We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Trip”
Review of Jiva Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jiva Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel staff very friendly, food excellent. Great location on the beach and not to far from the centre of Calais with the local dolmus very regular and inexpensive. Room was lovely and very clean. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracie,

Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you in 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the Jiva beach resort, and had an amazing time.
As so many others have written, Jiva is a beautiful, modern, spotlessly clean hotel, that is very well planned and built.
Nowhere did we feel crowded, and the hotel was quite full during our stay.
We had a swim up room, which was a great choice, as we basically had our own pool at any given moment.
I suggest asking for a corner room if you want to feel slightly more “private” in your own pool section, but other rooms would be fine too.
We had an easterly facing room, which meant the sun was shining most of the day, which to us was important.
The 24/7 Lucca bar was amazing!
We dropped by multiple times during the day, sometimes for coffee, tea, various bakery products, and even backgammon! :-)
Service thought the hotel is top-notch!
I’ve been to many hotels, including all-inc ones, and Jiva is by-far the best service-wise. Every single person, from the waiters to the cleaning ladies, bartenders to the reception staff, they all go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Perfect!
Evening entertainment was super!!!
We went three of our five nights (one night it rained out) and the shows were just amazing. Dancers from Turkey, Latin America(!), and an unbelievable Laser Show. We loved it!
All-in-all, a true 10 out of 10.
We had a wonderful time, and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shai,

Firstly thank you for your very kind comments about Jiva Beach Resort. İt brings us great joy in receiving such positive feedback from a guest.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you once again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from holiday at Jiva Beach Resort Fetyre Turkey. What a fabulous hotel and resort. The staff are welcoming and can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Thankyou to Soleymen one of the hotel waiters who was funny attentive and very welcoming for looking after our family at meal times. Also was amazing when we needed the doctor for my father. Seher our maid kept our room spotless and left lovely towel art on our beds each day. Although she spoke little English she was always pleasant with a lovely smile and made every effort to speak to us. Would recommend this resort and will definitely return. So relaxing !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We also appreciate all of our staff's hard work here at our hotel and we also appreciate our guests taking the time out of their day to mention this also.
May you wish to return to is in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via our website and we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The food choices were excellent and the hotel very clean with friendly staff. Waiters Soleymon and Ozamun couldn't do enough to help at meal times, so a big thanks to them. It is 20 mins walk into the centre of Calis which can seem a bit isolated, but the local bus(Dolmus) stops outside the hotel and only takes 5 mins for 60 pence. Fethyie is 20 mins away on the bus and a much nicer resort than Calis.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are on the outside of the building away from the pool. Ground floor rooms can have air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neilcollinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We also appreciate all of our staff's hard work here at our hotel and we also appreciate our guests taking the time out of their day to mention this also.
May you wish to return to is in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via our website and we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank bmckenziekerr53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.7 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
2.6 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
5.0 km away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
3,397 reviews
2.3 km away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Beach Resort

Address: Karagedik Mah. 1104, Sok. No: 14, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $107 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all inclusive 5 star beach resort located on Fethiye Calis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing