We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
46
65
39
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
65
39
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstransit hotelturkeybasic amenitiesrooftop terracethe hotel is cleanair conbedsportcobbledwifi
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed for one night as part of a package to Gallipoli and Troy.
Rooms are small but clean and tidy.Breakfast was very good.
The Hotel is located centrally and within walking distance of the Ferry Terminal,Naval Museum(which is well woth a visit) and retaurants etc.Directly across the road was a very nice cafe.
Staff are friendly and helpful.Our baggage was held for us after check out until the ferry left.
Our room was in the building that fronted the main street and we disagree with a previous post that mentions that a cheaper crowd stay there.We are not a cheaper crowd and found our room very good.
My wife really liked this hotel and I found it very good.
We would stay again-it is a greatr staging post for trips to Troy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has secure parking - very useful when on-street is so hard to find. And within a short hop of the ferries and the waterfront.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Very nice hotel close to the ferry boat to Gallipoli with private gated parking. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were nice with good views and the room was clean and roomy. Space was used very well as the rooms were not cramped nor oversized. WiFi was good, but we could only use one computer at a time with the login and password, this however was not a major problem.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTravelerUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I'd recommend this hotel to the person looking for 4 star accommodation. The staff are helpful and will meet you at the ferry. The hotel is only 100 metres from the dock. Great breakfast. Visited Gallipoli easily from this location.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffSear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

The Helen has 2 unconnected buildings. The newer one faces a side street and is definitely quieter than the old building that faces the main street. The newer unit is more expensive than the older but you may be able to negotiate. For us breakfast was served in the original building & quite a bit above average Turkish breakfast. Best apricots on the trip - just slightly dried & very juicy. No yoghut though. Room was small but spotless. We've stayed in smaller rooms in Turkey. I think the older hotel attracts a "cheaper" crowd. One of our group stayed in the older section & was rudely awakened at 1 AM by an Estonian motorcycle group.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer section.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews