We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
878
291
95
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
291
95
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sultan bar pine forest a la carte restaurants main building turkey deluxe room private pool animation team main pool snack bar walk along the beach fantastic hotel plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment thomson rep something for everyone great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Turquoise and can say it is good value for money. We had a good sized room with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The gardens around the hotel are immaculate. The main restaurant was ok but nothing special however the Al a carte restaurants were excellent. Especially the Turkish and the fish restaurant which was the best fish restaurant we have ever eaten in! The spa facility was excellent with very friendly staff. I recommend you have a hamam bath at the start of your holiday to ensure you get a very good and even tan. There is also a small gym which is air conditioned and an indoor pool.
The down sides would be people queue jumping at the bars and the having to get up early to get a decent sunbed. This really ought to be policed more as I regularly saw people had put towels on beds well before 730 but more annoyingly did not return to them until early afternoon!
There are two piers off the beach and from one we saw a juvenile turtle!
The dive set up, scuba side is also very good.
The hotel takes its environmental impact seriously and the front desk staff very friendly and efficient.
Side is only about a ten minute taxi ride away so I'd say the location is just about right
Overall we really enjoyed it and can't fault the value for money!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Subaquatones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Very good all in hotel resort at 8 minutes from Side. Hotel is in a beautiful garden with bananas and lemon trees and lots of pines. Activities for everyone: mini-club, disco on the pier, foam party, live music for teenagers and adults, etc. Evening dîner on the outdoor terrace is great. Personnel is very friendly and alwayd helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We had pleasant enough stay in the hotel but we wouldn’t come back. Location is nice, in a middle of a pin forest however if you are looking for a beach holidays you may be very disappointed. Beach Is relatively small and not very clean.
Hotel feels more like a holiday village than 5* resort and gets really busy around the main pool and noisy at night.
Food could be a better quality specially on a meet and fish front. We were really disappointed by the service. We find most of the staff rather rude. We understand is a busy hotel but we felt very rushed around meal times which is not ideal if you with kids. Staff is very quick to take your plates away and not very attentive. They also very rigid if it comes to meal times. We were ask to leave the main restaurant while our children wher finishing thier desserts.
Is nice enough hotel but it’s not a 5* hotel and you may be left a bit disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 685kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We travelled ın a group of 18 people and had a wonderful stay at thıs hotel. All the staff were brıllıant and nothıng was too much trouble. The food was varıed and even though we had a few veggıes ın our group they were always able to fınd plenty of choıce.
We would hıghly recommend the hotel to famıly and frıends.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kashmirapatel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We all really loved this hotel and stayed in it 2 times in a row already.
Both times we were amazing by the endless buffet where you can even know where to start at! There is something for anyone to eat, and so many opportunity’s.
This hotel is a perfect all inclusive hotel!
There are a lot of bars everywhere and getting something to drink is really easy even when we’re at the beach.
Also the employees were amazing, they were all so kind and giving them a tip was a sure thing for us everyday. (Cleaning lady’s, Barkeeper, waitress etc.)

Once I felt really bad because I was too long in the sun, and the cleaning lady noticed it and made my room a little earlier so I could lay down again.
This was such a nice gesture! I was amazing

The beach at the hotel was beautiful and clean. For anyone there was a opportunity to have a sunbed and towels that they have you when you want to go to the beach for poor. After you’re done, you just go there again and give them the towels back. So nice and easy.

All in one, this hotel is one of the most beautiful ones I was in.
Sooo we will come there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TravelguideEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews