We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
FindHotel
US$51
View deal
Hotels.comUS$58
PricelineUS$53
eDreamsUS$58
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
542
242
32
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
242
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop restaurant sea view turkey restaurants and shopping central location breakfast spread walking distance top floor room was spacious stayed here for nights pigeon island reception staff sun loungers ephesus marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lovely new hotel right on the waterfront. Beautiful water views if you can get a suit. Rooftop pool is fantastic and relaxing. View of the harbour and you can order smoothies and snacks while you relax. Pleasant staff and they will park your car if you have one.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Meepak,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor about our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and your stay at our hotel.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived late on Thursday and immediately were shown to a smallish suite which upon entry opened through a double glass door to a balcony overlooking the bay. The sun was just setting and as the last rays of the day streamed through the window we were simply overcome with the majestic beauty of the bay and the crescent shoreline stretching off to the docks and the old castle perched on the craggy rocks in the distance. The road outside was bustling and we stood on the balcony for a few minutes just soaking it all in. The little suite had room for the usual accoutrements; couch, TV, mini bar and coffee maker with a small hall leading back to the washroom and bedroom. The bedroom had a couple of closets and a bed. The room was nicely decorated and very clean.

The balcony and the view made the stay most enjoyable, the central location made it easy to walk to restaurants and shops and getting a taxi was as easy as walking outside and raising our hand. The Starbucks downstairs is accessible via the lobby; spoiling us each morning with fresh coffee and cheese croissants.

The service is excellent, the restaurants’ views well written about but the location and the room views are worth the visit alone.

Room tip: UPPER FLOORS, FACING THE WATER are gorgeous but there is street noise if windows are open.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Fred S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive and comprehensive review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit! We highly appreciate your feedback and we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pluses:
Nice location, modern facilities, good breakfasts.
Minuses:
Small room (but nice bathroom), bad Wi-Fi, lobby people are so-so (not happy faces).

Hotel has a swimming pool, but we never used it (there's a beach just outside of the hotel).
Overall, satisfied with the hotel, and Kusadasi is a beautiful city.

Room tip: Get rooms with sea view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nodirjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Nodirjon,

Thank you very much for writing a review on tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us! We highly appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

As non Turkish i was kind of missing bit sharp tasty food during my vacation in Turkey . But this hotel has filled my wish . It has great menu with great taste .their resto has great view as well .
I got quite big clean room . Only that i dont hv view at all ( wall view) but i was there for 2 nites so its not a big deal

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niasoetikno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Niasoetikno,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel!

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Thank you again and best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good hotel with very central location in the center of the city facing the waterfront and habour, where large cruiseships frequently dock during each week of the summer.
Breathtaking views from the roof-top pool area and the breakfast resturant.

Rooms are a bit small, but nicely designed and decorated. Very good cleanliness level.
Staff is friendly and will help in any way they can. Not so much information on sights and transportation at the hotel, but available elsewere in the city.

The central location results in very loud music on some nights from nearby bars and discos. Can be annoying, especially if you book a room with a view of the waterfront.

Room tip: The central location results in very loud music on some nights from nearby bars and discos. Can be annoying, especially if you book a room with a view of the waterfront.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soren-Mikkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Avantgarde, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Soren-Mikkelsen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review about our hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews