We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Happy Apart Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carina(Kusadasi)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
577
170
60
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
170
60
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden day wingsentertainment teammr tomnext yearbbq nightturkeyturkish bathwednesday nighttwo weekswould highly recommend this hotelgreat holidaygreat entertainmentstayed here for a weeksunway repcant waitfantastic hotelplenty of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2010

so, after reading all the apalling reviews for this hotel me and my friend decided to arrive with an open mind!

after seeing the room... very basic but big and airy we decided it was bearable to sleep in and clean enough. however the carpet that was in all the rooms was not the cleanest, tiles would have been much more appropriate and our balcony was like something out of a building site.. the ours was right at the end of the first floor, i dont think the rest were as bad. our bath room was a standard bathroom u expect abroad but the shower curtain stank and the bath was old and discoloured.

food - didnt make it to breakfast and lunch was always a few meat dishes, chips and an array of salad, also some soup everyday. We just stuck to the soup and salad. Not great overall and end ended up eating dinner out every night.

Drink - ok so we booked all inclusive so we could make the most of the bar before heading out everynight.. didnt happen. the so called 'bar' is a small hatch with a beer pump and a few spirit bottles, all of which tastes as tho they were 90% water and served is glasses not much larger than a shot glass!

conclusion - we had an AMAZING holiday in Kusadasi and would definitely come back but never to this hotel. We spent a fortune eating and drinking out which we had not budgeted for. The bars and other restaurants in Kusadasi esp Murphys, Kitty O'sheas and Authentic are all worth visiting and the staff are so helpful. They work so hard, day and night to ensure you have a good holiday.

golden day hotel has potential, good area, good view and some minor improvements with the food, drink and carpet would make this hotel acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELEN186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Views from hotel balcony beautiful. Staff polite, bedding clean. Maid service most days.
Food is not very appetising, slimy tomatoes and radishes sat in water dont know for how long, very repetitive. Breakfast cereal and bread seemed stale. Be prepared to dine out.
Hotel situated on hill, not suitable for those with walking difficulties or heart problems. Be prepared to pay for taxis.

Alcoholic drinks seemed watered down only decent drink was the beer.
Sunbeds difficult to find round the pool as already taken by other guests by towels placed
on them by 8am in the morning. Pool very clean.
Kusadasi itself is buzzing and turkish people are lovely, dont let this review put you off going to Turkey, we still had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plampton932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

DON'T take any notice of the bad reviews unless you are looking for a wild swinging party hotel!

If you are looking for a cheap, clean , basic quiet hotel a short walk from town, with good Turkish food....cold beer...fantastic pool and friendly helpful staff then look no further than this.

It is not a child friendly place to go with endless entertainment, but a great place for a couple like us looking for a quiet week in the sun.

Would love to go back....we will go there again.

So summary is....great for couples.....not for families with kids that need constant entertaining!.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank weyman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I am a British expat living and working in Istanbul. We have decided to spend our family vacation in Kusadasi last summer. We heard great things about it being the pearl of the Aegean coast. We booked through a local travel agent to stay at the Golden day hotel.

I must say this hotel offers a fantastic location across the marina, spacious room large enough to accommodate a family of four with amazing views of the harbor and the landmark pigeon island. We spent a lovely week here. The hotel offers an all inclusive concept and you are getting very decent food and service for what you are paying. My wife and I disagree with some of the unfair reviews I came across on your site where some other British vacationers complain about the lack of variety in food and drinks. They must realize that you pay hundred of Euros in even the most basic hotels in Europe and get no service whereas in this beautiful hotel with food and drinks served through day and night you are getting great value for money. Remember you are in Turkey, not the UK and you should take into account local customs and food culture.

Our room was lovely with standard lay out and large balcony overlooking the marina. We spent most of the day lounging by the fantastic pool area: I must say the pool in this hotel is one of the best I have seen and I have traveled to quite a few places!!!
The hotel is conveniently located on top of a hill and offers the walking distance convenience into town, alternatively you can take a taxi from outside the hotel. Taxis are quite cheap in Kusadasi.

MUST SEE: You must visit Ephesus, which is an ancient Roman city near Kusadasi and is one of the seven wonders of the world. Also, make sure you go to the Ladies Beach a few times, it is by far the best beach in town and not too far away from the hotel. You can take a shuttle or taxi from the hotel.

All in all, it was a great stay for the money we paid and we would certainly go back to Kusadasi and Goldenday hotel. Remember, this is Turkey what is offered at the hotels is predominantly Turkish cuisine and if you are not open to trying Turkish food then you should stay home.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astoria77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

I stayed at the Golden Day Hotel on an all inclusive basis in the last week of June/1st week of July 2009 with my sister aged 20, brother aged 6 and mother. We chose this hotel for the location, price and the view and also becasue the websites said it had a childrens play area.

Lots of people have complained about the steep hill. I am not that fit bit i didnt find it too bad also you can get a taxi or bus from town and be dropped of next to the hotel so you dont have to walk and it's very cheap to do this.

There was not much of a play area (just a swing, slide and seasaw on the grass) but there was a park nearby and when we were at the hotel the little one spent most of his time in the pool or running around with the other kids.

The food was basic but edible. and we had no complaints or though other guests did. We mainly eat breakfast and dinner in the hotel and were out for lunch on tours or at the beach.

Do not book any tours through the hotel rep as she will rip you off. We met a lovely man called Dave who booked the boat trip through her and was very disapointed when he heard thatr not only did we pay less when we booked through a company in Ladies Beach but the food and entertainment was much bigger and better. Also be where that the Nomadic Safari includes a very boring and long trip to the train museum and i wouldn't call the thing that we wemt on a tractor. The best bit was the donkey ride.

We would go bad to Kusadasi in the future but maybe not to the same hotel as we like to travel around. We feel that it was good value for money and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZUKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews