We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kusadasi lovely place to go.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sealight Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed at the sealight resort between Sept 22-Oct 6, hotel very nice overall rooms clean and tidy, all the pool area very nice plenty of sun lounges for everyone also the beach is very good but get down there early as it does get busy. The food was good in the buffet and the ala carte restaurants are very nice but try and book your tables for around 7pm as you get to see the sunset. There are plenty of activities to do throughout the day but I do think the games room should be open till later as it closes at 8pm. Kusadasi market is a must and only a cheap bus ride away bus will pick you up outside the hotel. In kusadasi town centre there are plenty of shops,bars and restaurants to go in and a fantastic harbour to walk round. Ladies beach is only 5 mins from the hotel and is a good place to go if you fancy a break from the hotel. I would definitely go back to the sealight resort as ee had a brill holiday apart from all the wasps as there were thousands but that maybe us just being unlucky.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papworth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 403 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Well these reviews certainly make interesting reading. Especially the ones there the same week as us. We returned on the 6th October and had stayed one week and had a lovely time. We never left the hotel once as it had it all there for us.

I will address a couple of points -

Rooms - maybe different parts of the hotel were older than others but we had room 2828 on the 8th floor excellent view, huge room and I really struggled to find any damaged or tired paintwork and decor. The bathroom was also modern and large with a good shower and loads of toiletries. The mini bar was stocked up daily and emptied daily by me but you did have to leave the cupboard door open to make the fridge more effective. Air con was great and we got new towels and cleaned every day.

Food - Typical buffet type, they didn't cater just for Eastern Europeans they catered for an international clientele and that's what you got. There was also BBQ meat each night and lots of rice and salad and pasta. Few days they even had boiled potatoes, vegetables and turkey or chicken if you wanted a roast dinner, you just had to look around. I would suggest those that wanted an English buffet pick Blackpool next time.

Pool and Sunbeds - Yes people went out early and reserved beds the earliest I saw was at 6.23am but then I was always down by 7 reserving ours and then we would both be on the Sunbeds at 8am all day. That's what a relaxing week is to us lying around by the pool not in our hotel room. However I agree if you we're not an early riser you would miss the best spots but lets face it us Brits have been moaning about this for years and it won't change so change your habits and get up earlier or live with it.

Bars and drinks - Beer was good so was the choice of cocktails around 12 I think. The wife tried them all and then settled for Pina Colada's.... Lots of them. Coffee was as you would expect it's not Starbucks after all and if you did want a Starbucks there was one in Kusadasi.

Staff - Reception staff were abrupt but polite and efficient. Cleaning staff very polite. Bar staff.... Hahhhh now comes the most common gripe that the serving staff were miserable. They currently earn around 400 euros per month which is more than they used too but still much less than UK standards and much longer hours. Elsewhere in the world and the UK us Brits tip IF you get good service. In Turkey, Egypt and other places you tip TO get good service. I left 5TL each day for each bar member so one for the pool bar, one for the lounge bar and one for the 2nd floor or Light House bar so that's less than £6 per day and the service was then exceptional. Drinks would be delivered to us sometimes before other people, they would chat and engage with us. One lady in the bar on the 2nd floor was not renown for her customer service skills and she could slam drinks down and fridge doors with the best of them and really didn't look like she wanted to be there. After her first tip she couldn't do enough for us. That's the way of things over there.

Wasps- Yep a real pain and loads of them but again we didn't get stung a and didn't hear of anyone getting stung. Wasp traps would be the way to go over there they don't use insecticides

I wont comment on wether this is 5 star or platinum just that myself and my wife had a great relaxing week and would go back to the same hotel but only for one week.

Hope this review helps

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Smilescmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Same as many other guests, room and hotel facilities no complaints. Service is absolutely disgusting. Most staff just can't be bothered. Struggled to get drinks with our meal in the buffet restaurant. Food was generally the same everyday. We were expected to take our daughter to eat at childrens buffet time and then return for ours slightly later - so much for a family holiday. Had a clean table to sit at just once in two weeks of being there. Complaining to the Rep and Hotel appears to be a waste of time. Would never return to this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. Their only saving grace is Mursel at the Pool Bar and Bulent who managed to get us sunbeds every day. Could no way agree with its 5* status and certainly dispute its Platinum rating with Thomson.

Room Tip: Had the most basis of rooms overlooking what appears to be a delivery road for the hotel. But was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WestMidlandsFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

we have just returned on 6th oct ,after 10 lovely days at the sealight resort, we booked this hotel after reading mainly good reviews & a few bad ones,but went
with an open mind as we no you can't please everybody.
good points.hotel very clean,we had a nice room 5th floor,good view, nice big comfortable bed, fridge topped up each day with water & soft drinks ,bathroom ,good shower plenty hot water ,lots of toiletries;fresh towels ,beach towels & we where given a beach bag..the main restaurants had plenty choice ,but we thought the al a cart restaurants where exeptionaly good.the cake shop with ice cream very good & part of the all inclusive,lots of sun beds but it;s nearly the end of the season.the dolmus (bus) from outside the hotel is cheep & great to pop into kusidasi ,lots of shops & wednesday is market day if you want to barter for a bargin.
bad points.lots of wasps ,but we never got stung or new of anybody getting stung, the hotel has a enviromental policy so don't use insecticides. the femail member of staff that workes in the lighthouse bar ,has a problem,she does not want to share a smile or communicate with the customers .she lets the other members of staff & the hotel down,who try there best to make your holiday enjoyable.
entertainment hit & miss but it is the end of the season & it seem;s less staff employed

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

the hotel is clean, good foods, poor stuff, nice location. amusments r good also. i booked seaview room but for getting it i have been waiting 2hrs in the lubby. stuff are very poor in behaviour. noone is answering. some of the bar stuff are good but some not. i think the manager of hotel is very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_lord1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.3 km away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#16 of 156 in Kusadasi
571 reviews
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
11.1 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#25 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
1.4 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
3.8 km away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $80 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing