We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“intimitate hotel,confortable, excelent for transit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Helen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Helen
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Bucharest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“intimitate hotel,confortable, excelent for transit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We booked this hotel directly to their email address and surprisingly the answer was very prompt from the manger himself, who's a very fine and educated person.
Im must underline from the begining that this hotel has 2 separate buildings: the initial one with smaller rooms, with a ruther clasic style and the modern one with larger rooms and deffinately nice and stylish aspect.
Both buildings belong to Hotel Helen, but the new one has been named Hotel Helen PARK, even thou for both locations reservations are ensured by Hotel Helen.
Please note that the hotel photos shown on the page of booking.com belong to the new building.
Anyway, I shall attach some photos here from both accomodations, so that users could see how do they look like.
We stayed for 2 nights (first on arrival in Turkey and second on departure) one in each location, and I could only say that the rooms in the ""old"'one were smaller with a little bit outdated bathrooms. As for the rest, we had all we could wish for: Lcd Tv, air conditioning, confortable beds, clean rooms and bathrooms, varied breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi.
We left Hoten Helen with a wonderfull taste of pleasent accomodation for reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ama73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    52
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
26
31
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed for one night as part of a package to Gallipoli and Troy.
Rooms are small but clean and tidy.Breakfast was very good.
The Hotel is located centrally and within walking distance of the Ferry Terminal,Naval Museum(which is well woth a visit) and retaurants etc.Directly across the road was a very nice cafe.
Staff are friendly and helpful.Our baggage was held for us after check out until the ferry left.
Our room was in the building that fronted the main street and we disagree with a previous post that mentions that a cheaper crowd stay there.We are not a cheaper crowd and found our room very good.
My wife really liked this hotel and I found it very good.
We would stay again-it is a greatr staging post for trips to Troy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has secure parking - very useful when on-street is so hard to find. And within a short hop of the ferries and the waterfront.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Very nice hotel close to the ferry boat to Gallipoli with private gated parking. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were nice with good views and the room was clean and roomy. Space was used very well as the rooms were not cramped nor oversized. WiFi was good, but we could only use one computer at a time with the login and password, this however was not a major problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelerUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I'd recommend this hotel to the person looking for 4 star accommodation. The staff are helpful and will meet you at the ferry. The hotel is only 100 metres from the dock. Great breakfast. Visited Gallipoli easily from this location.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffSear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
0.1 km away
Kervansaray Canakkale Hotel
0.1 km away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#6 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.4 km away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#4 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Artur Hotel
Artur Hotel
#3 of 28 in Canakkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Helen Park
Hotel Helen Park
#10 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.1 km away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#2 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helen

Property: Hotel Helen
Address: Kemalpasa Mah. Cumhuriyet Meydani #57, Canakkale, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Canakkale
Price range (per night): $60 - $90
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helen 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helen Hotel Canakkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing