We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
232
33
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
33
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steps lead limited mobility sea view hotel offers local dolmus turkey excellent stay breakfast is served sun loungers the bus posto bilge sunset promontory peninsula platform terrace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. We had the pleasure of staying at this establishment for 4 nights during our time off and we will absolutely be coming back.
The hotel is located right on a hill with its own beach. The welcoming is simple. We had a late flight into town and flew into Dalaman. The trip from Dalaman to the hotel is about 2 hours and if you’d like they can organize for a private transfer - ask about the cost.
The staff had everything set with our room we just had to give in our ID’s and went up to the room. The room is small and cozy. There is a small TV - which you’ll probably never use - and all the balconies face the water with incredible views.
The breakfasts was included in our packet and it was very delicious and straight forward Turkish breakfast.
The beach is a 1 minute walk from the lobby. They provide towels. You just dive into the crystal clear waters. There is no beach as the coast in this area and most of the places around is rocky. Thus there are platforms where you place your things. They have lounge chairs and more importantly a bar right on the beach.
The food is great also. We ate lunch at the hotel and quite delicious.
There is also a pool - gets busy surprising there is untouched crystal clear water about a minute or a walk away.
A memorable and hopefully to be repeated experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Burak Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesimDemir, Genel Müdür at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Burak, thank you so much for your amazing review! We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and we will be more than happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Mavilim. The room was clean and cosy with a great view of the sea. The food was great and at very reasonable prices for such a hotel. They also have a pool incase the sea is too choppy to swim in. Wonderful ambience and extremely nice staff. They were nice enough to serve us some complimentary gooey chocolate cake and Turkish tea during our stay. We would love to visit again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kamal_Merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtelMavilim, Yönetici at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Kamal Merchant, thank you so much for sharing your kind review. We are so happy to read that you loved your stay in our hotel! Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kaş!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Everyone speaks with a single voice in their reviews that the view from this hotel is amazing. Our room had a stunning sea view and the restaurant captures views of fabulous sunsets. The bathing platforms look out over the sea and we saw sea turtles making their way along the peninsula waters on several occasions.

The hotel is situated on the peninsula and is not within walking distance of the main bars and restaurants of Kas, but the local Dolmus cost 3tl. and it runs half hourly from right outside the hotel. It ran certainly until midnight and may have been even later, so we did not think this was a problem at all.

There was a lovely pool and the sea is accessed via steps off bathing platforms. There were plenty of sunbeds and they could be arranged so that you can look out across the water with an uninterrupted view. Because of the number of steps down to the sea bathing area and the deep water, young children and anyone with limited mobility might find this hotel unsuitable.

The rooms are simply furnished but are very clean and there was plenty of room to put things away. There was a kettle and a selection of tea included. We were perfectly comfortable.

The food is excellent at this hotel. The evening meal we had was one of the best and we had a good choice of very reasonably priced lunch options. Drinks were a similar price to the bars in town. Breakfast is served on the terrace by the pool and the views of the sea are breathtaking. Breakfast was the usual selection of fruits, salads, meats, cheeses, bread, eggs, cakes and so on.

We found the staff here to be extremely helpful and friendly.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. For the money, it represents good value and we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtelMavilim, Yönetici at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

OtelMavilim, Yönetici (Mavilim Otel) bu yorumu yanıtladı, 18 Eki 2017
Dear CambridgeMaggie, thank you so much for taking your time and writing a detailed review for us and also for recommending us! We are extemely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will be very glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Kaş!

Best Regards,
Yeşim Demir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Extremely friendly staf, clean and sweet rooms spectacular views and balconies , peaceful ambience , extremely delicious foods....... you can also visit the restaurant, definitely recommended ☀️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank elcinburcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtelMavilim, Yeşim D. at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear elcinburcu, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and sharing your review on tripadvisor! It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and hopefully we will see you again on you next visit to Kaş!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location on a promontory 4 km from the center of Kas. Rooms are with sea view, there is a pool and steps lead to a private area with beach beds and a bar next to the sea. There is an area for parking and all the staff was helpful and with sufficient English. The room was very nice. The bathroom was small. All was clean. Breakfast was excellent. I had dinner there but I was very disappointed by it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Giorgio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtelMavilim, Yeşim D. at Mavilim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Giorgio I, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also happy to learn about the points where we could be better. Your review is so valuable to us.
We are hoping to welcome you again on you next visit to Kaş!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews