We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozturk Apart(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orkide Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$589
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$812/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
57
51
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
51
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

First time at the flamingo hotel nice food staff friendly great that it's on the beach think they should try entertainment at night as it's so quiet and I think the staff would love it there's a lot off potential there .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KarenMcla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are just back from staying 2 weeks in the Flamingo Hotel and we feel like we've found a hidden treasure!!

The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were overly obliging. We stayed half board which was great value for money only thing I would say is they need to mix it up a little and give more options but for value you can't complain.

The rooms were cleaned everyday and the maids did an excellent job.

We met a group of people from Scotland and England and they go to the flamingo same time every year, over 7 years!!! So this says it all, they keep coming back because of the service.

The bar staff made our holiday Newman was amazing and he was training Ramazan who was our favourite. We hope to find he is still with them next summer as we will defo be returning.

Marmaris as a whole was fab and the location of the hotel was ideal not to far and not too close so you can get a descents night sleep. Even when we came back at 3-4am the security always greeted us even though the hotel was soooo quiet.


So come on Scotland get booking this hotel!!!!! Were a young couple and we loved it and I'm sure you would too!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank kirsty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for 6 nights prior to a cruise out of Marmaris.

The hotel is situated in the Siteler area on the main road that runs between Marmaris and Icmeler with a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars shops etc. close by.

The centre of Marmaris is an easy 25-30 min stroll alongside the main road or the beach promenade or a 10 min ride on the frequent local dolmus for about a quid which you can flag down right outside the hotel or at any point en route. We never used a taxi but I think they were advertised at about 12 lira (less than £4)

Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a double bed and a single, en suite bathroom, dressing table, double wardrobe and came with free air conditioning (timed), a fridge and even a TV which we've never had in Turkey before (not that we watched it much).

The balcony was a reasonable size for 2 people and had a nice side sea view and got the sun in the afternoon/early evening.

The room was cleaned and fresh towels provided every day-the bed was a bit creaky and the mattress wasn't the comfiest we've ever slept on but overall we were very satisfied with the room.

Breakfast was excellent with a good continental and Turkish style selection-scrambled eggs and hot dog type sausages were also available as well as an omelette station where a chef would rustle up fresh omelettes of your choice on request. Service was prompt and friendly and the breakfast/dining room overlooks the pool/beach.

There didn't seem to be very many guests at the hotel and there was never any problem getting a sunbed on the hotels private stretch of beach which is a few steps away,or by the pool, and both areas are kept spotlessly clean by a cheery old guy who will fetch your sunbed cushion for you and carry it from pool to beach if you want to move (sunbed cushions cost 1 lira per person per day (about 30p).

There is a well stocked pool bar with prices the same as you would pay in the local bars/restaurants and again service was very good and they would bring your drinks to you on the beach or by the pool without being asked. The pool area also had a table tennis table and a pool table which were free to use.

We asked about keeping our room on until 4pm on the day of check out as we weren't able to board our ship until late afternoon and we were able to do so for just £10 which was very handy.

In summary we were very impressed with The Flamingo and it's staff and thought it represented great value for money at around £24 a night for the 2 of us and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and would rate it at 4 and a half blobs if we could!

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room at the rear or side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClaretAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is our 4th year in flamingo as usual our holiday is made by the staff in bars and hotel very conveniently situated half way between Ichmeller and Marmaris lots of nice places to eat around the hotel.Staff very good and friendly very clean in all a very good hotel .We will be back next year all being well.we know about Russians never very friendly but the more people put on about them this stops British people booking hotel so please look beyond these comments and Brits please give hotel a chance

Room Tip: Higher rooms better the view over Marmaris
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed for 1 week in this hotel. have no any complaints, only compliments! Location is excellent, staff helpful and polite. Food nice and rich. Beach, what belong to hotel so clean and well-cared. Room-maids especially diligent! Exactly would back to same place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ErikaCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews