We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food!”

EL Nazar Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 124 Restaurants in Goreme
Description: our restaurant is stuated in the center of Goreme at the top of El nazar Hotel with an excellent view. It's just 2 minutes walk away to the bus station. We have open and closed places for our guests.Our menu includes traditional dishes like pottery kebab and kebabs. No more things to say come and enjoy your dinner with our good view and perfect service.
Restaurant details
Description: our restaurant is stuated in the center of Goreme at the top of El nazar Hotel with an excellent view. It's just 2 minutes walk away to the bus station. We have open and closed places for our guests.Our menu includes traditional dishes like pottery kebab and kebabs. No more things to say come and enjoy your dinner with our good view and perfect service.
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This little gem of a restaurant got a mention in our Loney Planet Turkey Guide, and was also recommended to us by a fellow guest at our hotel, and we're so glad we found it. Dinner here on our last night in Kapadokya was the perfect end to a perfect trip. The food is authentic turkish cuisine, delicious and very reasonably priced. The restaurant is small, but cosy, and tucked away on one of Goreme's beautiful little streets. The ice cream artiste outside is brilliant and gives a good show.

Thank karin_renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

The trip advisor price listing is wrong - prices are 15-45 Turkish liras, which is comparable with all of the other $ and $$ restaurants in town.

Great views, good food. I personally enjoyed the kofte. Great place to drink an efes after your meal and enjoy views of the city.

1  Thank vagabond12340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks a şot for choose our restaurant and this nice comment,
We are so happy because of your satisfaction.
We hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This hotel and Restaurant are fairly close to our hotel, making the walk both ways reasonable. We ate here twice in our week visit. The restaurant is both on the roof terrace where a fire pit can be lit making it feel like a camp site and the inside which is an elegant restaurant. The menu is quite varied and we really enjoyed our meals there. Service was excellent, especially since the food is prepared on a lower level and is brought up to the dining room. On our first visit we shared a cauliflower soup which was nicely seasoned, mostly pureed but with visible bits of the vegetable also. Vern had the saffron chicken dinner and I chose the pottery kebab with lamb. My first pottery dinner. I liken it to a mini tagine. This restaurant covers with aluminum foil. All the food was terrific. The all glass wall provides great views over town while memorable music is played. On our second visit Vern had the lamb chops and I chose the lamb shank. As I picked it up the meat fell away to the plate. Most excellent. We had a rice pudding dessert as well and loved it. Prompt and friendly service also.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Ruthan,
Firstly,thanks a lot for choose our restaurant.
And thanks for this nice comment.
We are so happy because of your satisfaction.
Because your happiness our happiness.
We hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

If you are visiting Göreme do not miss the restaurant El Nazar.
For sure one of the most tasty foods we have tried in Turkey.
Testi Kebab... just delicious with fair pricing.
A must visit.

For your information smoking is allowed...

Thank João M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Joao,
Firstly thank you so much for choose our restaurant and this nice comment.
We are so happy because of you liked our food.
We hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to El Nazar concidently but after seeing kind service, delicious foods, and amazing view we were very very glad to be there .Highly recommended !

Thank Seda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Seda,
Thanks a lot for choose us and this kind comment.
We are so happy because of your satisfaction.
We hope to seeyou again...

Best Regards
El Nazar Hotel & Cave Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EL Nazar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to EL Nazar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing