We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balcova Termal Otel
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Hotel(Izmir)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$69
US$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piano Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$63
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
30
48
37
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
48
37
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

we need pool for teh training and thats there. the first rason we choose that lase that the warmest pool in the izmir but also people much warmer than that as the service and fiendish. rooms are little bit smal but during our trainign all staff very helpfull and eager to help. we spent nice 3 days without any problem.
breakfast was ok. dinner is ok as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahattin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satispazarlama, Satış Müdürü at Balcova Termal Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We are pleased to see you in our hotel again in the future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

me & my husband went there last April, room was very small: no space for our bags or to move between the bed & the closet. breakfast was average, personnel not that friendly at all, no matter how much you tried, massage service closes very early evening, we were trying to have massage after finishing our tours but unfortunately they close by 6 or 7pm. the only nice thing is the location between nice green mountains amazing for a walk in the nature.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Huda407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The rooms are small old fashioned, the dining experience is awful, food is often cold like a school canteen. I have never stayed in a worse place, its like something out of the 70s
There is no hardly any English spoken or written great if Dutch or German. AVOID AVOID AVOID

Room Tip: Ground floor as opens into gardens
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We actually didn't stay at the hotel but went for the thermal magic and used their facilities for the day. The place is quite big and clean with a few nice big pools and a few older ones. The magic lies in the healing waters of this place and there are many different types of pools ranging from cold foot-dip pool (surprized I couldn't see a cold plunge pool) to many steaming hot pools with various water-massage jets. The outdoor heated pool is quite large and has a super feel to it, especially with the view it has of beautiful mountains, compliments of mother nature.

So, the place is for healing and physical therapy so the atmosphere is 'calm'. As with everything else, make sure your company is awesome to get into the jovial mood.

TIPS: Do bring your own 'peshtemal' or towel, as they do not provide any (unless you wish to buy one for 30 TL), or a robe. Bring slippers, make sure they have special suction as the floors are rather slippery for a thermal rehab spa (or anywhere else!!) and the massive slippers they provided (for 2 TL) were equally hazardously huge and just way too uncomfortable to walk in (I have teeny-tiny feet) so I did my always-preferred barefoot thingy and even that was slippery! Or maybe my feet are too smooth?

They have saunas and a steam room, private and public jacuzzis. They also had a crystal room and various other rooms and therapies that did sound pretty awesome but we didn't try those this time. The Turkish bath was also something we missed for this time; always leave something to look forward to, no?

End result: Aches and pain are gone and we are all left like feeling a million dollars physically.

The average rating is because although the day was awesome due to being in company of lovely ladies, I just don't feel honest calling the facilities 'very good' (being a spoilt little Dubai gal) and I couldn't find a 'Good' rating option :-D

Will I do it again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BiancaBasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This a nice spa hotel at reasonable price in Balcova / Izmir .
Room was nice clean and big . Spa was really nice , breakfast above medium standards .
Maybe I could dive 5/5 if the coffee was of better quality , and definitely if the hotel could be with the choice of sea view ...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews