We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Sunrise
Nearby Hotels
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$263
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orkide Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$474
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
48
6
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
6
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

the hotel in a lovely location , peaceful, but only 5 mins from noise if you want it! Clean, basic and so friendly wifi is at the bar The maid is excellent it is15 to 20 minute walk to beach but buses run alot Thanks for a lovely time Tansel janine and your staff. We will be back again.bert.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Basic as most Turkey apartments are Could do with a bit of money spent on it We only use accomodation as a place to sleep which was just as well nothing on at the apartments to keep us in of an evening small bar but to be honest hardly anyone there The room (we had a 1 bed) very basic unusually with a double bed One ring which we didn't try as it looked a bit dodgy kettle - no tin/bottle opener or corkscrew and a fridge that leaked as the seal had gone The cleaning left a lot to be desired but I think this had more to do with the dated equipment rather than the cleaners ability Apartments faced a park area which seemed to be the meeting point for the local misfits we never slept beyond 7.30am due to the noise from this area drunks singing and arguing and traffic One of our biggest concerns was that the smoke detectors had all been opened and batteries removed Not suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there is no lift and even if you were on the ground floor there was a steep flight of steps to get into the block The whole building smelt of cigarette smoke not pleasant when you dont smoke yourself In all you get what you pay for cheap maybe but not cheerful The saving grace is that the staff were polite and I understand that many people return here year after year and we did meet a few of them but it may be time for the owners to extend a warmer welcome to new visitors rather than cater for those they know

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Small family run Hotel, The rooms ranging from studio for couples and one bed flatlets for small families, The two couches in the living room also convert into sofa beds, Fridge kettle , Pots and pans, Two ring Cooking Hob also provided,
Staff are friendly and polite very helpful and make you feel welcome, small bar in the pool area which is shaded and open sun, Background music is on and the volume is always set to a comfortable low
The rooms are cleaned every day except Sunday clean bedding, Towels, toilet roll replaced daily,
Access to the reception is by steps, wheelchair ramp is also provided however this is a very steep Incline,
The Location of the hotel is close to the Bars and restaurants but not too close and a good quiet night's sleep is assured,
A small garden park faces the apartments for a small two minute walk to the Taxi rank on the other side will take you to the central point of the town for around £3.
I can honestly say that I was surprised just how many people we met who had returned to this hotel time and time again , This tells me Tansel and his staff are doing something right and myself and Julie would definitely stay there again,
My only Criticism is with the Air conditioning which for us was situated in the living room area so during high season the bedroom can remain quite warm,
Food is available at the bar area with Currie.s Omelette and chips a firm favourite, full breakfast and other meals are available all day long,
There is also a small supermarket about 25metres from the hotel and a day trip agent for your days out, always providing drop off and pickups with the package.
This Hotel for people who want a holiday at their own pace is the Hotel for you,
The Staff are always helpful and polite with tansel who always makes Sure himself or one of the staff are there to see you off on your home bound departure which I think is a nice touch,
All in All well done Sunrise!! You ticked all the boxes for us and we hope to see you both next year.
Derek & Julie Jackson

Room Tip: Rooms front facing the park are more desirable
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJacks47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Once again myself and my friend have just stayed at the Sunrise and each year it gets better Tansel And Janine along with their children Harry and Lara make this place so welcoming it's just like coming home. When you arrive no matter what time of day or night they are out at the coach to greet you and take your luggage unlike the big places were you are just a face in a very big crowd !! Yes the apartments are basic but we new that before we went but they were great and we managed quite well to cook everything we wanted to including a Sunday dinner , the apartments are very clean well planned with spotless bedding and cleaned everyday except Sunday when it's the cleaners well earned day off . There's a comment on here that does not do justice to the Sunrise all I can say if you want 5 star then go 5 star but me I will be coming back here just as long as I can because here people are made to feel special. Koray and Memhet the staff are fantastic and very friendly what more can you ask for all that and 100 degrees plus weather . Roll on next year !!

Room Tip: The studios overlook the pool and the one bedded the park , these are quieter and nighttime
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Returned to this lovely complex for the second year in a row.....family run, very helpful staff, rooms basic but very clean, had a fantastic time again.....This is a lovely place to stay and is close to all amenities. Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews