We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$165
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Apart Otel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$33
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tempo Residence Comfort(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
37
62
27
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
62
27
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrooms are cleancomfortable hotelstay there againcentral locationferriesephesusminibar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at the end of April, the weather was so hot, 29 degree. We woke up every morning because the air conditioner was turned of by the hotel management to save energy. We had to keep calling reception and beg them to open cold air from the centeral system. First they keep saying it doesn't work on May cold air, then somehow it works, if you check the hotel features, they wrote air conditioner, but please do not believe... Izmir is a lovely city, but this hotel destroyed our days because we couldn't sleep because of hot weather... and beside this hotel workers was so unpolite, last day they threatened us by calling the police because we wanted them to open the air conditioner... The woman in reception was shouting us, really it doesn't worth to pay this hotel that money, even if they charge you in the beginning all the amount, it doesn't have any relation with BEST WESTERN chain, they are too far away with their disrespectful ways...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sema A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelkonak, Yönetici at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Sema
We apologize for not being satisfied. Everything you say is examined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel refused to provide Air conditioner and when complained to reception personal she started shouting and when I shouted back at her she threatened to call the police. I don't recommend this hotel because of the unfriendly way of the workers, bad food and shutting down the air conditioner and the reason ( we dont want the small kids to be ill).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ehab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelkonak, Yönetici at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Mr.Ehab
We apologize for not being satisfied. Everything you say is examined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel not only for its central location but also for many more of its service and for its warm hearted, very professional stuff. This hotel is my home away home. For me, for almost ten years there is no other and better adress then this hotel in İzmir. First of all the meaning of cleanness finds its meaning here. Very clean rooms with spacious bathroom also very good for big people. Rooms have different views but I prefer the ones with İzmir Gulf view really spectacular particularly in the evenings. WIFI is very good so no problem with the connection. There is a kettle and tea & coffee sorts for the guests disposal for FREE. There is also a minibar. Prices are reasonable. Loundry service is also quite good. If you travel with your car there is also parking places in front of the hotel. Great variety of breakfast always fresh. Very nice restaurant with variety of dishes. This hotel has service for the meetings and the conferences as well. Bora Bar is on the roof and one should try a drink there with its panoramic view. The most important comes in the end. It is the great STUFF of this hotel. They can be described with one word. FANTASTIC. They do really their best to make you feel at home in this hotel. Lovely. Many thanks. I am sure there are many other beautiful amenities in this hotel but discover them when you come to İzmir. Just book a room and enjoy your stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ünüşan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The stay was realy enjoyable, my kids like the hotel very much, they had all facilities and a very cool place, Izmir is really fascinating place. we love to stay more days in izmir next trip, looking forward to come back same hotel

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MOHAMMED SHAFI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Best Western PLUS Konak hotel in IZMIR, Dec. 6-12, 2016

Price : Value for money
Location : In general is in a good location
-10 minutes walk from the Old City SOUK
-Cross the road from the Marina and Pier Mall
-About 20 minutes walk from the main city district (Restaurants & Night life) Alsancak
-But is faraway from the exhibitions/ Conferences city hall (Aprox 25 minutes = 50.00 tr each way)

Room 510
-Was a very good room, good amenities, specious and clean with a sea-view...
-The Door Magnetic Card reader might have a problem !! ....
- Banio is a bit high and slippery...

Breakfast
-Good breakfast

Room Tip: As per others in the team some rooms were very small
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller-Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews