We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,548)
Filter reviews
2,548 results
Traveller rating
1,959
419
95
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,959
419
95
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon bar lukka lounge swim up room attic room snack bar natural lagoon next year animation team turkey main restaurant the mediterranean restaurant climbing wall hour bar bar staff guest relations games room all inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 2,548 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the Jiva beach resort, and had an amazing time.
As so many others have written, Jiva is a beautiful, modern, spotlessly clean hotel, that is very well planned and built.
Nowhere did we feel crowded, and the hotel was quite full during our stay.
We had a swim up room, which was a great choice, as we basically had our own pool at any given moment.
I suggest asking for a corner room if you want to feel slightly more “private” in your own pool section, but other rooms would be fine too.
We had an easterly facing room, which meant the sun was shining most of the day, which to us was important.
The 24/7 Lucca bar was amazing!
We dropped by multiple times during the day, sometimes for coffee, tea, various bakery products, and even backgammon! :-)
Service thought the hotel is top-notch!
I’ve been to many hotels, including all-inc ones, and Jiva is by-far the best service-wise. Every single person, from the waiters to the cleaning ladies, bartenders to the reception staff, they all go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Perfect!
Evening entertainment was super!!!
We went three of our five nights (one night it rained out) and the shows were just amazing. Dancers from Turkey, Latin America(!), and an unbelievable Laser Show. We loved it!
All-in-all, a true 10 out of 10.
We had a wonderful time, and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 960shaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Shai,

Firstly thank you for your very kind comments about Jiva Beach Resort. İt brings us great joy in receiving such positive feedback from a guest.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you once again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from holiday at Jiva Beach Resort Fetyre Turkey. What a fabulous hotel and resort. The staff are welcoming and can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Thankyou to Soleymen one of the hotel waiters who was funny attentive and very welcoming for looking after our family at meal times. Also was amazing when we needed the doctor for my father. Seher our maid kept our room spotless and left lovely towel art on our beds each day. Although she spoke little English she was always pleasant with a lovely smile and made every effort to speak to us. Would recommend this resort and will definitely return. So relaxing !!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We also appreciate all of our staff's hard work here at our hotel and we also appreciate our guests taking the time out of their day to mention this also.
May you wish to return to is in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via our website and we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The food choices were excellent and the hotel very clean with friendly staff. Waiters Soleymon and Ozamun couldn't do enough to help at meal times, so a big thanks to them. It is 20 mins walk into the centre of Calis which can seem a bit isolated, but the local bus(Dolmus) stops outside the hotel and only takes 5 mins for 60 pence. Fethyie is 20 mins away on the bus and a much nicer resort than Calis.

Room tip: Quieter rooms are on the outside of the building away from the pool. Ground floor rooms can have air con unit noise.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neilcollinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We also appreciate all of our staff's hard work here at our hotel and we also appreciate our guests taking the time out of their day to mention this also.
May you wish to return to is in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via our website and we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

cannot get a better hotel feed drink excellent safe rooms good w9ith walk in shower calis is only 5 mins away by taxi only costs 3 pounds and that is to the bridge the hotel is all inclusive 24 hours a day YES 24 HRS

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Gary,

Thank you for your kind words about Jiva Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you once again in 2018.

May you have any requests, please dont hesitate to contact us via our website and we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews