We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ada Butik Otel(Kusadasi)
US$34
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$23
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
811
405
168
55
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
405
168
55
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantspool barmain restaurantturkeyanimation teamladies beachsuperior roomnext yearprivate beachshuttle serviceflat breadgreat holidaysaladgames roomsea viewsoft drinkschicken
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Same as many other guests, room and hotel facilities no complaints. Service is absolutely disgusting. Most staff just can't be bothered. Struggled to get drinks with our meal in the buffet restaurant. Food was generally the same everyday. We were expected to take our daughter to eat at childrens buffet time and then return for ours slightly later - so much for a family holiday. Had a clean table to sit at just once in two weeks of being there. Complaining to the Rep and Hotel appears to be a waste of time. Would never return to this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. Their only saving grace is Mursel at the Pool Bar and Bulent who managed to get us sunbeds every day. Could no way agree with its 5* status and certainly dispute its Platinum rating with Thomson.

Room Tip: Had the most basis of rooms overlooking what appears to be a delivery road for the hotel. But was quiet and clean, if you looked out at the view rather than down it was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WestMidlandsFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

we have just returned on 6th oct ,after 10 lovely days at the sealight resort, we booked this hotel after reading mainly good reviews & a few bad ones,but went
with an open mind as we no you can't please everybody.
good points.hotel very clean,we had a nice room 5th floor,good view, nice big comfortable bed, fridge topped up each day with water & soft drinks ,bathroom ,good shower plenty hot water ,lots of toiletries;fresh towels ,beach towels & we where given a beach bag..the main restaurants had plenty choice ,but we thought the al a cart restaurants where exeptionaly good.the cake shop with ice cream very good & part of the all inclusive,lots of sun beds but it;s nearly the end of the season.the dolmus (bus) from outside the hotel is cheep & great to pop into kusidasi ,lots of shops & wednesday is market day if you want to barter for a bargin.
bad points.lots of wasps ,but we never got stung or new of anybody getting stung, the hotel has a enviromental policy so don't use insecticides. the femail member of staff that workes in the lighthouse bar ,has a problem,she does not want to share a smile or communicate with the customers .she lets the other members of staff & the hotel down,who try there best to make your holiday enjoyable.
entertainment hit & miss but it is the end of the season & it seem;s less staff employed

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

the hotel is clean, good foods, poor stuff, nice location. amusments r good also. i booked seaview room but for getting it i have been waiting 2hrs in the lubby. stuff are very poor in behaviour. noone is answering. some of the bar stuff are good but some not. i think the manager of hotel is very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_lord1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Just back from a very enjoyable week at the Sealight, we went with friends who had been before, two years ago, and they said standards had fallen a bit since then.

Setting is lovely, with many sunbathing terraces overlooking the sea, and this time of year, the towel brigade couldn't snaffle them all, although they had a good go at it.

The food was plentiful and with a good choice, although some sittings felt like everything was made from leftovers. We found the waiters to be very attentive and friendly. Wasps were a pain if eating outdoors and could have been cured a bit with an electronic zapper or two.

The themed restaurants were hard to book. We managed to get the seafood and Turkish ones towards the end of our week and both were good.

Drinks were of the less-than-brilliant "local" quality but were ok. Beer was fine. Coffee indifferent.

Bar staff were variable, some good, some were complete miseries, although I think that lack of a common language sometimes gives a false impression.

External entertainers were good, but the in-house animation team were awful, seemed more interested in themselves than the guests.

The non-smoking (thankfully) room was clean and comfortable, with efficient aircon, and the daily cleaner was very good. Minibar was re-stocked with water and soft drinks on a daily basis.

A very enjoyable experience overall, I was sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have only written one review in the past praising a hotel but feel I need to let people know what we experienced. We returned from the Sealight Hotel on 6 October and have vowed never to go back again. Please see the following reasons:
1. We were checked into room 2335 (3rd floor) once we had unpacked we found out the whole of the 3rd floor was non smoking and my husband had to go outside the hotel to smoke.
2. Bar staff in lobby, pub and night in pool bar very rude
3. Main restaurant; food very basic and some waiters unhelpful
4. left change in room which was taken and we didn’t realise until 4th day; complained to reception/guest relations – they just shrugged and said room maids thought we had left tips for them!
5. Excellent staff: Mursel, Ibrahim, Ersae (poolbar day), lady cleaner, night barman in lobby who made tea for my husband when he got up early.
6. No help; some staff in reception, guest relations, manager in reception

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pauline2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews