We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
737
556
237
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
556
237
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge turkey bit dated nice view sea view excellent location fitness center indoor pool business trip restaurants and bars rooms are large breakfast buffet wonderful hotel bay floor 31st city
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

It is around 20 km from the airport. There is some renovation going on right now.Rooms are clean, staff is very helpful. you can find taxis from the hotel easily. food was good. breakfast had many options. overall, a good one.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Sayın Hemant M,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review
which we have already shared with our team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, cleanliness of our rooms and the service from our team members.

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Hilton Izmir and
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Nice hotel 17 to 18 km from airport
Close to sea about 400 meters
Taxi readily available beside the hotel
The front enterence under renovation is a bit nuisance especially for elders
Check out time is busy for check in

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ironmanriyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel as well as our service.

Thank you very much again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,


Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The front door is closed where you need to use Shoping mall back door ..
The hotel furniture is lettel old
Location is good the good thing is the top floor panorama glass to see the city and see .. ............

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile502188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear our guest,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

We had to close our main entrance after we have received information from the Building Complex Management regarding inspection of the exterior marble cladding. As this presents potential risks, we have prioritized the safety of all Hotel Guests, Visitors and Employees. Consequently, the Hotel entrances have been temporarily relocated to the opposite side of the building. Thank you for your understanding.

Thank you very much for your comments once again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,


Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, with all the amenities that you will need - we had to enter from the back entrance due to building work but staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts cater for all tastes and lifestyles.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Freda232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Freda232015,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay.

We had to close our main entrance after we have received information from the Building
Complex Management regarding inspection of the exterior marble cladding. As this presents
potential risks, we have prioritized the safety of all Hotel Guests, Visitors and Employees.

Consequently, the Hotel entrances have been temporarily relocated to the opposite side
of the building. It will take some time until the completion of the expert reports and Building
Complex Management decision. Thank you for your understanding.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

It was a double celebration of birthday and special anniversary that drew us to this place. The room was lovely but the restaurant is crap.

I ordered the most expensive meal on the menu which made meals from Iceland look great. I was served this deep fried mush followed by more deep fried fish with a bed of mash and beef gravy.

If this is your best meal Izmir Hilton then you are doomed to fail. Dreadful doesn’t even cover it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rimms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Rimms1,

Thank you for staying with us recently while in Izmir as well as for taking the time to submit your review so that we may benefit for our service improvement process.

I was very sorry to read your dissatisfaction and learnt that you did not enjoy the tasting and sampling menu. We tried to make it right your dissatisfaction with our team and hope that our efforts could meet your expectations.

Should you be returning to Izmir, then please let our Operations Coordinator through elif.ocak@hilton.com or +90 232 4976095 so that we could make the arrangements before your arrival.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for a different experience.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews