We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slipping a bit, but still very good”
Review of Alesta Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alesta Yacht Hotel
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Alesta in 2015 -see my very detailed review of 26 September 2015 in which we gave the hotel a much deserved 5 star rating. However, after our 8 day stay during September of this year, I am sad to say that if I were totally honest I would have to drop a half star, making it 4 and a half.

Most of what was said in my 2015 review still stands. We requested the same room and got it. Our booking was handled with professionalism and our welcome back was warm and sincere (many of the staff remembered us).

HALF STAR LETDOWNS: Room cleanliness was not what it was two years ago, but this could also have been due to the person/s responsible. Had we had a different cleaner, it’s possible that we would not have felt a slip in standards. Other than our mirrors and windows (shower cubicle, 'headboard', sliding door etc) not being cleaned, the rest of the room appeared tidy and was restocked with toiletries and tea/coffee daily.

The other let-down was the difficulty in communicating needs to the present restaurant staff. Two years ago the very outgoing Murat was in charge. He and his staff were welcoming and one could converse without difficulty with most of the table staff. This year the man-in-charge did little other than take your room number at breakfast. We only came across one waiter with whom we could communicate without difficulty.

THE BEACH: A great plus point. Here the staff were welcoming, helpful and smiling in the execution of their tasks and could communicate without difficulty. The beers were superbly served; ice cold and with an ice bucket to keep them chilled. We usually ordered a toasted sandwich with chips and these were also beautifully served in nifty baskets. I would also like to mention that the bathroom facilities were immaculate at all times.

Would we go there again? Without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gulliversmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We as the title says this was our third year running at the AYH in September, it was just as good as the previous two visits!
Many of the staff were there when we first went & they are still there now, all very polite & helpful. Nothing much has changed since my last review which is great, keep up the excellent quality. A special thank you to Mahmood & his people in the breakfast area, they were fabulous. Friendly, attentive & with a good sense of humour, what more can you ask.
Once again would we go again, certainly for all the reasons I put in last years review. Roll on September 2018.

Room Tip: Because of its excellent location it is near the harbour & a busy road so wherever you are alloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NTGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Good location overlooking bay and yacht marina. Excellent and friendly reception. ALL staff attention superb. Good location close to town and bay with free boat transfer to private beach. Unable to fault rooms service food standard in restaurant. All in allrating out of 10 is 10+

Room Tip: rooms on hotel frontage have balcony with fantastic views over the marina and bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cbhomecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Cannot fault this hotel. Location, layout, cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, service, everything was better than we could have hoped for. As other reviewers have said, probably the best breakfast in Turkey, huge choice, beautifully presented. 5 stars for breakfast alone! Dinner was lovely too, also served in the rooftop restaurant overlooking the yachts. Aircon just right, wifi pretty good, the pool, although bijou, was lovely and quiet, towels and sun loungers provided. A highlight was our trip to the private beach, by the hotel's boat. Ample sun loungers and a little restaurant to provide sustenance.
The town was just a short walk away, and we were hugely impressed by the cleanliness of the place. The local Council certainly know all about civic pride, we enjoyed the little parks and the fountains. The boat trips were excellent, especially if you choose the Fulya 10, which sails for part of the journey, so peaceful. The old part of the town was worth a visit too, with lots of interesting buildings and a huge array of shops

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotsborderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A real gem on the harbour front. Beautiful views from a sea view room, as with the dining roof top terrace. Exceptional service throughout, nothing is too much trouble. If you have time take the opportunity for a free boat ride to a private beach for peace and quiet away from it all. Whilst the beach is man made and covered with gravel the staff ensure you are catered for with drinks and food at the little restaurant. Children will enjoy the friendly rabbits wandering along the beach and garden. A small hotel with the personal touch. If we find ourselves in the area again a return visit to this hotel would be a definite. Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: Sea view room on third or fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape-overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
858 reviews
0.7 km away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
9.0 km away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
7.3 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesta Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesta Yacht Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Yat Limani Karsisi No:17 | Yacht Harbour No 17, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $73 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alesta Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alesta Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing