We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tempo Residence Comfort(Izmir)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Apart Otel(Izmir)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
474
243
58
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
243
58
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeysea viewclub roomturkish bathfree shuttle servicethe hotel offersrecommend this hotelindoor and outdoor poolsopen buffet breakfastamazing hotelfour nightsbusiness tripnice viewairport shuttleenjoyed my staybusiness hotelrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The hotel location is superb, few meters from the beach and it’s cafees & Resturant’s, as well as being next to Ozdilek mall, makes it one of the most convenient hotel location.
The peroperty is very well kept, very clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful.
Room size is bigger than most hotels, and glass wall facing the sea is breath taking.
Whenever we back in Izmir, we will stay again at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek.

Room Tip: It’s a wonderful luxury hotel for a very moderate price.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abdulmutaleb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Mr. Abdulmutaleb K,
Greetings from İzmir. Thank you for your extensive review of Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek. I am pleased that our team could welcome you for what sounded like a most comfortable and enjoyable time spent with us!

It is so wonderful to hear that you took comfort whilst in our care, and that the team provided consistently great service. This is something which is so important to us so I am pleased to hear that we are on the right track.
I hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With Kindest Regards,

Funda ÇAM
General Manager
Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Shuttle car service from/to airport and downtown was completely useless because there is one small car amd the driver doesnt speak English. My friends booked the airport shuttle and it never confirmed. Downtown shuttle didnt arrive in a timelyy manner. Be prepared to spend 80 lira for taxi because there is no functioning shuttle.
Room smelled bad (#807), and checkin took 30 minutes. Waste of time and money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahKey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear SarahKey8,

Greetings from İzmir. We would like to thank you for your recent stay as well as for your evaluation. Your feedback is always very important to us, because only with your feedbacks do we manage to maintain the high standard of our company and to constantly improve it.


Your comments about the Housekeeping team and Reception team shared with their managers to make necessary controls & take precautions. We would like to give you some additional information about the shuttle service . We offer a free scheduled service but the airport management does permit us to use big vehicles for guest transfer and unfortunately there can be some delays due to traffic jam in a very big city like İzmir, our city. We apologize for not being able to convince you of your last visit.
Hope to host you in the future again.

Regards

Funda Çam
General Manager
Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Wyndham Grand Izmir for two nights.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Breakfast is especially fantastic.
I used free complimentary airport pickup service. The driver was on time and very polite. If you would like to use the airport pickup service, make sure to call the reception a day before.
Leisure facilities were great and they are free for guests. I especially enjoyed the thermal bath.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank PatPatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear PatPatara,

Greetings from sunny İzmir. Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We will pass on your feedback to the team.We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Funda Çam
General Manager
Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Nice staff, nice view, nice meeting rooms, nice food, friendly staff. So all is well. Meeting room was large and comfortable. A bit on the other side of the city but not a big deal. Would definetly stay next time. However rooms need more fresh air to have a decent sleep

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkemalunsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Mr Unsal,

Greetings from İzmir. Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience with our hotel. How wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek Hotel in the near future!

Sincerely,

Funda Çam, General Manager
Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The rooms are comfortable, and this is a very nice hotel. But be aware that you will be quite far from the city. Yes, there are lovely views from this towering edifice, but if you only have a short time in Izmir, opt for something closer to the city center. We almost missed our morning train to Ephesus due to the traffic getting to the station. The hotel offers a shuttle from and to the airport, but it is not very convenient. We were picked up in a small car (we did not share the ride with others in a van), so one might think the hotel could send it out to the airport when requested. Not so. we had to wait almost an hour after our flight arrived at 9:30 pm (and we arranged this long before our arrival) and likewise in the morning, we had to leave for the airport much earlier than needed, because that was when they offered the shuttle service. Dinner and breakfast were included in our room rate, which was great since we had no time to get to anywhere other than the hotel due to its location. The service in the dining room was excellent and the meals were quite good. One more note: Great view but the windows are filthy!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funda C, Genel Müdür at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Laura H,

Thank you very much for sharing this review on Trip Advisor and for your kind comments about the service and the staff. I appreciate your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to read details about‘’ filthy the windows’’ . Please be assured that each feedback is taken with great attention as a means of service enhancement.

I must add that I was surprised to see the comments about our free shuttle service. We are the only hotel offering free shuttle to airport. I would like to add that unfortunately the airport management does not allow us to use a van or other vehicles with capacity more than 5 pax in accordance with the ministry of transport regulations.Please kindly send me your contact details at info@wyndhamgrandizmir.com should you wish me to contact you directly to discuss the details of your stay.

We hope to your host again during your next visits to Izmir.

Best regards

Funda Çam
General Manager
Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews