We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$431
US$386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kaya Side(Side)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$251
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$360
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
464
214
69
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
214
69
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduden baranimation teamturkeya la carte restaurantsgreat holidaypool barfridges dottedsea viewice creamgerman marketmain restaurantmain poolgerman guestsair confantastic hotelsoft drinkswaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Had a great week here. Hotel in great location, right on beach.The promenade is great for a walk alongside the beach or into.Side itself.
Food excellent. Hotel very clean.
Fridges everywhere to help yourself to water & soft drinks all day.
The hotel was fairly quiet when we visited so always had good service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZingaraUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Side Star Elega... E, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Side Star Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Zingara UK ,

In the name of the Side Star Elegance at first we would like to say thank you very much for staying in our hotel. This mail and your feedback really made us happy.
We will be always happy when your dreams of a perfect holiday come true with us and the stay in our hotel corresponds to your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again as a guest in near future.
Side Star Elegance Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

There was some bias towards the German guests - some of which were showing serious ignorance at meal times ! By the end of the week , I could hold my own !! Having.. said that ... all staff were helpful and polite . Food was excellent. I had some doubts about going to Turkey, but would go back in a heartbeat .....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nuss999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Side Star Elega... E, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Side Star Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Nuss999,
Thank you so much for staying with us at Side Star Elegance Hotel and sharing your experience.It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions.We are pleased to read that our ready-to-serve staff members were able to accommodate your needs and meet your expectations.

We hope in the near future we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Turkey and to the Elegance Hotel .
Best Regards
Side Star Elegance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited this hotel for two weeks on the 16th October we arrived late at night and check in was quick, efficient and friendly. After reading some of the negative reviews we were a bit worried but please take no notice this is a fantastic hotel. Our room was lovely and was cleaned every day and the beds were changed and mini bar re-stocked. The pools were immaculate although a bit too cold for us. Food was lovely with lots of choice you certainly do not go hungry! Al a carte restaurants were amazing. Entertainment was excellent and the bars were brilliant. The staff were second to none and went out of their way to help you and most were multi lingual. We particularly liked the time out bar and Harun who worked in there is a fantastic guy and really looked after us thank you so much Harun! All in all a fantastic holiday thank you side star can't wait to come back in the near future

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bella22march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Side Star Elega... E, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Side Star Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest bella22march ,
We would like to thank you for filling tripadvisor forms and writing some important opinions.
We will be always happy when your dreams of a perfect holiday come true with us and the stay in our hotel corresponds to your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again as a guest in near future.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is amazing, excellent rooms, big spacious, this place is big. Full of ignorant Germans, but so what! They get the same response Bk from me, some were ok and acknowledged, 90 per cent were jus rude, don't let this put you off, the staff definitely do not favour them, constant flow of drinks, beers, shorts, shots, coffees, cokes, cocktails! Everything! Branded too! Food was of good quality, not what I'd order when out, but a variety of all sorts, if you don't like anything and are awkward you'll struggle here, literally loads to choose from! Jus try it! Don't be put off by what it says in foreign
Fabulous location, use lira for taxis etc... beach on your doorstep, lovely too! Cheap as chips! I would not hesitate to go back! Don't listen to there's idiots, who want to holiday with brits, and eat British food! And don't wanna see a foreigner! Go to Skegness! Or benidorm! I'm a seasoned traveler, this hotel was top! Beautiful pools, nice waiters, waitresses a bit miserable so I asked the men! Drinks round pool, waffles, ice creams, pancakes! Brilliant! Sea lovely & warm... and visit the harbour its beautiful with lovely shisha bars! I'd go again tomorrow,shops are great too! Barter, barter, barter! Great holiday!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brentandhchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Side Star Elega... E, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Side Star Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Brentandhchy,

We would like to thank you for filling tripadvisor forms and writing some important opinions.
We will be always happy when your dreams of a perfect holiday come true with us and the stay in our hotel corresponds to your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again as a guest in near future.

Side Star Elegance Hotel





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my wife between 16-23rd October. Weather was perfect, wall to wall sunshine between 26-30 degrees throughout.

Our sea view room was stunning inside with an open plan style, minibar and a huge balcony outside.

The food in all of the restaurants was near perfect and always piping hot. We particularly liked ordering from the set menu everyday at the pool bar at lunch time. Went to the Italian, Turkish and Chinese a-la-carte's and the food and service was great in each. We also found the booking process through customer relations quick and easy.

On an evening, we went to the Duden Bar, which has a great atmosphere and great drinks serving most international brands on the all inclusive. The views were great and there was live music every evening.

Yes the majority of guests are German and the staff are generally more fluent in speaking German, however, this was a non factor as far as we were concerned and not once did we feel we were treated differently. If this is an issue then Side Star Elegance isn't for you.

The location of the hotel was perfect leading right onto the promenade with shops and bars less than 15 minutes walk away. We found that there was a more relaxed atmosphere from the shop and bar owners than we've experienced in other Turkish resorts and didn't feel pressured at all.

We've been to Turkey many times and this was our best hotel yet. We would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Side Star Elega... E, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Side Star Elegance, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest Steven M ,
We would like to thank you for filling tripadvisor forms and writing some important opinions.
We will be always happy when your dreams of a perfect holiday come true with us and the stay in our hotel corresponds to your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again as a guest in near future.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews