We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
US$187
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$183
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$94
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$256
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$160
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$390
US$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$338
US$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$338
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$548
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
29
16
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
16
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I spent about a week in this hotel in August 2014. Everything was perfect. I travelled with a friend. The room was really clean in perfect Ottoman style, such as the reception, very nice and cosy. The owners were very kind with us, we felt like we were at home, everyone was nice and it was funny to talk with them (Eminè and the daughers and son, the nice niece and the young nephews). Breakfast was very good, served in the beautiful garden. We had also a couple of dinner there, really really good (homemade food) for a very cheap price. The hotel is located in the wonderful Kaleici so perfect when going out in the evening just by walking. Then, in just a couple of minutes you can reach the tram stop to go the closest beach (Konyaltii). I strongly recommend this place. Unforgettable holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimireremimirere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I usually don't like to write reviews, but when I do....it's place that I want to go again.
This place was great. I traveled around turkey and greece for about a month, and this place
was the best. I traveled with my friend (we're college students) and the owner was really nice.
Although he couldn't speak English, but he suited us with best service. He changed our room to better one which was left (2 times), and the garden in front of the house was such marvelous with orange trees and tables. They offered us home made dinner in Turkish style, and it was great too.
Like this, service was fantastic, but did you know? that this place was cheapest too. So compared
concerning money with or without it, it was da best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevTravelEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Comfortable accommodation just inside the walls of old town Kaleici. Very easy to find and very close to the main city and transport links (tram). Host was welcoming and obliging despite language difficulties - this highlighted the arrogance of we English speaking nations expecting everyone else to be able to communicate with us !!
Good breakfast served in a lovely courtyard. We would book this accommodation again should we re-visit Antalya.
Just a cheap tram ride away from swimming beaches, many good eating places both in and outside the old town - a vibrant city with plenty of options for visiting historic sites.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which looked out to the streets below but cannot comment upon other rooms. Not viewed. There is a pub nearby which had live music some evenings but this did not detract from our stay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Quiet, comfortable bed, and clean. Small room overlooking city wall. Both windows in our room looked out over trees. Taxi driver had trouble finding it.

Directions: Ask to be dropped off at Hadrians Gate. Walk down through the gate, take first lane on the left and Candles is at the end. About 50m only from the Gate. More difficult to find if driving though; go past Hadrians Gate (on your right) and take the first entrance that you come to (barrier). You then need to turn right and work your way back up to the wall. Parking in street outside.

It was very hot when we were there. Good, quiet air-con in room. Courtyard was too hot to sit in in the afternoons.

Breakfast was fine, no eggs though. No English speakers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SussexShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Advantages and disadvantages

The pansion is very close to the Hadrian's Gate, we found it very quickly.
Very quiet place, no noisy neighbor cafes. If the windows of your room are from garden side, you'll not hear the morning prayer (a mosque located near Handrian Gates).

Cute design of the small hotel, just 5 rooms.
Our room was on the 2nd floor, and we had everything: air conditioner, led TV, mini bar, hot and cold water, a double bed. Clean room but nobody changed nothing during 4 nights.
WIFI worked well.

disadvantages:
Sound insulation is no good. We heard everyone on stairs and in other rooms.
Including water in shower from other rooms.
We were woken several times during the night because the neighbors returned late.

Continental breakfast (not Buffet): 2 slices of cheese, olives, half a tomato, half a cucumber, jam, chocolate-hazelnut paste, bread, cup of tea or coffee.
During the day, to make their own tea was not possible because in the balon did not contain the water and we didn't find the clean cups.

Antalya - city of the cats, especially a lot of them in the old town.
I loves the cats and was happy to see them in the garden, but they smell because the owners do not wash the territory.

Frequently nobody sits on reception but the staff is friendly. Although their English is very poor.

Room Tip: Better to ask the room with windows on garden side
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kievcitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews