We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when in turkey.....do as!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Ranked #13 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I am a 46 year old man who stayed here all inclusive with my wife and child of 15. I read all of the reviews about this hotel and expected the very worst. Let me just say... I must come from a different planet to other people.. We had the most FANTASTIC time, hotel was CLEAN reception area was helpful and always avaliable and very well presented. Staff, ALL STAFF were VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE. FOOD, sometimes repetative, but ALWAYS NICE and plentyfull. POOL AREA was always CLEAN. ROOMS, BASIC BUT CLEAN AND LARGE. VEIWS.... breathtaking, watching all kinds of ships docking, amazing. Would DEFINATLEY RETURN. Great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strebor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 755 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

so, after reading all the apalling reviews for this hotel me and my friend decided to arrive with an open mind!

after seeing the room... very basic but big and airy we decided it was bearable to sleep in and clean enough. however the carpet that was in all the rooms was not the cleanest, tiles would have been much more appropriate and our balcony was like something out of a building site.. the ours was right at the end of the first floor, i dont think the rest were as bad. our bath room was a standard bathroom u expect abroad but the shower curtain stank and the bath was old and discoloured.

food - didnt make it to breakfast and lunch was always a few meat dishes, chips and an array of salad, also some soup everyday. We just stuck to the soup and salad. Not great overall and end ended up eating dinner out every night.

Drink - ok so we booked all inclusive so we could make the most of the bar before heading out everynight.. didnt happen. the so called 'bar' is a small hatch with a beer pump and a few spirit bottles, all of which tastes as tho they were 90% water and served is glasses not much larger than a shot glass!

conclusion - we had an AMAZING holiday in Kusadasi and would definitely come back but never to this hotel. We spent a fortune eating and drinking out which we had not budgeted for. The bars and other restaurants in Kusadasi esp Murphys, Kitty O'sheas and Authentic are all worth visiting and the staff are so helpful. They work so hard, day and night to ensure you have a good holiday.

golden day hotel has potential, good area, good view and some minor improvements with the food, drink and carpet would make this hotel acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELEN186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Views from hotel balcony beautiful. Staff polite, bedding clean. Maid service most days.
Food is not very appetising, slimy tomatoes and radishes sat in water dont know for how long, very repetitive. Breakfast cereal and bread seemed stale. Be prepared to dine out.
Hotel situated on hill, not suitable for those with walking difficulties or heart problems. Be prepared to pay for taxis.

Alcoholic drinks seemed watered down only decent drink was the beer.
Sunbeds difficult to find round the pool as already taken by other guests by towels placed
on them by 8am in the morning. Pool very clean.
Kusadasi itself is buzzing and turkish people are lovely, dont let this review put you off going to Turkey, we still had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plampton932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

DON'T take any notice of the bad reviews unless you are looking for a wild swinging party hotel!

If you are looking for a cheap, clean , basic quiet hotel a short walk from town, with good Turkish food....cold beer...fantastic pool and friendly helpful staff then look no further than this.

It is not a child friendly place to go with endless entertainment, but a great place for a couple like us looking for a quiet week in the sun.

Would love to go back....we will go there again.

So summary is....great for couples.....not for families with kids that need constant entertaining!.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank weyman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I am a British expat living and working in Istanbul. We have decided to spend our family vacation in Kusadasi last summer. We heard great things about it being the pearl of the Aegean coast. We booked through a local travel agent to stay at the Golden day hotel.

I must say this hotel offers a fantastic location across the marina, spacious room large enough to accommodate a family of four with amazing views of the harbor and the landmark pigeon island. We spent a lovely week here. The hotel offers an all inclusive concept and you are getting very decent food and service for what you are paying. My wife and I disagree with some of the unfair reviews I came across on your site where some other British vacationers complain about the lack of variety in food and drinks. They must realize that you pay hundred of Euros in even the most basic hotels in Europe and get no service whereas in this beautiful hotel with food and drinks served through day and night you are getting great value for money. Remember you are in Turkey, not the UK and you should take into account local customs and food culture.

Our room was lovely with standard lay out and large balcony overlooking the marina. We spent most of the day lounging by the fantastic pool area: I must say the pool in this hotel is one of the best I have seen and I have traveled to quite a few places!!!
The hotel is conveniently located on top of a hill and offers the walking distance convenience into town, alternatively you can take a taxi from outside the hotel. Taxis are quite cheap in Kusadasi.

MUST SEE: You must visit Ephesus, which is an ancient Roman city near Kusadasi and is one of the seven wonders of the world. Also, make sure you go to the Ladies Beach a few times, it is by far the best beach in town and not too far away from the hotel. You can take a shuttle or taxi from the hotel.

All in all, it was a great stay for the money we paid and we would certainly go back to Kusadasi and Goldenday hotel. Remember, this is Turkey what is offered at the hotels is predominantly Turkish cuisine and if you are not open to trying Turkish food then you should stay home.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astoria77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.9 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
6.6 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,028 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.4 km away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $82 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing