We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delphin Palace Hotel(Antalya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara(Antalya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,861)
Filter reviews
2,861 results
Traveller rating
2,020
565
170
57
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,020
565
170
57
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen restaurantoasis bartea houseanimation teamturkeyguest relationsmain restaurantfamily roomindoor poolwalk in wardrobea la carte restaurantscover chargejacuzzi bathpanorama barice creamgreat holidaysea view
Filter
Updating list...
1,584 - 1,589 of 2,861 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2008

It was the best holiday ever, read some reviews before going which were quite negative about the staff, on getting there found this impossible to believe. The staff couldn't do enough for you, they were brilliant with languages, total praise to management for recruiting such wonderful staff. The food and drinks could not have been better. The cleanliness of the place was fantastic you could have eaten off the floors. We cannot wait to return next year, infact we have booked already! The dutch people we met were stunning as were the other nationalities we met i.e. Thomas from East Germany. Also unlike other resorts there was never a shortage of sunloungers, entertainment was also excellent.

Stayed: September 2008
3  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

A fantastic experience ! really it has all been said in previous guest reviews so i will not comment too much on the quality of the hotel i.e. rooms , food, ,pools, bars,and the entertainment team which were all top notch.
The truly outstanding feature of this holiday was down to the genuine friendliness shown by the Turkish people , not only in the hotel but at the airport too.I have never experienced this anywhere else in Europe , I am a natural cynic when dealing with people who are smiling for no apparent reason but these people WERE genuine and i was left gob-smacked .Of course the traders are a different kettle of fish & should be avoided if at all possible-but why dwell on the negatives when they can be avoided.Would i go back ? i cant think of anywhere better at the moment.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank denis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

We stayed a week in Limak Lara and all-around was very good. The food was delicious, the pools and entertaining was all right, the staff was almost friendly.
But... It was something that not resonate with a holiday in Turkey in a 5star hotel. It was ok but if someone want to go, it be better to trie other hotels (Baruth in Lara or some of Belek hotels)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AMStoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

What a fantastic hotel, no doubt about it this is well worth its 5 star status and coming from someone who works in a travel agents i am slightly more critical than others!

As we drove up to the hotel it looked stunning. when we arrived at 1.30am we were shown to our room and our suitcases soon arrived after us. We decided to order room service as we were starving and realised this was free from 12am till 4am which was great!!!

The pool areas were imaculate. The ying yang pool was one of the lively pools with music all day and pool activies. It had plenty of sunbeds and no matter what time you got down to the pool you could always get a sunbed. If you wanted a quiter scene there was a quiter pool behind this one. There was also plenty of bars and areas to get your drinks from and also there are numerous resturants to get lunch and snacks from around the pool areas if you dont want to go into the buffet resturant. The beach area also has plenty of sunbeds and if you can be botherd to get up early enough you can also sunbathe on the private pier.

As for the resturants there was a good selection! The zen resturant was the buffet one serving breakfast lunch and dinner, was slightly repetative but still nice and they had different themed days. Then there were several other resturants some you had to pay for and some you didnt, i can recomend the italian it was yummy!

There are several bars theres one by the beach where the entertainment is held there is one inside and another bar near the pools which had live music most nights i think. there is also an after ten disco which is really good but badly advertised and could do with being hyped up a bit there is a variety of people in there young and old and it generally opens after 11.

The entertainment is amazing we had a kenyan arcobatics show which was really good and a beach party hosted by the animation team and open air disco which was also good. the animation team are brilliant and are really friendly and they put on great shows at night and sometimes you can see they put a great deal of effort into them. You can find them in the after ten disco after they have finished dancing away haha!

Finally the rooms are great, spacious, really clean nothing to complain about. the mini bar is stocked daily and the maids come in every day and did a great job of cleaning the rooms. AND id just like to say that we had no problem with our air conditioning, if it did go off we didnt even notice and we were going bk to our hotel room at like 1.30am and we always went to sleep when it was cool and woke up and it was still cool. it did get a little hot in the lifts and areas about the hotel but nothing too bad!

All in all we had a fantastic time and would with out a doubt go back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Harriet09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

the hotel is great BUT in 5 star hotel A/C can not be turned off in some period of time. So my question is WHO IS MANAGING THIS HOTEL - he shall be rated 0 and fired at once !!!
We could not slep during the night since A/C is off at 2 o'clock in the morning. So we woke in swet and oppend windows and then MOSQITOES came! So my 2,5 year old had 25 bites (so did the children of my friends and off course all of us) Of course we complained and got answer that it is a policy of hotel that A/C works in certain hours and that is is their right???!!!!! In 5 star hotel I think this is total nonsence. By the way they also sad that they had no complains regarding this which is total lie since my friends also complained and got the same answer. So, hotel is great and somebody invested a lot of money in it and it is shame that they loose guests becouse of stupid management. So we should all complain so maiby they will solve this problem so we can return and enjoy! We shall certainly not come back again if they do not solve A/C problem

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews