We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Happy Apart Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Beach Hotel(Guzelcamli)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Carina(Kusadasi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
794
397
162
53
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
397
162
53
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantspool barsea lightwinter gardenanimation teamturkeymain restaurantsuperior roomladies beachnext yearprivate beachflat breadgreat holidaygames roomsaladturkish restaurantsea view
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Went to Sealight with my boyfriend and had a great time! Lots of things to do in the day...chill by the pool, go to the beach, go on the water slides,aerobics and water polo (organised by the entertainment team), play tennis/table tennis/football//basketball all organised by the entertainment team as well or free of charge to use when you want to. There are also water sports down the beach for an additional charge. At night there are many bars to choose from, i recommend the one by the pool as it had a band playing every night or the balcony terrace looking over the pool where you can sit and drink on comfy sofas or swinging chairs. The food was good, always having lots to choose from, the four a la carte restaurants made such a difference as it was nice to have a meal served to you rather than a buffet every night. The four a la carte restaurants are Italian, Chinese, Kebab and Seafood. You can choose which ones you want to eat at or try all four. All off them have very nice food with beautiful settings, i would recommend going to them all. The hotel is very clean, with lots of staff always willing to help. Overall a great holiday and I wish i was still there right now!

If Ruby and George are reading this, hope you are well and had a nice second week . Lovely to meet you

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saz5England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We travelled to Kusadasi with another couple. The hotel was an excellent choice! Plenty of food, very tasty and good looking. Rooms were very tidy. Helpfull staff. Clean pools. I would go back to Sealight in a minute!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miky0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Hard to find fault with this hotel, we booked in Jan 09 and got an excellent deal. We arrived at 10pm and sandwiches were made available for us. Some trouble with a few rooms not in the locations we requested but eventually this was sorted out – so check your room before you take bags and ask for a change if you are not happy. The majority of the staff were fantastic – very helpful, friendly and courteous. We did have a problem with an aggressive porter who demanded a tip (not sure if they get paid a wage – this might be their only income?). We tipped the bar waiters 1 TL each time and they were very happy (there were 11 of us, so big rounds of drinks!).
Can’t say the same for the guests – Brits were in the minority – and we think mostly Russians at the hotel. Release from their oppression appears to turn them into extremely rude and bad mannered people?
The food was plentiful and pretty good; available from 7am to midnight. You have to expect the usual buffet style and ingredient repeats in the main restaurant. But the outdoor bbq each night provided lovely meals and the afternoon cakes and ice creams had us heading back from the beach early each day to marvel at the range of beautiful cakes (this might explain the group weight gain). There were also 4 al a carte restaurants – we tried 3 of them and the Turkish and Chinese were pretty good. But book as soon as you can as there is limited seating. The al a carte is a great idea and the hotel should be congratulated for it.
The rooms were good (not 5 star by UK standards) – and here’s my one criticism – no access to irons. The cleaners did a great job and towels changed every day. As could the beach towels. Only take a pool side balcony if you don’t mind a lack shade on them in the afternoon – we couldn’t use ours really for this reason – could also be noisy at night – owing to the layout of the hotel (arc) the noise from the terrace loungers (great leather loungers here) could be amplified.
Entertainment was average and what you’d expect – singers pelting out Dire Straits. We didn’t go to the onsite night club – looked very quiet – but if you can entertain yourself after midnight you’ll be fine (bars stay open late). Location is 10 min drive from Kusadasi – so you have to make an effort to get off site of an evening – we didn’t bother.
The pool was exceptional, 40m plus. Filtered sea water. And the beach terraces were gorgeous and the private beach very nice – serviced by very clean toilets and showers. Bit of a challenge to get a pool side lounger – just get up early!
All in all a great hotel – if you are looking for all inclusive where every need is catered for on one site – you would be hard pushed to find a better hotel than this – the staff and facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Have just stayed at this hotel for a week (6th June) and I can only echo the comments made by Sita_the_Cat in her review on May 19th. This was our first trip to Turkey and we would definately go back. It was my birthday whilst we were away and we asked for a room upgrade. We were allocated one of the 'red door' rooms, a superior room (and they delivered fruit & wine to the room on my birthday). Whilst the room itself was lovely, the bed was probably the hardest I have ever slept on. We did complain the next day, but nothing was done about it. However, it was the only blight. Our room had a magnificent view of the pool & sea from our balcony, although it was very hot as we got the sun all afternoon until sundown. The staff were very friendly, you may have a to wait a little while to get served drinks in the restaurant, but they do get to you (with a smile and a greeting usually). We found the staff to offer a high level of courtesy, which has not been matched by anywhere we have stayed in recent times. And I have never seen so many staff! Waiting on, bar, cleaners, pool staff, they seemed to be everywhere like busy bees! The food selection was as in the previous review I mentioned, it is certainly not Anglesised, and there are no pork products, so if you like bacon & sausage for breakfast then this isn't for you. There wasn't a lot of meat on offer, but what there was was fine and we certainly didn't starve (and we are quite fussy eaters). I do think they are trying to cater for all nationalities (they did have roast turkey carvery with carrots and sprouts on one night!). I have never seen such a variety of food selections at every meal time. There are usually grill chefs preparing food as well (omelettes & pancakes at breakfast time, pasta at lunchtime, meat or fish dish evening), and you can get things like fresh smoothies made up. You can actually do a bar crawl in the hotel there are that many choices, depending on your preference (quiet cocktail bar, baby grand piano & violinist in the 24 hr lobby bar, jazz/easy listening in the pool bar, lively family orientated activities at the ampitheatre). There is a night club as well, but on the Saturday night we counted 10 people! The hotel's cleanliness was amazing, we did get some flies in the main restaurant at breakfast time (pet hate), but I don't recall them at other mealtimes as much. We went in to Kusadasi on 1 night and had a meal, it was fine but bustling even at this time of year. The pool area is very child friendly, with a very gently sloping main pool. The deepest part is about 5 foot, but it starts off at nothing. The hotel provides a childrens food selection area (incl microwave) and opens half an hour before the main mealtimes for kids, and you can get pizza, burgers, spaghetti at the pool bar for snacks during the day. You can also get cartons/bottles of drinking water from all the bars. There are a lot of steps, we regularly saw couples carrying prams up/down steps to the different levels of the hotel, and I don't think it would be great if you have walking difficulties. The hotel provides a regular buggy service to/from the beach bar, but then there are still more steps to get down to the beach/sunbeds. It was quite peaceful at the beach area, unlike the pool area! Radio Sealight starts at 10.30am and finishes around 5.30pm, and plays a very wide range of music (War of the Worlds anyone?!), easy listening through to club style, so you would need a wide musical appreciation to enjoy it all. We alternated to get the best of both. The hotel does ask that people don't reserve sunbeds - but they do and you can't blame the Brits here as there weren't many of them! Some beds were taken by 7am.
Currency - we weren't sure what to take, we had been told to take lira or sterling. We took a mixture, and used both. The restaurant we ate at in Kusadasi took sterling and we didn't feel we had been 'diddled' by them, however we couldn't say the same everywhere - beware of the price of soft drinks in the hotel shop - they price in Euros and are ridiculously high. Apparently you can change your sterling over at a better rate than in the UK in the town but we didn't bother as we didn't intend to spend a lot. We booked via Travel Republic and had no problems. We booked a private taxi transfer and it was worth the extra cost! We were able to take small bottles of water through the airport at Izmir, which was a help as the costs in the cafe were high. I hope you find this review helpful. Don't get me wrong, the hotel prob wouldn't suit everyone, and we did hear some fellow Brits complaining (about piddling things in my opinion) but for us it was a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jupiter1Merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We were booked into the Fantasia (see later review) but due to the hotel being overbooked we were put into this hotel with the opportunity to move in two days.
On the surface this hotel is smart, scratch below that surface and you’ll find a dull interior. It’s OK, but functionally boring. Everything was absolutely OK. The bedroom was...OK, the bathroom was horribly small. The food was...OK. Every wanted to witness average: stay in this hotel.
As for this Ultra AI, personally I didn’t get it. I have been to other Ultra AI and could see the difference between your casual AI and the Ultra users. Personally I think it’s a gimmick.
The pool was fine, the beach was an absolute no-no.
a) It didn’t have any sunbeds out – OK, early season but surely...
b) It was down a steep slope and seemingly very small.
Personally I’ve seen more life in a morgue – OK, not true, I’ve never been to a morgue, but you get the picture.
And the worst of the worst, we arrived at some God forsaken hour and were taken to our room by the enthusiastic bellhop who was flattering our room, Air Conditioning (which was the best thing about this hotel) and then stood there glaring at us waiting for his tip. Personally I’m curling into bed, not diving into my handbag for my Euros so waved him away. He grunted like a hippo with constipation and stormed his way out of the room.
To sum up: you can do better than this hotel because it could do so much better.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews