We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
304
108
15
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
108
15
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus turkey top floor cute hotel sea view rooftop terrace room number room was spotless night stay hotel pool decent size air con turkish lira min walk kas harbour big pebble beach his wife
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Recently returned from holiday in Kas which itself is stunning. Stayed in the Kayahan Hotel which is very central to shops and restaurants.
The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Harry the Night Manager was always very helpful throughout our stay.
The room I stayed in was a double, very nice, spotless clean at all times. The bathroom a little small and the balcony at the side of the hotel did not get the sun, although we did see plenty of it during the day.
We stayed on bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast could have been better if it had included a wider selection of cold meats, although there was a variety of dried fruits, yogurt, boiled eggs, melon, bread & jams to choose from. You could pay extra for omelettes and freshly squeezed orange juice for a small charge.
We ate out most of the time and the food in Kas was generally of a good standard. The hotel does offer a buffet meal in the evening which was good value.

Room Tip: The roof top restaurant had stunning views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smudgie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Kayahan hotel centrally located in Kas. Walking distance to marina, shops, restaurant and cafes. This recently renovated hotel offers car bay, nice bathroom, clean and well-equipped rooms but "don't expect the large room, it's only a small room". Friendly staff welcome us on arrival and very helpful for our music choice request at the restaurant. For dinner, we made a little research in around and decided the hotel restaurant offers was the best and good value option. So we tried hotel terrace restaurant for dinner, what a wonderful view over the bay and city, also panoramic view of Kastellerizo island. Open buffet dinner has offer choice of main meal, grilled meat, chicken or fish options besides all the salads, fruits and dessert which was nice and tasty. Breakfast also in the same restaurant with enough variety of range. Good for value. Their wi-fi was better than most of the place.
Taking an island tour or daily yatch tour with swimmining break is a must do in Kas.
On chechout we had a little hickup about the miscommunication from hotel.com and hotel reception, as a customer we did get upset a bit, but it's solved in 20 min. They handled the matter well. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank feray o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This was probably our tenth time staying in the Kayahan Hotel, we always head here as a warm welcome awaits us. The staff and owners are so pleasant and helpful. The hotel has been fully re-furbished over the winter to an excellent standard, this along with the excellent position and amazing views over the bay make the Kayahan the best choice of hotel in Kas. We live in Belek and love to go to Kas for a long weekend a few times a year. We will be back to the Kayahan in September.

Room Tip: Front facing for amazing views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CafeIstanbulBelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The Kayahan hotel in Kas has a wonderful view over the bay and the islands beyond.
The hotel has been refurbished over the winter and all the bedrooms are very well decorated and well equipped.
The view from the dining room on the top floor is wonderful - a panoramic view of the bay.
Breakfast has a wide range of breads,meats ,salads and fruit - the hotel staff are very helpful and want you to get the best out of your stay in Kas. The hotel also does evening meals which are very competitively priced and are of good quality.
Views from sea facing rooms are superb.
It is only a very short walk to the harbour and the shops in Kas.
This is a really good place to stay if visiting Kas.

Room Tip: ask for sea facing rooms - you get great views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony187065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Returned to this hotel because I can trust the owners to look after me. I was picked up from Kas Ottogar by M.Ali from the hotel and given a lovely room at the front on the third floor with double aspect windows, so I could look out onto Limonagzi as well as Meis. Since my last stay the bedrooms have all been renovated and the bathrooms up-graded and redecorated with lovely tiles and washbasins. It is all really tasteful. Lovely.

Room Tip: front rooms have spectacular panoramic views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanBir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews