We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, highly recommend ”

Cappadocian Cuisine Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 131 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Its All Local Food Great Servise Warm People Pottery Kebab Grills Home Made Foods Best In Göreme Town saç tava tavuk şiş set menü wine beer soft drinks meze salads
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I love beef pottery and also chicken pottery, delicious food. Lentil Soup was also great, much better than I tried in other restaurant. And price is also lower than other restaurants. Must try when in Göreme.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank JessieLYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 179 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I travelled alone and arrived afternoon, went straight to balloon ride, so i was so tired after. My hostel owner , Ali in ali guesthouse recommended this restaurant and , about him telling they serve a good pottery kebab, it is indeed ... really gave justice to that cuisine. You should give it a try once you visit cappdocia

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank janeatweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Came here tonight for dinner after reading the reviews and quite near from our hotel kelebek. Food was pretty good esp the iron hot plate of beef. The pottery lamb was super unique, being cooked in a pot and cracked open to serve, but the meat and sauce were still a little cold and not as warm. The bread was cold too. Service was good. But for the same price, we enjoyed much more the food and service and ambience at top deck restaurant we had the night before.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jwung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

It was a cold Sunday night and quiet, my friend and I had our quick dinner here and it was great! The service was fantastic and we even got an apple tea for free after meal by chatting with the boss!
Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, service and price.. We had 2 testi kebab set which had soup, rice and stew.. Good quality and quantity. Cost around 26 lira.. The staff makes you feel special, cosy atmosphere too.. Loved it

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DilipS450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocian Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocian Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing