We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
278
99
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
99
19
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant private beach modern hotel marina view complimentary bottle turkey stayed for one night rain shower fourth floor fish market fethiye marina shuttle boat would definitely stay here again few minutes walk fabulous hotel reception staff small pool
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We as the title says this was our third year running at the AYH in September, it was just as good as the previous two visits!
Many of the staff were there when we first went & they are still there now, all very polite & helpful. Nothing much has changed since my last review which is great, keep up the excellent quality. A special thank you to Mahmood & his people in the breakfast area, they were fabulous. Friendly, attentive & with a good sense of humour, what more can you ask.
Once again would we go again, certainly for all the reasons I put in last years review. Roll on September 2018.

Room Tip: Because of its excellent location it is near the harbour & a busy road so wherever you are allocated you will get some low level noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NTGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Good location overlooking bay and yacht marina. Excellent and friendly reception. ALL staff attention superb. Good location close to town and bay with free boat transfer to private beach. Unable to fault rooms service food standard in restaurant. All in allrating out of 10 is 10+

Room Tip: rooms on hotel frontage have balcony with fantastic views over the marina and bay
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cbhomecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Cannot fault this hotel. Location, layout, cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, service, everything was better than we could have hoped for. As other reviewers have said, probably the best breakfast in Turkey, huge choice, beautifully presented. 5 stars for breakfast alone! Dinner was lovely too, also served in the rooftop restaurant overlooking the yachts. Aircon just right, wifi pretty good, the pool, although bijou, was lovely and quiet, towels and sun loungers provided. A highlight was our trip to the private beach, by the hotel's boat. Ample sun loungers and a little restaurant to provide sustenance.
The town was just a short walk away, and we were hugely impressed by the cleanliness of the place. The local Council certainly know all about civic pride, we enjoyed the little parks and the fountains. The boat trips were excellent, especially if you choose the Fulya 10, which sails for part of the journey, so peaceful. The old part of the town was worth a visit too, with lots of interesting buildings and a huge array of shops

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scotsborderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A real gem on the harbour front. Beautiful views from a sea view room, as with the dining roof top terrace. Exceptional service throughout, nothing is too much trouble. If you have time take the opportunity for a free boat ride to a private beach for peace and quiet away from it all. Whilst the beach is man made and covered with gravel the staff ensure you are catered for with drinks and food at the little restaurant. Children will enjoy the friendly rabbits wandering along the beach and garden. A small hotel with the personal touch. If we find ourselves in the area again a return visit to this hotel would be a definite. Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: Sea view room on third or fourth floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape-overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Great position overlooking the marina and only 5 mins walk to the old town and water front. Worth paying the extra for one of the rooms on the front which look out onto the marina (tiny balcony). Excellent buffet breakfast served up on the roof terrace, great 'deluge' shower in the room and towels & bed linen changed daily. Also worth taking the shuttle boat over to the Alesta (sort-of private beach), very peaceful and your efes is served in an ice bucket so it stays colder for longer (brilliant idea).
We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the al a carte and the only niggly thing was the air-con unit in our room which seemed a bit 'wheezy'

Room Tip: Room on the front aspect which overlooks the marina
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shaunworthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews