We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aga Motel&Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saylam Suites(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Payam Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kayahan(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cachet(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mavilim Hotel(Kas)
US$112
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Pension(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
42
13
11
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
13
11
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Very dirty. Rude personnel. Very small room for a family.There are Scorpions in the garden, you need to be very careful. No air conditioner. No TV. The towels are replaced every 2 days if you are lucky. You need to pay for water at Breakfast.The bathroom stinks because of bad Sewer system.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Resmiye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilker a, Sahibi at Aga Motel&Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016
Google Translation

Firstly, we are sorry about your bad experience but as our other guests will confirm,
the rooms are cleaned and motel is sprayed periodically. So, no need to be lucky for changing towels.
Since first time you entered the motel, you told us your dissatisfaction and even though it was the feast, we suggested, we can cancel your reservation. But you did not accept it and continued to have problems.
Despite the excellent service we are trying to offer, we would like to express our sadness about your dissatisfaction.

Kötü tecrübeniz için üzgünüz ancak diğer misafirlerimizin de teyit edeceği üzere odalarımız periyodik olarak temizlenmekte ve otelimiz ilaçlanmaktadır.
Memnuniyetsizliğinizi iletmeniz üzerine, rezervasyonunuzu iptal etmeyi önerdik. Kalmaya devam etmeyi tercih ettiniz.
Bunun üzerine gece yarısı mutfağımız kapalı olmasına rağmen, size atıştırmalık sigara böreği hazırladık. Böreğin içindeki peyniri kalitesiz bulduğunuzu söylediniz. Ancak o sırada yan masada oturan ve daha önce aynı börekten yemiş olan diğer bir misafirimiz, söze karışarak söylediğininizin aksine, lor peynir değil kaliteli beyaz peynir kullanıldığını iletti.
Çarşaflarınız her gün değişmiş olup, yine de kişisel tercih ve isteğiniz üzerine odanıza ekstra çamaşır suyu vb. temizlik maddeleri bırakılmıştır.
Bu ve benzeri durumlar göstermektedir ki, kalitemiz ve hizmetimiz her zaman müşterilerimiz tarafından onaylanmakta ve beğenilmektedir.
Size sunmaya çalıştığımız üstün hizmete rağmen memnuniyetsizliğiniz ile ilgili üzüntümüzü belirtmek isteriz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I usually refrain from writing reviews. But I feel compelled to add my 2 cents here.
I have been living in Turkey since 2004 and know a thing or two about pricing and quality when it comes to Turkish hotels or motels
Aga Motel might seem OK for those new to Turkey. But for those who have been around Turkey, I can assure you that this motel is substandard , to say the least . No doubt this is why Turkish reviews of this motel are abysmal, unlike the English and German reviews.

To break things down:
1. If you casually mention in an email that you hope to stay at this motel for X number of days, yet decide later on to leave earlier, you will be threatened with a lawsuit. I kid you not. In my case, this was a serious issue, as I live and teach in Turkey. So much for hospitality. In my 11 years in Turkey, I have never before been threatened with a lawsuit by a motel manager.

2) You are not allowed to bring in even a bottle of water (the motel requires you to buy water from them, at triple the regular price of water.)
If you get caught smuggling in water, or a bag of chips, you will be scolded like a School girl/boy. And, yes, the owner Manager is always on the Look-out for this.
At 52, I resent being made to feel like some unruly adolescent over a bottle of water.
Perhaps Younger tourists don't mind, but I do

3) You WILL be overcharged for any "extras", such as the laundry service.
Prices are not listed, and you will be hit with a hefty bill as you leave. I was charged 60 TL for what most motels charge only 15 TL.
I managed to lower the price to 30 thanks to my Turkish wife. But you tourists out there will have to pony up.

4 . There are far better motels out there, closer to Patara beach, that cost less, and that are actually friendly.

5) The breakfast served is terrible, and the "bungalow" rooms cramped and frequently visited by wayward spiders. Arachnophobes beware

6)toilets get clogged up at the drop of a hat. If you complain about this, expect to be treated like some ill-behaved child


in Short: caveat emptor !

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank craig i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I was disappointed with Aga from the moment we arrived. The counter guy sighed deeply when we told him we wanted a room without a reservation. Apparently it was a big deal for him to do his job. Then we found out the trip advisor price was wrong and the room would cost us 90 TL per night.
Alone this would have been fine, as the bungalows were nice and the view was lovely. However, the breakfast was inedible. The jams, honey, and butter tasted like cheap plastic. The bread was on the verge of stale. The cheese was definitely old, in the crusty sat out too long way, and the rest was in satisfying as a result. The place is also out of the way enough not to be worth the price. I would advise staying elsewhere

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Layton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

What a lovely place to stay. The view was phenomenal, the swimming lovely, the service friendly, and the bungalows picturesque. I marked this a "beachfront" hotel, though really, it should be "waterfront." There is a lovely private terrace at the water's edge for swimming and sunbathing, with a very small rocky beach for wading. The place is not without its quirks. Our floor sloped so much to the front that we could roll water bottles down just by letting them go, but we didn't notice it while sleeping, so it didn't matter. The boat tour the owner recommended was good, if a little light on the English translations of some parts. If you're gluten-intolerant though, skip the first restaurant you come to as you get closer to town (they kept trying to serve me the same salad with bread crumbs in it 4 times, each time insisting there was no bread in it), and go to the next restaurant, Olympos something. The food there was lovely, and the servers were careful about gluten.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We left Kemer in our hire car not knowing where we would like to stop next, pulling in to Çamyuva and Kiriś we found both places to be disappointing so we moved on.

We also pulled in to that place just before Olympos off the highway, it's a cute touristic village which has a hippy vibe, and where you can chill out or do some rock climbing, but the town isn't that close to the beach. Plus, we had seen prettier beaches along the way so we decided to keep going.

It was getting late at this point and we needed to book something in the closest town - Kaś.

I found the bungalows were very reasonably priced for what the description and photos had to offer, and we weren't disappointed. It's a fab place!

Although we arrived after 10pm we were greeted warmly and were looked after - our boat tour to Kekova was arranged that night. We decided to stay an extra night and have made friends with Ilker who runs the place and has been so accomodating and a great host.

And Kaś is charming in itself, with great boutiques for unique souvenir shopping, and a great atmosphere.

We thought Fethiye would be just as nice, but that was a let down, so we turned around and have back to the Aga Motel and Kaś for our last 3 days on the coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews