We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best travel agency!!!”
Review of Melendiz Travel

Melendiz Travel
Ranked #63 of 103 Tours in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Melendiz Travel offers high-quality tourism and transportation services in Turkey. Our mission is to ensure that our guests make the most of their time in our country, and leave with memories to last a lifetime. Whether you prefer to choose one of our ready-made tours or let us help you create your own custom tour, we are here to help you every step of the way.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Me and my girlfriend were visiting Goreme for couple of days only and tried to find something to do during our stay. Sinan is a superb guy who jumped in and made our stay in Goreme magical and unforgettable. He helped us book Red and Green tour (which are amazing), and also a once in a lifetime opportunity for balloon ride which was everything we dreamed of. If there was a 6th star available, I would give it :)

Thank Adnan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanKocaturk, Sahibi at Melendiz Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you soo much Adnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Me and 5 friends of mine booked the green and red tour through this agency and it was the best decision we made. Turgay, our tourguide was very professional and patient with us and answered all our questions in great detail. After the green tour ended we were happy to hear he will be our guide during the red tour too :). We also booked baloon flights, but weren't lucky to fly too, because of the weather. We will for sure come back in Cappadocia and get in touch with Sinan, for our dream balloon flight. Great travel agency, with the best prices, even for the airport transfer. Thank you, Melendiz travel! We wish you many clients, because you deserve it!!!

Thank Catalina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanKocaturk, Sahibi at Melendiz Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you soo much Catalina, we waiting you back when you are available, we are happy to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked an air balloon trip with the agency, kind of last minute (Wednesday afternoon for a Friday trip), and they were very helpful, gave a good price (much cheaper than what we tried to find online), kept in touch for the morning pick-up (avoiding lot of stress at 4am!), and the trip went very well. Would definitely recommend this agency for air balloon trips.

1  Thank jayjayko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinanKocaturk, Sahibi at Melendiz Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

if you are our guests, you don't have to be stressed, just relax and live your dreams bro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We knew Sinan from this travel agency. He has been very helpful and the price they offer was reasonable or maybe slightly cheaper than the hotel offers

Thank kimberlyl661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I found sinan (Melendiz Travel) through online, and he has been very helpful throughout and gave me all the information on prompt bases and the rates he offers are the best, hard to find at other places. I even asked him to arrange sunset ATV tour for us and he managed it within half hour, on such short notice. I really like his service and commitment to work and would recommend you guys to try him out to find it out for yourself.

1  Thank Ameesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melendiz Travel also viewed

 

Been to Melendiz Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing