We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a 4 star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Ranked #146 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Lets start positive
Nice reception guy in night
Clean rooms
Nice balcony
Enough salade
Pools for children at the back of hotel, so more quieter at the front
Nice playarea
Food not bad, very good pizza in afternoon
Ice in afternoon
Nice cafe, guy is nice, speaks english and its clean
Real cola, fanta etc in the cafe
Free Wifi, but had to change a lot because of different area
Free bottles off water in the room

Negative
No English spoken by staff, they use sign language
Reception busy with there own phones, not hospitable ,went back 6 times with not working keycard.
No goodmorning ,or good evening by staff except room cleaners
Filthy water machine, not exeptible, dont mess with drinking water!
Filthy hot water machines tast old water and with wite floating stuff in it
When i asked for cleaning they didn't
No fish at the buffet, only meat
No boiling machine in the room
New towels every three days officely, 4 stars???
Not cleaning poolarea, everone is eating there became very filthy after a week
Manager knows the drills but he should realy school his staff, poor management
Staff Too busy with setting tables, quest can get there own forks and knives , they should clean the floors everyday in stead .
Plastic swetti bracelet to wear so u belong to the hotel
Nagging with sign language if u dont wear it, rude asking in signs by a guy from haman, no manners,yes its you Mustafa
Never go again, i go back to my lovely good 3 stars hotel. Unfortunately it was not open yet. Next time i will waite
I cant help it that tourist are not coming to Turkey but i still wants to have good service, cause i came!

Room Tip: Take a room at the front , more noise ,or mountain side better balcony . Family rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saskia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Good location. Not very close to Airport but it's not a problem at all. Usual shops everywhere. Lots of bars and restaurants around. Night Clubs as club havana and others are walking distance away. But could be 20 min walk.
Hotel was very good. Wasn't disapointed. Food was really great. Deserts was amazing. They even left the food after dinner so when we were back in hotel after night out at 4 o'cklock morning we could get some food.
Bad things.
When I booked hotel it said private beach but we had to pay 2 euro for beach bed and another 2 for umbrella.
We had all inclusive. But when we were drinking tequila shots one of the staff memeber who works in bar tried to explain that we can't drink shots. Didn't understand why.
I would recomend this hotel for couples and older people. Too quiet if you looking for parties

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Martins K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Good location, service and evening program. Room was quit small( for three person). Room was clean.
All the day time you get something to eat. There were many food choice, especially vegetarian options. Also, meat, chicken and turkey every meal.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yuzziliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

+ Location: near beach, waterpark, bus station, cave.
+ Food was good. Even steaks at friday evening
+ Waterslides at pool
+ Some evening shows

- No bacon or cold cuts at breakfast
- No smiles or good manners from male staff, except some waiters
- Waterslides were not open from 11.40 to 14
- All times were +-30min, for example sometimes sauna was closed 18.30, not 19
- Dark saunalobby and lukewarm hammam
- Gym was dark and poorly equipped
- Very loud music at evening show
- Hard beds and coarse blankets

Over all good value for money, if you pay under 60e per night with all inclusive.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HannuH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June and had a lovely stay. Staff was wery sweet and helpfull and everything went as fluently as it can. We had All inclusive and enjoyed it. One real problem we did still have with the beds. They were so uncomfortable that our upper bodies were in pain almost everyday. Really needs inprovement in that department! If you are planning to visit in this hotel you should remember that the sun rises from the pool that has waterslides and in the mid-day you should switch to the other pool on the other side of the hotel. That way you can soak all the sun you want without interruptions! We really liked it here and would consider coming back again, thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank HeKa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Zaman Beach
Grand Zaman Beach
#81 of 374 in Alanya
135 reviews
20.6 km away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#7 of 26 in Avsallar
235 reviews
21.1 km away
Sun Maritim
Sun Maritim
#15 of 26 in Avsallar
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
187 reviews
20.1 km away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#9 of 26 in Avsallar
132 reviews
1.0 km away
smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zaman Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zaman Garden Hotel

Address: Saray Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi No:132, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#100 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $91 - $1,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zaman Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Zaman Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Zaman Garden Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing