We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boat Trip”
Review of Sugar's Boat Tours

Sugar's Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sugars Boat Tours have been operating since 1991, so now we have over 25 plus years cruising and tour experiences in and around the beautiful Gulf of Fethiye, Turkey. Now based in Fethiye, our new boat SUGARBOAT 1 , is moored on Fethiye Harbour Front, the same harbour front where water taxi arrival/departure point is. Sugars Boat Tours we offer daily (subject to weather) trips , with a maximum of 22 people. Some of the places we visit or where you can swim at are: Kizilada , Dalyan Bay , Ekin Bay , Sarıyarlar Bay , Tarzan Bay and Aquarium Bay (Max 4 stops)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a must if you thinking of a boat trip book with Sugar’s Boat Tours they go to several snorkelling locations ,. The lunch is to die for all of the recipes are the captains own and are all lovely and the cake for afters was beautiful,. In all what a fantastic day and great hospitality

Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarturkey, Owner at Sugar's Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Karl.love to see you again
Kind regards.capt.sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain sugar"
in 81 reviews
"floating bar"
in 23 reviews
"chocolate cake"
in 29 reviews
"garlic bread"
in 15 reviews
"liver dish"
in 8 reviews
"turkey"
in 35 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 11 reviews
"friendly man"
in 3 reviews
"the perfect host"
in 4 reviews
"meatballs"
in 7 reviews
"top deck"
in 8 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 8 reviews
"chicken"
in 12 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 7 reviews
"amazing lunch"
in 3 reviews
"next year"
in 11 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my 20 year old daughter booked up with sugar we where picked up and dropped back at our hotel at the end of the day.beautiful scenery great atmosphere great friendly crew food was absolutley divine the garlic bread and chocolate cake aswell as all the other dishes. Waters where beautiful to swim in and theyre is even a floating bar so you dont have to leave the water to get freshments with plenty of choice i will definatley be booking up again when im back in september.

Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarturkey, Owner at Sugar's Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very.much indeed Dawn.we all loved to know you and doughter.see you in september
Kind regards.capt.sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband I booked a tour with Sugar just two hours before the boat was to set off. He happily accepted us last minute. The boat is comfortable, has a clean bathroom on board and the service his son, sister and first mate gave us was excellent. The food was absolutely delicious and everyone found something they wanted second helpings of. Sugar's stop is 5 beautiful bays were you have ample time to swim, snorkel or hang out. During the course of our trip, the crew received some devastating news and despite this kept their heads up, completed the tour and made really made our day special. I hope everything has turned out ok for Sugar and his family. They are truly wonderful people who care about their customers.

Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarturkey, Owner at Sugar's Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very mucj for review.We want to see again and in next time we will have longer trip.we wish you all the best.capt.sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I pre-booked this boat tour prior to our holiday in Fethiye. The communication from Captain Sugar was excellent which made it very easy for us to do this before our arrival, he even picked us up from our hotel Marina (Club Letoonia) to make it an even more easy and relaxed day trip for us!

The boat was not over crowded and Sugar had great knowledge and knew all the best spots to stop and have a swim! You immediately felt comfortable and the food on-board was delicious! Two parts of the day that stood out to make it so memorable were the floating bar and the ice cream boat which arrived on one of the stops!

All in all it was the best day of our holiday and we would have no hesitation on booking this again.

Thank robsullivan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarturkey, Owner at Sugar's Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A big thank you both of you for great review
We love to see you again.kind regards
capt sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time taken boat trip with Sugar and just amazing. Always peaceful on board and never over crowded.
Staff are attentive and the food is AMAZING!! You will struggle to have better meal whilst in turkey. Been coming to Fethiye for 5 years as my sister lives there. Sugar has such a good reputation we won’t ever go on any other boat trip. We will be back next year

Thank Snooksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugarturkey, Owner at Sugar's Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so.much for great review..l am sure we will see you again at another trip.we wish you all the best.capt.sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar's Boat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sugar's Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing