We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this was a very last minuet holiday”
Review of Akman Aparthotel

Akman Aparthotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akman Aparthotel
Ranked #126 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed here quite some years ago now , but we did enjoy this very different holiday . we did one night get told off for jumping in the pool at 3am , and so we should have done ! , we were totally out of order , but enjoyed every minuet .There is a history to this hotel , the owner was written about in a famous book , and the night manager got used to us always coming back late and offered us late breakfasts a few times .The hotel is typically Turkish with a traditional feel about it , and the short walk to town is amazing . the amount a locals we met on our way to town was fabulous , we hardly made it to town because of the interesting Turkish People we met on the walk way .What fabulous hospitality, we were offered teas , drinks and even made such great friends we have been back to see them twice since we stayed at the Akman .We were invited to family homes and will never forget our special friends we met there .We really thought that because it was a last minuet holiday....it would be just ok , but it was amazing .Thank you to the lovely people of Kusadasi we will never forget you .

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank linda468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We've just had a week at this aparthotel and it was great. Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment we had was spacious and we would definitely go back. It needs some refurbishment in certain areas but for a budget hotel it was brilliant for us who had our 3 grandchildren come and stay with us. Breakfast was also included in the price. Hope to see the staff again - we were made very welcome.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Not good..very disappointed with this accommodation, very run down, the staff were pleasant and the location is good but they're really the only positive notes from my experience of staying here unfortunately

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Lycrecia Forbes Simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not so good. The only thing that was worth the mattress from the bed and some breakfast. In 5 days only one time changed the sheets and not swept at all. When inside under the bed had cigarette butts and discarded tissues of spiders. The pillows had women hairs upward. Finally I suggest you do not stay for a long time at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Andreas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

When I log into the room, I saw a lot of men's hair in the bathtub ! ..After my reaction they re-cleaned the room. On the room door, they written......we are not responsible for your lost stuff......But problem is when you leave your room you have to give your key reseption, but no one at the front desk is not no time..But no one stay at the front desk ...Because receptionist are interested hotels restaurants same time and the hotel lobby constantly empty...That is meaning is someone can take your room key and can be steal your valuables stuff...As I said I saw in the hotel restaurant 2 large mouse, it was disgusting.....Think once more to go to Akman Apart Hotel !....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street, have a much noisier because of hotel cafes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nisan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 km away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#122 of 156 in Kusadasi
298 reviews
2.5 km away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#123 of 156 in Kusadasi
106 reviews
0.6 km away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#80 of 156 in Kusadasi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#97 of 156 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
7.9 km away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#102 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
0.7 km away
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
#62 of 156 in Kusadasi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akman Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akman Aparthotel

Address: Turkmen Mah. Istiklal Cad. No:13 | Izmir, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: $30 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Akman Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Akman Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing