We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
611
326
73
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
326
73
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround bedthe busturkeythe ownerchicken casserolesister hotelfamily runsmall balconyonly stayed one nightvisit pamukkaleno liftturkish foodnice poolmelrosehierapolisdenizlicash
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I can't say enough great things about this place. Sure the decor is intersting in some of the rooms, but that's what gives it the charm and warmth. Mehmet, the owner and his family treat every guest like royalty and make you feel at home in minutes. When the bus company didn't show up to pick us up on our last day, he disappeared for a moment and showed up with his van and drove us there so we didn't miss our bus!

We stayed here for 2 nights and had dinner both nights there. The food was amazing and so incredibly reasonable priced.

I honestly would have paid 2x the amount we did for this hotel and for the food and have still been very very happy.

You will not go wrong with this lovely little oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I've recently been to Melrose House Hotel and it was one of the best hotels we've stayed during our 20 days trip to Turkey.
We stayed 2 nights, although I wouldn't suggest to spend in Pamukkale more than 1 night beacuse its only attraction will keep you busy for a few hours maximum.

The Hotel is very nice and its only drawback is the position: it is right at the entrance of the city and walking to the center and to the historical site takes 15-20 minutes. It's not very long, but under the summer sun in Turkey it can be tiring!
On the positive side, the hotel has a small swimming pool where you can have some relax after visiting Pamukkale and Hierapolis.

We had a very big room, perfectly clean.
We had dinner both nights in the hotel and it was very good indeed. Prices are very affordable: main dishes are around 15 TL.
Breakfast at Melrose is the top one we had while in Turkey, great quality and variety.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollym84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very good room and breakfast. You can have lunch or dinner there.
It is a pool in the front of the house. Nice family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoanaVDoftanei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Sincere warm smiles abound at Melrose Hotel. Owner, Mehmet, and family are constantly attentive to guests. Big comfortable beds, hot shower, quiet balcony with table and chairs, immaculate pool, shaded outdoor dining, free omelette breakfast till 10:30am, tasty dinners served till 10:30 pm. Book early to be sure they will have a room for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItOughtaWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Although the hotel is not extremely close to the Pamukkale, walking to the Pamukkale and the mini-bus staion is not a problem which only took us 10 to 15 minutes. The room is clean and spacious, in which we, four, stayed in a room comfortablely. The hotel has a dining area where breakfast and dinner will be served. The breakfast is included in the room rate and there were lot of choice of food compared with other similar grade of hotels in Turkey. The dinner is at reasoable price. The hotel owner has also kindly also drove us to the mini-bus station to catch the mini-bus to Denzile in the early morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerenceHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews