We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$430
US$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaya Side(Side)
US$251
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$275
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
138
128
101
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
128
101
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbaby poolcleaned every dayate out every nightbedroom apartmentgreat holidayhalf boardboat tripbeach busfab hotelkids clubbars and restaurantsmain poolmini discocleaned dailyturkish bathcleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at sun city. Excellent hotel and staff. The onsite spa is amazing offering superb Turkish hamams, coffee peeling scubs and massages. Would definitely reccomend to anyone xx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from 14 nights staying at sun city side ,first night we were Booked into room 527 it was awful the kitchen area was dirty , dark and very old ,bedroom was slightly better ,bathroom dated and shower cubicle mouldy , we were lucky enough to be moved across the road to sun city relax which has just been refurbished , these apartments ,although lacking a kitchen ,were pure luxury compared to to the others across the road
The lad that runs the bar at sun city relax is called jj and along with the 2 girls that work there with him they have a lovely bar atmosphere
I must also mention the male receptionist across road at sun city he was excellent helping us move and every day we seen guests shouting at him with complaints and he did his best to resolve them without losing his temper , he deserves a medal !
All in all sun city awful
Sun city relax excellent 10-10

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank simba2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived in the early hours and shown to our room (2 bed apt) and needed to purchase air con straight away.Cost around £50 for 10 days. Nice spacious apartment but no drawer space. The downside of our room (102) was that was next to the public toilets so on occasions as you can imagine the smell was quite bad although they did clean and spray quite often so it wasn't too bad most of the time. The good side is 2 nice pools and 2 kiddies pools and I with 2 waterslides, great for kids. Food not bad but we went self catering and the all inclusive whilst looking ok was very limited. The staff are all polite and helpful especially Tony. All in all a good place for a family holiday.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me my partner our 4 year old son and 8 month old daughter stayed here and it was just what we was looking for there’s always sunbeds the pools seemed clean and tidy the hotel rooms was clean other than bathroom dnt think they clean the plug hole in the shower as water constantly runs out slow we had to ask for toilet roll on more than one occasion the staff are lovely specially down at the spa everyone we met in Turkey seemed to absolutely adore little girls we went land of legends which was good long as ur child is 130 tall other wise ur limited to what u can go on we also went on a boat trip to the waterfall then market which has parrot photos ( always knock them down for photo prices they started at £250 and we got em down to £40 ! ) foam party belly dancer swimming and bbq was really nice but hard to get out to boat if you struggle to walk there’s loads to eat out amora was lovely we eat there most nights also cheers so friendly so cheap to eat out and the food in the hotel well breakfast I wouldn’t even bother dinner is bare able if needed the photographer is lovely decent prices and lovely photos all in all I think I would go back because it keep my 4 year old happy and was relaxing and very hot and think we picked a gd time to go aswell as most of our hols there was quite a few English but last two days all Turkish and other foreign people come and there kids are quite rouch so keep an eye on them as they play dumb when u shout at them for there kid hitting yours oh and things like safe air con are extra but we was fine sleeping with balcony door open as was warned kids normally get ill when u start using aircon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sophy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel about 4 in the morning and were taken to our room, we did have someone show us to our room and before he opened the door he said if you have any issues speak to reception, yes it was the dreaded room 205, we have never seen worse accommodation than what was on offer here, there were silverfish all over the bathroom, the bed was crammed into a small room by the bathroom with no headboard, no aircon and no natural light..we didn't even unpack and waited for the rep to turn up in the morning, we told him the issues, he looked at the room and asked what was wrong with it, really!!! Anyway the upshot is we got moved to room 333, and it was like chalk and cheese, a beautiful clean room with plenty of natural light and a bathroom 3 times the size of room 205, now apparently room 205 was an upgrade, not so sure about that! Especially as 204 and 206 were occupied by dancers that perform at different hotels in the area. At this point it was a 1 star review but it did get bettter..

The pools are clean and plentiful, there isn't anywhere to escape the children if that is your thing, but to be honest it was nice seeing them have a good time, plenty of sun beds and although signs tell you towels will be removed if they are reserving sunbeds they never are, and there really isn't any need to do this, in case your wondering most of the people reserving beds were Brits..

You will see the guys from the Hammam walking around, we went for it, as we do everywhere we go and it was fantastic, great value for money and a very relaxing enjoyable few hours.

Breakfast is okay, a little hit and miss, and don't bother with the toaster, there's only one and it doesn't work, there is a griddle next to it but it take's forever and I'm not sure it's worth waiting for, plenty of cheeses and meats, fruit etc to be going at.
We didn't eat at the hotel so not sure about other meals, but there is a happy hour every day where cocktails are buy one get one free, we tried it once but they were so dilute we didn't bother again..that said it was only about £10 for 4 cocktails so you get what you pay for.

If your not all inclusive you have to pay for the aircon, safe etc but it is a necessity and not a luxury, it's only about £20 for the week for the aircon and £10 for the safe.
Location wise there are plenty of restaurants around, some good, some not so good, we walked along the prom every night into Side Harbour, it's about 3 miles and took us about 45 minutes, a nice leisurely stroll...

Staff are all really friendly and make the resort, would we return, probably not as we don't tend to revisit places, to much of the world to see.

Room Tip: Avoid 204, 205 and 206
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews