We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Otium Eco Club
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaya Side(Side)
US$200
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
854
368
108
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
368
108
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmiley teamfamily villakids clubturkeypool barlife guardsrelax pooladult only poolentertainment teamshuttle busgreat holidaymain restaurantice creamsaladwater slideshotel complexshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I've been in Turkey for 3 years now, twice in Side and once in Ocurcalar. And this hotel is definitely the best one so far. It's suitable for couples and families with kids as there is a area only for kids. We went as a couple +1 friend.
PROS
+ Hotel has a good location and quite close to the beach (like 5-minute walk).
+ Good choice of different activities (Volleyball, basketball, tennis, mini golf, waterslides).
+ Good animation team and enjoyable night shows.
+ Hotel rooms are nice, cleaning service is good.
+ Great choice of food, every night you could find something different and most of the food tasted very good.
+ Different pool areas (for kids, for adults only (relax pool) and one overall pool).

CONS
- A couple of times it was very hard to find a free table when we were at dinner. Definitely way too few tables for so many quests. It was actually very very disturbing to look for a free table and sometimes we had to sit down to a table where there were still leftovers.
- They offer hookah at the hotel area (which was actually quite good) but they ask 10$ for it. As I have smoked hookah for 10 years, I know exactly what are the different costs of smoking hookah and it's way too overpriced. It's even cheaper to smoke hookah in Estonia, where we import all the goods from Turkey and Egypt.

TL;DR
Definitely a good hotel to stay for a week or longer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Jaan M,

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive impressions about the hotel's location, entertainment and general area. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the activities and night shows. Of course we are sorry about the restaurant service, we will do our best to improve the service.
Best regards,
Eva, Smiley Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We were all week at the end of October at this Hotel, great food, staff very friendly, room service perfect, our family villa always clean up high standards, beds clear and very comfortable slept notably, customer service quick solve any problems ,polite and helpful (especially Mrs Eva Atgra huge thank you to her for everything - so delightful holiday, we will back again !!!
Only Entertainment need something more competitions, fairplay for older children and adults

Room Tip: Villa family room with terrace upstairs near adult swimming pool, nice view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Mariczuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Maria Mariczuj S,
We would like to thank you for your response, following to your stay in our hotel. We are really happy that you were satisfied with your holiday. We will forward your kind words to all our team. Hope to see you again in Otium Eco Club Hotel.
Smile Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We spent a week here in November 2016 and had the most relaxing holiday. we could not fault anything, we had the most enjoyable time. w'e have never returned to the same hotel ever in our 40 years of holidaying as a couple....................we are returning at the end of the month, and can't wait.

i have just completed details below and felt i should mention the cleanliness. it was amazing and would not worry about taking young children. it was 100%

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jches58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Christopher!
Thank you for your nice comment, we wish you again happy holiday!
We look forward to seeing you!
Eva, Smiley Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our family holiday.

The staff were friendly and the animation team got everyone who wanted to be involved without pestering.

The food was varied and always seemed fresh. There was always choice for the adults and children.

My children were 3 and 6 when we visited and are fairly fussy eaters, however they never went hungry or struggled to find something to eat.

The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel around the man made lake/lagoon to the rear of the hotel. The all inclusive continues on the beach which was perfect with the children and the adults.

There is plenty to keep adults and children entertained throughout the day.

The lifeguards are always attentive and friendly ensuring everyone's safety at all times.

Would highly recommend the hotel for families.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank penketh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations publiques at Otium Eco Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear penketh1980,
Thank you for your review, we are very happy to know that you spend good holiday with us. We hope to welcome you in near future.
Best regards,
Eva, Smiley Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were 26 persion that resereve here from 22 march 2017 to 30 march 2017 2 month ago. In 19 march call us tbat hotel is closed!!!
I have so beautiful times at this hotel 2 years ago and want come here again. But ........

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank vegbali278 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations publiques at Otium Eco Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Mr,

Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your holidays was cancelled, indeed we open on 7th of April.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Otium Eco Club Side.
Kind regards,
Eva, Otium Eco Club Side

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews