We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience”
Review of Holiday Inn Bursa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bursa
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Bursa
Reviewed 17 December 2016

One more time we prefered this hotel. The room was great, but we did not find green apples on the reception desk this time. Wifi is better than we stayed before. The receptionist also welcomed me as an IHG Club member. It was a pleasure for me. Now I'm IHG Club Elite member. I am waiting for new Holiday Inn Bursa City Center Hotel. It will open on February 2017. The hotel has SPA , we didn't try unfortunately but next time i'm gonna try. Breakfast was really good. Thanks !

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Can B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fantastic I loved everything about it. The staff were very nice to us, the room and bathroom were clean.
The location of the hotel is far but the good thing about it is that it's near to the metro stations which will make your life easier.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fatema A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night for a family wedding party. Hotel is very nice, efficient service, very clean room, nice lobby with comfortable seating.
This hotel is a alcohol NO zone.
Breakfast was abundant and very good.
We had no sound issues and slept very comfortably.
This is not a vacation hotel, it's better for business or short stays as it is located far from Bursa city center so no where to walk or see any local sites.
Still I would recommend it for a nights stay.
Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ChristineY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Have been there for a night with the family.
It is far at middle of nowhere, not suitable for tourism... Not for me at least.
Yes comfortable bed but the room itself is not that good and the bathroom is old and even cracks at the wall ceramic!
For sure not my type

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Darwihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bursa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Darwihs,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms and location. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

In May, I travelled through Bursa as tour leader for a group of 32 passengers.
This hotel knew we were coming. They had confirmed the booking and when we arrived at Reception, our room keys were ready and waiting for us.
However, although the hotel had confirmed dinner, bed and breakfast, when we arrived at the restaurant at 20h00 for dinner, it was closed, lights were off and tables were stripped.
Although the restaurant staff sprang into action, the food they served was disgusting - dried out grilled chicken breasts, cold french fries. I was embarrassed that this quality was offered to my clients.
In addition, there was a large, noisy school party happening right next door to the restaurant. The location was in the "well" above the Lobby and the noise from the party echoed up the "well" to all floors of the hotel. Every one of my clients complained about the noise the next morning.
In all fairness, I must concede that breakfast the next morning was adequate but I left Bursa with 32 very unhappy clients.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bursa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Bryan A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience your group may have experienced with our restaurant services and the noise levels. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bursa hotels
12.6 km away
Marigold Termal & Spa Hotel
16.2 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bursa
14.2 km away
Divan Bursa
Divan Bursa
#9 of 50 in Bursa
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Celik Palas Bursa
10.9 km away
Aloft Bursa Hotel
Aloft Bursa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Bursa
179 reviews
2.5 km away
Gorukle Oruc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bursa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bursa

Address: Uludag Universitesi Gorukle Kampusu Gorukle, Nilufer, Bursa 16065, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bursa
Price Range: $79 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bursa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Bursa Hotel is surrounded on one side by the famous Uludag Mountain and on the other side by a pine forest. Located 16 km from the historical city centre of Bursa, the capital of the former Ottoman Empire.The Holiday Inn Bursa Hotel offers a resort like atmosphere in the crowded city of Bursa and features 131 spacious rooms and suites equipped with Private Bathroom, Direct Dial Telephone, Data port, High Speed Internet Access, Voice Mail, Satellite Interactive TV, Individually Controlled Air-conditioning, Minibar and Hairdryer. 10 extensive Executive rooms are reserved for the business travellers.Placia Restaurant offers International and Turkish cuisine and Kios Bar with its new design makes evenings enjoyable.The Holıday Inn Bursa Hotel has an extensive Health Club with a traditional Turkish bath, sauna, mini gym and a large outdoor pool located in a beautiful garden.The Hotel's Business Centre and high tech equipped meeting rooms can host meetings and banquets up to 550 people. The pool deck and the garden allow gala dinners up to 1200 people during the summer season. Hotel is equipped with wireless connectivity. Complimentary shuttle service from and to the city centre daily between 07:00 and 23:00 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bursa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bursa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing