We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & lovely staff”
Review of Don Pedro Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Don Pedro Garden
Ranked #90 of 221 Antalya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed from 15 till 25 August 2014 and we had excellent stay.
The owners (Houssein, Emal and their mother) are very freindly. The rooms are very clean.
The emplacement is ideal (in the old city and not far from the beach). Besides, there are some airport shuttles near by.

We left our important stuff (passport, moneny...etc) in the room. There is nothing to worry about there as the establishement is equipped with video-surveillance materials.

We stayed connected thanks to the WIFI!

And above all the pricing is very reasonable :-)

We do recommend this hotel!
Claudia & Christine P.

Room Tip: Very clean. The staff don't speak English (like the majority of people in Turkey) but they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

I spent about a week in this hotel in August 2014. Everything was perfect. I travelled with a friend. The room was really clean in perfect Ottoman style, such as the reception, very nice and cosy. The owners were very kind with us, we felt like we were at home, everyone was nice and it was funny to talk with them (Eminè and the daughers and son, the nice niece and the young nephews). Breakfast was very good, served in the beautiful garden. We had also a couple of dinner there, really really good (homemade food) for a very cheap price. The hotel is located in the wonderful Kaleici so perfect when going out in the evening just by walking. Then, in just a couple of minutes you can reach the tram stop to go the closest beach (Konyaltii). I strongly recommend this place. Unforgettable holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimireremimirere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I usually don't like to write reviews, but when I do....it's place that I want to go again.
This place was great. I traveled around turkey and greece for about a month, and this place
was the best. I traveled with my friend (we're college students) and the owner was really nice.
Although he couldn't speak English, but he suited us with best service. He changed our room to better one which was left (2 times), and the garden in front of the house was such marvelous with orange trees and tables. They offered us home made dinner in Turkish style, and it was great too.
Like this, service was fantastic, but did you know? that this place was cheapest too. So compared
concerning money with or without it, it was da best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevTravelEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Comfortable accommodation just inside the walls of old town Kaleici. Very easy to find and very close to the main city and transport links (tram). Host was welcoming and obliging despite language difficulties - this highlighted the arrogance of we English speaking nations expecting everyone else to be able to communicate with us !!
Good breakfast served in a lovely courtyard. We would book this accommodation again should we re-visit Antalya.
Just a cheap tram ride away from swimming beaches, many good eating places both in and outside the old town - a vibrant city with plenty of options for visiting historic sites.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which looked out to the streets below but cannot comment upon other rooms. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Quiet, comfortable bed, and clean. Small room overlooking city wall. Both windows in our room looked out over trees. Taxi driver had trouble finding it.

Directions: Ask to be dropped off at Hadrians Gate. Walk down through the gate, take first lane on the left and Candles is at the end. About 50m only from the Gate. More difficult to find if driving though; go past Hadrians Gate (on your right) and take the first entrance that you come to (barrier). You then need to turn right and work your way back up to the wall. Parking in street outside.

It was very hot when we were there. Good, quiet air-con in room. Courtyard was too hot to sit in in the afternoons.

Breakfast was fine, no eggs though. No English speakers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SussexShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 km away
Ozmen Pension
Ozmen Pension
#17 of 221 in Antalya
118 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#4 of 221 in Antalya
121 reviews
15 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.4 km away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#10 of 221 in Antalya
225 reviews
1.2 km away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#79 of 235 in Antalya
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Pedro Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Pedro Garden

Address: Barbaros Mah. Kandiller Sok. No: 6 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Candles House)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Pedro Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candles House is the SMALLEST hotel of the Town.In the old part pf the city but very close to the centre.It is also very close to historic and naturel places of interst. An old house now transformed to a hotel,traditionally decoreted.Small garden with orange trees and colorful flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Don Pedro Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing