We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Harem Kapadokya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harem Kapadokya
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Nice boutique hotel . Maintain the Capadocia style . Impeccable service coordenated very close by the owner . As the hotel is pretty new , improvements need to be made , like the breakfast place . I felt at home .

Room Tip: Who is alergic need to advise the hotel to get a room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Epulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haremcappadocia, Guest Relations Manager at Harem Kapadokya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thanks so much for the nice review. We are happy that you felt at home here. We will improve the Brakfast area very soon and hope that you come back to see it.

The owner Mustafa is always delighted to hear that you were happy here.
I will tell him this .

Regards
Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

This was so romantic and luxurious place... I enjoyed every minut in Cappadocia. The staff speaks English and help you with anything you need. The owner was there so proud because this hotel is open from july 14 so brand new! The best vieuw on the terras upstairs because this hotel is on top. Beautifull and the rooms are perfect all with a bath and so clean. What can i say more? Fantastic !!!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mandy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haremcappadocia, オーナー at Harem Kapadokya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We also had great time with you sharing time together.
We are waiting for your another visit in near future!
Let's have fun again!!

Mustafa Esen (Jay Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Harem Cappadocia.
The view from the hotel is amazing as we can see a beautiful mountain and deserts from the terrace, and the hotel is located in the highest area so we can see the overview.

The rooms are in caves with Turkish antique furnitures. We spent luxurious time with the Turkish style bath. It was precious experience to spend in the traditional style. The stuffs are very friendly, and they told us tips were useful.
We would definitely come back!!!!

Room Tip: If you stay a room has windows, it would be nicer as you can see the beautiful scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haremcappadocia, オーナー at Harem Kapadokya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Thank you for your wonderful comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We also enjoyed listening to your adventure of your hiking from Göreme to Uçhisar.
We are looking forward to seeing you someday in near future.

Fumiko Esen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

i went there with my husbant. Yasmin was so friendly & Helpfull to us.we enjoyed to have dinner at beautifull terrasse. Sac tava was very delicious..
Thanks a lot to everyone who works in there.
we wish to go one more time there..

Room Tip: number 13 14 15 16 has amazing view.. we enjoy to watch Pigeon Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeSs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We booked on the strength of reviews here and elsewhere and a couple of guidebooks, as well as the web-site. However when being directed by a local on arrival in town we were warned that the ownership had changed in the past few months and it's not what it was. This certainly seems to be the case as it didn't live up to expectations.
The pension looks the same as under Marco and Susie, the rooms are identical to the previous traveller photos and clean. We were originally allocated one of the bigger cave rooms, but were (slightly reluctantly) re-allocated to the "normal" double we had booked as my wife is a little claustrophobic. The cave rooms are well furnished, but be aware that they are deep in the hotel without outside views so could be very oppressive if this sort of thing bothers you.
It feels like it's seen better days - doors and windows didn't fit\close very well and the bathroom could have used a bit of maintenance. Nothing that was a huge issue but just needs a bit of money and attention spending on it.
The breakfast was really poor - by far the worst we had during a tour of Turkey - with little on offer and also set up long after the specified time. For example, only instant coffee was available during our stay! On one day we'd got up in time for a prompt start (as had another large family group) but nothing was laid out until 40 minutes after breakfast was due to commence.
Given that we chose to eat elsewhere during our stay (recommended Centre and Le Mouton Rouge) so can't vouch for the cooking but it's clearly not the same cuisine as was prepared under Marco.
The room wasn't serviced during our three night stay, but since the only places we stayed more than one night in Turkey were hotels (all other pensions being one night stays only) this might be the norm.
One final niggle was the loud music played downstairs during the daytime - we wanted to sit round and relax one morning after the early start of our balloon trip but the bassy stereo didn't make for pleasant lounging.
For 45 Euros a night for a clean double I can't complain too much (hence the 3 rating rather than a two) but the new owners don't deserve to be living on the excellent reputation of the previous proprietors. OK, but you can do better in Uchisar

Room Tip: Cave rooms are well furnished but buried in the depths of the hotel without a view. An authentic exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.3 km away
Ariana Sustainable Luxury Lodge
0.2 km away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#5 of 30 in Uchisar
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
733 reviews
0.4 km away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#8 of 30 in Uchisar
406 reviews
0.3 km away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harem Kapadokya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harem Kapadokya

Address: Tekeli Mah. Eski Goreme Yolu Caddesi No: 65, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Price Range: $186 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAREM Cappadocia opened in July 2014. We are a luxurious cave hotel with 17 rooms located at the place where Les Terrasses D'Uchisar used to be. We totally renovated the pension to an Ottoman style cave hotel. This hotel is managed by a Turkish and a Japanese couple. We can say that our service is delicate and heartful Japanese style. The comments we received before June 2014 are for the previous pension. You can still refer to the comments about wonderful view from the terrace. We are proud of our location which is one of the highest positions in Uchisar,the highest peak in the World Heritage, Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harem Kapadokya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harem Kapadokya Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing