We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,708)
Filter reviews
2,708 results
Traveller rating
1,907
340
224
135
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,907
340
224
135
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish bar water world waffles and ice cream king cobra cobra slide animation team pool area turkey water slides aqua park main restaurant a la carte restaurants adult pool family room lobby bar life guards evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,708 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Very friendly staff, clean hotel, excellent food, perfect animators. Rest for soul and body. Entertainment for children and adults, all in one place. You must go to the Side to visit the Arena and the museum. i love this place, recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 879rada_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILITHOSPITALIT... G, Geschäftsführer at Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Rada Š,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Crystal Sunset and your nice comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read your positive feedback.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Crystal Sunset.
Best regards,
Feyzullah Üstün
Hotel Manager
Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Every thing is fine and it’s good for family and the food and the activities is very good.I recommend this hotel to my friends.its very nice to be here we are so happy in this hotel .
Thank you crystal sunset luxyru

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 393berinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILITHOSPITALIT... G, Geschäftsführer at Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Berin B.,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Crystal Sunset and your nice comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read your positive feedback.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Crystal Sunset.
Best regards,
Feyzullah Üstün
Hotel Manager
Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very nice it is very active for children and the food is great the service required is amazing aswell the pool is really fun and just the right tempature the slides are really fun and enjoyable aswell

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILITHOSPITALIT... G, Geschäftsführer at Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Paul K.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.
Best Regards,
Feyzullah Üstün
Hotel Manager
Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I returned here after having great time last year. It was nice to have welcome letter & wine & fruit in the room thanking me for choosing to return.
All in all, i would rate this 4star. I will list the reasons for such as follows-
1. The food is too repetitive. Yes, it is to be expected at an AI resort, but if u are beimg rated as 5 star..it simply isnt good enough.
2. Th 5 star..really is because of the size of hotel & amenities. Waterslides & pools are amazing & beautiful & are kept clean.
3. Lovely touches like melon & drinks carts delivering direct to sunbeds.
4. Entertainment at pool is good but the same each day so would likely grate after more than a week. Needs to have more variety. Although the animation team are great characters, some have very limited english which can be a little offputting to small timid children.
6. Evening entertainment ok.
7. Rooms are spacious & clean but a little tired now. The best rooms are on top floor with pool/sea view (6) as have spectacular views with open balconies.
8. Most of staff at bars etc are lovely, although not much english they are friendly & happy. The reception however are rude, dismissive & do not even care to help. English is not understood by most of reception staff & they just shrug their shoulders! Im sorry but when I have booked a 5 star hotel that I have worked hard & saved for..I do not expect to be having such an attitude on my holiday! This is not all reception staff but MOST.
9. Hotel appears luxurious & is..but when you look properly it needs work & upgrading..eg dirty carpets, furniture needs replacing, painting needed everywere, towels have holes in, fridge rusty, showers with limescale, rooms not cleaned. Standards have definitely slipped so it saddens me to say I definitely wont be returning.
I love Turkey but will be trying different hotel.
4 star is the best the hotel can claim to be in my opinion now, based solely on appearance size, waterpark & amenities.
Reception & management need to look at their attitude as this is what has put me off. Although comparatively, to spain etc in august you get alot more amenities etc for your money, their attitude spoils it. Sorry crystal sunset but im dissapointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank kareno145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILITHOSPITALIT... G, Geschäftsführer at Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear karen o.,
Thank you for staying again with us at Crystal Sunset. We appreciate your review on tripadvisor.
Crystal Hotels value all of our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service quality. Your feedback was addressed to relevant department heads and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.
We are sorry to hear we could not exceed your expectations 100 % and do hope we have the opportunity to make your stay a fantastic one in the future.
Best Regards,
Feyzullah Üstün
Hotel Manager
Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Great fun on the slides keeping the youngest entertained, busy, but
we travelled at peak season in the UK- very multicultural hotel with guest from all over giving an eclectic mix. Good evening entertainment program, especially enjoying the gymnasts. Would happily come back again, albeit during a quieter period- very hot with temperatures not dipping below high 30s.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILITHOSPITALIT... G, Geschäftsführer at Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Jon C.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.
Best Regards,
Feyzullah Üstün
Hotel Manager
Crystal Sunset Luxury Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews