We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs serious renovation and staff training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PGS Hotels Kiris Resort
Ranked #26 of 287 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The hotel obviously does not have a strict business owner. It belongs to Pegasus, and travel agency can always arrange high occupancy even when service is bad and premises are dirty. Short summary: towels given for swimming are dirty, they sometimes don't even wash them, just dry. Dishes and glasses in the restaurant are badly washed, you can see lipstick sometimes. Food is more or less ok, but breakfasts are rather poor. Waiters in general are very nice, but the cleaners are rude. Spa is ok, if you can live with mold on the ceiling. Rooms are ok (we stayed in the family room in the main building). Territory isn't planned smartly, I would say.
General comment: look for something else. This hotel is not worth your money.

Room Tip: If you choose the main building - go for the second floor. You won't need to wait for elevator f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank OlgaLviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

An exceptional experience in every sphere. Kiris Resort staff were extremely friendly and the place was unbelievably well kept.

The day and night events, the variety of food and drinks, and the exemplary rooms were some of the factors that contributed to an unforgettable and chilly experience with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Egzon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The worst 5 star hotel we've ever stayed!
All equipment, furniture, towels are very old. You should pay $10 for every person in "la card" restaurants. Natural juice cost $4 per 1 glass and you have to wait to get one.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Alexandre_Iva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I went with my girlfriend to this resort for a weeks trip. I had never been to turkey before and wasn't sure exactly what to expect. It was a nice enough place with a variety of activities but a week is as long as i would want to stay.

The rooms are pretty basic, air con, fridge, tv etc. slim balcony. There is a gym, sauna, table tennis table, pool tables, darts and 4 pools outside and 1 inside and its right next to the beach. The food is of a decent standard but because it is in a buffet style its sometimes difficult to get hot food. If you develop a system of waiting and watching to see what and when something is being made then this can be avoided. By the end of the week you might be a pro.

There is the option of paying an additional 15$ (why dollars in turkey i know not) per person to try out the a la carte restaurants. We did this twice. Italain was a nice five course meal. The 2nd night we reserved for Mexican and it was pretty much a total shambles.

Ice creams served between 3 and 5 were a particular highlight. (all inclusive, ideal)

One main thing that i have noticed from other reviews is that no one has mentioned that this resort and also this area has been given the nickname 'little russia' we only spoke to/met another 4 people that could speak our native tongue, although some staff have a basic knowledge, this for some could become quite frustrating.

On the whole i really enjoyed my stay, I wouldnt go back as it wasnt worthy of a repeat visit but i would recommend it to others as its worth doing once. If you do go, look out for the way that guests photograph their partners and friends at the resort, nothing short of hilarious and if you like a bit of dancing then there is one song in particular that they play several times a day that gets most onto their feet.

Hope this helps and well done if you didnt lose interest, skim read or skip parts of this review as it has turned out a bit more extensive than i has planned.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sparky016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

We booked through Thomas Cook for a relaxing break in Turkey at this highly recommended hotel. We got what we were told was a great deal and were looking forward to it of course!

We have travelled throughout the world and never before have I seen a hotel as filthy and over rated as this. We had mould growing in the bathroom, black grouting, blood on the sofa bed and our balcony which was as big as a postage stamp overlooked 3 massive noisy generators. Bed sheets were ripped and didn't even cover two of us in the bed. We complained and had to pay to move hotels to WOW World Palace, Kemer but that was a only a step up from this hotel and neither were worth the money we paid so I would have hated to have paid full price for this!

We're awaiting a reply from Thomas Cook, but we must have missed the week that this hotel was on Holiday Watchdog - it was that bad.
We still got food poisoning from the other hotel we transferred to, but would rather have flown home than stay in WOW Kiris Resort...

Don't do it to yourselves...

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KLSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
10.5 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 287 in Kemer
1,339 reviews
5.5 km away
PGS Hotels Rose Beach Residence
0.6 km away
Limak Limra Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#10 of 287 in Kemer
1,509 reviews
10.2 km away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
534 reviews
1.3 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGS Hotels Kiris Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGS Hotels Kiris Resort

Address: Kiris Beldesi, Sahil Cad. No 7, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly World Of Wonders Kiris Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $144 - $852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PGS Hotels Kiris Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your PGS Hotels Kiris Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pgs Kiris Resort Hotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing