We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay In Walnut House”
Review of Walnut House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Walnut House
Ranked #17 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I recently travelled to Turkey with my friends and we visited Cappdocia for two days. We have booked our stay in Walnut house. When in the late evening we reached there we were welcomed by a very warm person at reception Hassan. He took us to our room and room was quiet spacious, comfy and cosy. It was also very clean. He was very friendly and nice and helped us a lot in finding the best prices for tours, hot air balloon and food. He let us feel at home. One of the warmest gesture he showed was I had a birthday next day and he organised a surprise cake for me after hot air balloon. Overall our stay in this hotel was best. very warm and cooperative staff. everything was really good and we do not ave to worry about anything Hassan organised everything for us. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again If I happen to visit Cappadocia again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zubaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Location of hotel is the best possible you can have! We arrived with night bus and hotel was only 75m away from bus station but even tough hotel is located at the centrum, hotel area is very peaceful. Staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful. If you are wondering about restorants or what to do, staff at reception is ready help you right away. Breakfast if small but really tasty, you can enjoy breakfast outside teras and from there you also have very good view for the balloons at the mornings. The atmosphere is really cozy and welcoming. Big thank you to all the staff for taking care of us!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank juuliahah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Our accommodation in Walnut House was excellent. The view from the terrace where you can take your breakfast it's outstanding. Especially the double room with balcony it's the best choice for a couple.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MARIASMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

If you're looking for friendly, helpful staff, breakfast included, lovely roof terrace for breakfast and afternoon drinks, clean (cave-like) rooms, good facilities in a good location for a great price - here you go.

We had 3 nights at Walnut house in a budget twin room (which felt a bit like a modern cave if that's something you're looking for?). It was incredible value, the staff were absolutely incredible and the view from the terrace is great. I don't even have the vocabulary to begin to describe how fantastic the staff at Walnut House were. Not just the usual stuff like providing maps, and basic room service, but the things that have seemingly been lost in many modern hotels e.g. they arranged our transfers, found us the best deals from the many local tour providers, made sure we were awake and ready for our hot air ballooning tour, put on a tasty breakfast (included), had full laundry services etc, but most of all they were just so heart-warmingly friendly. I miss this personal touch in big cities and it means the world to me.
It's in a good location also - although everything in Goreme is fairly central anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Me and my friend stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Hasan, one of the staff members, was very helpful in organize everything for us: hot air balloon trip, horse riding, booking tours (we picked the green one and it was very interesting), airport transfer etc. The place is nice, our room wasn't very big, but beautiful and clean. A lot of restaurants and shops around, you can also rent bikes, cars, scooters etc. Goreme is amazing, like a fairytale..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 km away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.3 km away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 80 in Goreme
979 reviews
0.3 km away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 80 in Goreme
1,063 reviews
0.4 km away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 80 in Goreme
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut House

Address: Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $34 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Walnut House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel which has beautiful examples of old stone workmanship, opened it´s door to it´s guest in 1989. In the course of time, our hotel rooms were beautified and widened by the family members. Our family business consists of two buildings. When you get up, you can start the day with tasting fresh tomato and cucumber in our hotel`s backyard and then you can have traditional breakfast in our terrace accompanied by spectacular views. Also you can enjoy the view of fairy chimneys and start to day watching the balloons in the early morning. At the end of the tiring day, you can have a shower in your hotel room which has hot water 24 hours and you can enjoy the view by sitting in our terrace. In your hotel`s garden which has beautiful colorful flowers, you can read your book and you can drink your coffee after the tiring day. In this garden you can pick up walnut from walnut trees which has 25 years. And also the hotel`s name comes from this historical walnut tree. In our lobby which has traditional oriental corner and is decorated by a craftsman with furnitures made of walnut trees which has more than 200 years, you can pass wonderful time at all hours feeling comfort and tranquility. If you want to get culture, history, scenery, happiness, calmness and tranquility all in one in Cappadocia, you are in the right place. Do not for get here is your home in Turkey. This is a place where you can feel like you are in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Walnut House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut House Cappadocia/Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing