We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
52
6
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
6
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year view from the balcony a great place to stay lovely guy home from home living room accommodation noise layla sunbeds xx guys
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Just returned after our second year to Sunrise. Had another great stay and made to feel very welcomed by Tansel, Janine and their staff. Everyone is so friendly and any queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently. All the staff spoke good English. Additional information is clearly stated on all the room doors with regards to checking out times and any additional costs such as air con. There is free wifi in all the rooms. Situated in a good location with lots of amenities and a ten minute walk to marmaris s main strip. We will definitely be back next year and looking forward to our return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kirstyhastings07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Wow it's a year since my last review and I'm here again singing the praises of the Sunrise Apartment,s in Marmaris. Once again Tansel Janine and Koray have all been fantastic and it was lovely meeting old friends and making new ones ,also making plans to meet up again next year . This place is a gem were you will have a great time and be treated like family ,not guests .keep up the good work guys and look forward to seeing you in 2017 .!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

the hotel in a lovely location , peaceful, but only 5 mins from noise if you want it! Clean, basic and so friendly wifi is at the bar The maid is excellent it is15 to 20 minute walk to beach but buses run alot Thanks for a lovely time Tansel janine and your staff. We will be back again.bert.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Basic as most Turkey apartments are Could do with a bit of money spent on it We only use accomodation as a place to sleep which was just as well nothing on at the apartments to keep us in of an evening small bar but to be honest hardly anyone there The room (we had a 1 bed) very basic unusually with a double bed One ring which we didn't try as it looked a bit dodgy kettle - no tin/bottle opener or corkscrew and a fridge that leaked as the seal had gone The cleaning left a lot to be desired but I think this had more to do with the dated equipment rather than the cleaners ability Apartments faced a park area which seemed to be the meeting point for the local misfits we never slept beyond 7.30am due to the noise from this area drunks singing and arguing and traffic One of our biggest concerns was that the smoke detectors had all been opened and batteries removed Not suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there is no lift and even if you were on the ground floor there was a steep flight of steps to get into the block The whole building smelt of cigarette smoke not pleasant when you dont smoke yourself In all you get what you pay for cheap maybe but not cheerful The saving grace is that the staff were polite and I understand that many people return here year after year and we did meet a few of them but it may be time for the owners to extend a warmer welcome to new visitors rather than cater for those they know

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Small family run Hotel, The rooms ranging from studio for couples and one bed flatlets for small families, The two couches in the living room also convert into sofa beds, Fridge kettle , Pots and pans, Two ring Cooking Hob also provided,
Staff are friendly and polite very helpful and make you feel welcome, small bar in the pool area which is shaded and open sun, Background music is on and the volume is always set to a comfortable low
The rooms are cleaned every day except Sunday clean bedding, Towels, toilet roll replaced daily,
Access to the reception is by steps, wheelchair ramp is also provided however this is a very steep Incline,
The Location of the hotel is close to the Bars and restaurants but not too close and a good quiet night's sleep is assured,
A small garden park faces the apartments for a small two minute walk to the Taxi rank on the other side will take you to the central point of the town for around £3.
I can honestly say that I was surprised just how many people we met who had returned to this hotel time and time again , This tells me Tansel and his staff are doing something right and myself and Julie would definitely stay there again,
My only Criticism is with the Air conditioning which for us was situated in the living room area so during high season the bedroom can remain quite warm,
Food is available at the bar area with Currie.s Omelette and chips a firm favourite, full breakfast and other meals are available all day long,
There is also a small supermarket about 25metres from the hotel and a day trip agent for your days out, always providing drop off and pickups with the package.
This Hotel for people who want a holiday at their own pace is the Hotel for you,
The Staff are always helpful and polite with tansel who always makes Sure himself or one of the staff are there to see you off on your home bound departure which I think is a nice touch,
All in All well done Sunrise!! You ticked all the boxes for us and we hope to see you both next year.
Derek & Julie Jackson

Room Tip: Rooms front facing the park are more desirable
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJacks47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews