We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Apart Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Carina(Kusadasi)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Beach Hotel(Guzelcamli)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
74
28
9
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
28
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracehome away from homemakes delicious breakfastscall to prayeraussie ownertravel overseasfresh bread and pastriesrestaurant recommendationsturkeyvirgin marywifi connectionfew minutes walkizmir airporttown centreair conditioningsandraselcuk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything at ANZAC Golden Bed Pension was perfect - the location, the room, the rooftop terrace and the hospitality. Sandra was just lovely and so accomodating. Highly recommend!

For those coming by bus it was a very cheap taxi from the main bus depot - only 10L.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MCCRLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aegeanhospitality, Owner at Anzac Golden Bed Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words . Much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, (Sole Proprietor).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Very well located in Kusidasi with a fabulous roof terrace overlooking the town centre with a view to the sea. Sandra, the Aussie owner, is delightful and very knowledgeable about where to go and what to see - she makes great restaurant recommendations and even prvide vegemite for the Aussies to have with the lovely Turkish breakfast - best simits too. Also helped arrange transfers from Izmir airport.

For a very welcoming, comfortable, straight forward B&B this place ticks all the boxes

Room Tip: Balcony room peaceful
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hovegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aegeanhospitality, Owner at Anzac Golden Bed Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and look forward to your next visit...Kindest regards, Sandra Galloway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you speak English, this is the hotel where you belong when in Kushadasi. Sandra Galloway, the "affable" Aussie owner, as Lonely Planet has described her will give you a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast. As of this writing, she has almost completed a major renovation that includes free wifi, marble paneling and new fixtures in the bathrooms. The old weak Turkish toilets have been replace with power toilets, so you don't have to worry about flushing toilet paper, or even paper towels, and clogging up the system. Remote control heating and cooling systems allow you to adjust the room temperature without even getting out of bed. Tankless hot water on demand systems are installed, keeping costs down and keeping the Golden Bed affordable.

You still have that beautiful view of the Mediterranean shore from the rooftop terrace, and from the balcony of your room if you're facing the right direction.

Best of all, you have Sandy Galloway, whose charm and humor. I would stay in a broken down shack in Mississippi if I had to just to have her around, but that won't be necessary, because you'll find her in the newly renovated ANZAC Golden Bed Pension in Kushadasi, Turkey.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmarch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aegeanhospitality, Owner at Anzac Golden Bed Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

My oooh my, what a review Mr. J.C.Villar. İt was certainly a wonderful pleasure to have you return to The Golden Bed Pansiyon after so many years.. You arrived about the same time way back in 2001, when I was entering my second year in business. Always great to see familar faces return after so long. Glad you enjoyed all the new features and the fresh and newly refurbished Golden Bed.. one thing I do have to correct you on and that is the sewerage system is the still the same as before, unfortunately, you still can not put any paper products down the toilet....place it in the bins provided....getting off that subject. I am glad you got to revisit all the wonderful ruins within a day trip from The Golden Bed...Ephesus has been dug out alot more since you were here last and you got to see the Terrace Houses. Look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for you kind words...Kindest regards, Sandra Galloway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Sandra is one of the most lovely people we have met on our entire trip travelling for 6 weeks. She is an outstanding host.

The accommodation was 10/10!! There was: nice showers and toilets, comfortable beds and pillows, air conditioning, a cool roof top garden with a stunning view, yummy breakfast and so much more.

We were so impressed with this place. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly to everyone. It would have to be the top accommodation of our trip.

Also a cute little puppy made the stay even better :)

Just amazing!!



Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

May 2017 was my 4th visit to Anzac Golden Bed Pension in Kusadasi. My first visit 4 years ago was one of the most relaxing and exciting experiences of my life, being my very first time to travel overseas. The beauty of Kusadasi can be seen from the fabulous and amazing rooftop terrace, Anzac Golden Bed Pension itself is a charming and welcoming place, and the rooms are light and airy, some with spectacular views of the port and the surrounding mountainside, you have access to a very good Wi-Fi connection, so staying in touch with your friends on Facebook and other social media is a bonus. Sandra is an excellent hostess who makes delicious breakfasts and is up early in the morning to head off to the local bakery on her scooter to get fresh bread and pastries baked early that day. We shared so many memorable moments, from interactions with the neighbours to cooking meals in the kitchen.
If you are a dog lover you will fall in love with Takoz and Suti, they always seem happy to see me again year after year. Also Takoz always likes to sing along to the Call to Prayer.
Anzac Golden Bed Pension is only a few minutes’ walk from the buzz of Kusadasi but far enough away to relax and unwind.
A visit to Ephesus and the House of the Virgin Mary is a must and also jump on the dolmus and head to Selcuk on Saturday morning for a visit to the bustling markets.
I would highly recommend a visit if you are ever in Kusadasi.
Anzac Gold Bed Pension always feels like a home away from home for me.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews