty and also past of these days. (Old)
The evening is usually show or petition program, but here is nothing. only for children and killing music after 10 days, I will never here that music in my life.
There was too much local people and their behavior was´´t not very nice.
Also the front desk we didn´t like very much.
We do in Alanya and Turkey some new things and saw also new places and the holidays was regardless successful and happy.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel for the first, if you can order the room at the west.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank mulle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As most of the hotels in the area the room was rather small and thin walls therefore you here the traffic and neighbors. But this wasn't worse than any other hotel I've stayed at. The bed WAS small (more like a queen size, compared to american standard) and very hard.

The restaurant was super good, much to choose from and different courses every day. There was plenty of place in the sitting area and the food tasted perfectly. The bar offered snack during the whole day and the guy's there was super friendly.

The pool wasn't that big, but they have separated the children pool from the deeper pool on each side of the building so there was two great pool areas. There was plenty of sunbeds on both sides and we enjoyed booth pools. Because there was so many sunbeds there was no problem with booked sunbeds.

There was many different nationalities staying here which gives it a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sahlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Grand Zaman garden hotel for a week in April 2014. The first impression of the hotel does put you off as its not very grand also the rooms are not very well maintained especially to the standard of a 4* hotel. The bed is not just enough to fit in two people (not a king-size).

The food includes a wide-variety of choices if you are in all-inclusive package. Breakfast, lunch, evening snacks and dinner are all of good-quality with a wide range of fruit/veg to choose from. Staff is lovely and very helpful, however many of staff people are not good with english hence sign-language is quite essential. Drinks are served round-the-clock from 10:00 to 24:00 with a good selection of wines (red/white) and Efes beer(possibly best beer in Turkey).

The best part about the hotel is its just 150 mtrs away from the Kleopatra beach. Also its in central Analya hence you can easily catch buses/cabs to all major attractions. Though you have to Pay 12TL in order to use sunbeds at the beach which was bit disappointing considering a 4-star hotel. Most of tourists were Germans, Dutch and Finns, couldn't see any English. Also most of tourist were over 60 hence if you are looking for a couple-holiday its not the perfect destination.

Overall its a very good hotel if you are looking to spend a week in beautiful Alanya.

Room Tip: Select room on 6th or & 7th floor to avoid city-noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mayur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews