We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Apart Otel(Izmir)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tempo Residence Comfort(Izmir)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
90
44
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
44
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslives up to its namewalking distancesmall gymupgraded to a suitemini bargood sizegreat hotelwould definitely stay here againbooked this hotelexcellent locationstayed nightsbasmane stationroom was spaciouscentral locationtvmirrorcity
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We are in Izmir for a wedding and we stayed in this hotel. Is a great hotel and have a lot of benefits. The kitchen have great food and is cheaper then the restaurants. They had a small gym for who wants to workout. The room is big, very classy and the bed is amazing. They have a complete breakfast with a lot of good stuff. The bar in the hotel is really nice too. Is in the central part of the city and you can walk around all the stores and to the beach, in ten minutes.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serkaneraslan2016, Ön Büro Müdürü at Smart Hotels Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your travels.We want you to know that your interpretation makes us happy.Hope to see you again
Best Regards
Smart Hotels İzmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is marvelous. Very good staff. When we arrived, they welcomed us with a plate of fruits in the room. The hotel room is awesome. Huge bed, great bathroom and the decor is great. There was no view from my room, but I'm sure there are options with views. There's a good gym on the second floor, including a sauna room and mini golf room. The restaurant is also great, with good food and great prices. We paid 10 liras (about 3 dollars) for the day soup, and 15 liras (about 5 liras) with a good for a huge hamburger with salad and French fries. I strongly recommend this hotel! Plus, free parking.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maisamonseff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serkaneraslan2016, Ön Büro Müdürü at Smart Hotels Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your travels.We want you to know that your interpretation makes us happy.Hope to see you again
Best Regards
Smart Hotels İzmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

this lovely hotel was my best choice ever.I spend my 3 days there and really enjoy.The hotel was in a good place with nice entrance and very clean rooms.bad comfortable and big space rooms.the staff was very friendly and the breakfast also the best I ever have.thanks Smart hotel and hope to come back soon there

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serkaneraslan2016, Ön Büro Müdürü at Smart Hotels Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your travels.We want you to know that your interpretation makes us happy.Hope to see you again
Best Regards
Smart Hotels İzmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

For the money you pay, this might be the best option to see in Izmir. The staff are well trained and professional, location is perfect to walk to the Konak Saat/harbor and also to Asansor. The hotel has a gym, rooms are good size. They offer great breakfast too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Navid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serkaneraslan2016, Ön Büro Müdürü at Smart Hotels Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your travels.We want you to know that your interpretation makes us happy.Hope to see you again
Best Regards
Smart Hotels İzmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it! The hotel's location is central, only a walking distance to basmane gar, kemeralti and kordon streets and konak pier. A lot of shops, restaurants and transportation surround the area which is great. The staff is nice and the bellman, Murad, was very helpful, he stopped two taxis for us to get us to the airport and when we forgot something in our room he brought it to us before we leave. Breakfast is so good! Very delicious and high quality. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The smell of the rooms are so good.The whole vibe of the hotel is relaxing, there are tables and chairs outside for an evening tea, even sitting in the lobby is quite nice. I didn't like the prices they offered for the tours, they're higher by 40% than other tour agencies. Also on booking.com they said they offer balcony with the room and hotel had no balconies.
Here's a tip: if you're booking through booking.com call and check the city view rooms, cause we got 1 room on the main street and the rest on a narrow street on the side. Regardless, we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend it to anybody really, luxury-seeking travelers, group of friends/ family.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serkaneraslan2016, Ön Büro Müdürü at Smart Hotels Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your travels.We want you to know that your interpretation makes us happy.Hope to see you again
Best Regards
Smart Hotels İzmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews