We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service ”
Review of Lagarto Restaurant

Lagarto Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I was in urgup from 17 to 20th August 2018. I loved the restaurant so much that I had my breakfast and dinner in this restaurant each day. Very good quality food and friendly atmosphere especially Mr Ercan won my heart and soul by his unforgettable hospitality. He spoke English very well and guided me for my trip. Special thanks to the Lagarto restaurant and of course Mr Ercan for making my trip memorable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AamerE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018

We went to this restaurant and love it!!
They are located in the best spot to see the best landscape in Urgup and very delicious food. We would like to thank you Mustafa for the very friendly and professional services. Our best service in Cappadocia trip. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Exploration798669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I visited the restaurant on my birthday evening and ordered artichoke, tomato paste and Turkish ravioli. Artichoke was bitter and all other food was cooked in terribly cheap oil which left a taste in my mouth for the whole evening. I felt unwell and had to clean my stomach in the end. Shame for using such ingredients in Turkey where you have access to best quality oil and produce

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yuliamargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our time so much and were so satisfied with the service especially from Ercan. He spoke English and was able to understand us.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Spiro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Chef Ercan and his Team. As a solo traveler they made my dinner experiences very pleasant and enjoyable with their small talk and suggestions on places to visit and also recommendations on dinner choices. Thank you bunches :)
What I didnt know that this Hotel was the one where the Turkish Movie "Patron Mutlu Son Istiyor" was taken, I found out at my check out LOL This was amazing to me :))

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Funda1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lagarto Restaurant also viewed

 
Cavusin, Cappadocia
 

Been to Lagarto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing